Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel staff was very thorough in informing us of available amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our gest and providing a review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Westgate Palace Resort soon! Anja
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Room description didn't match

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had a terrible stay at Westgate Palace, the photos on travelocity of the room I booked (2 bedroom, 2 bath condo) didn't match the room I was given by the Hotel. I was supposed to have been given a 2 bedroom condo with a separate dining and living area, the room had a puul out small table with two chairs in the middle of the living area, I stayed here with my 3 small children and since there were only two chairs they had to take turns to sit on the table to eat, why would you allow 5 people to stay in a place that only has two dining chairs?. The day I arrived I noticed the fridge wasn't cooling and I told the hotel, at 12 midnight they sent maitanace and replaced my fridge, some of my food spoiled. I would never book with Travelocity again, and I would never stay at Westage Palace again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you honest feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn that you may have had a less than exceptional stay. We understand that sometimes, issues can arise when booking with third-parties. We always recommend that our guests bring their confirmation letters with them to check-in, to ensure that there are no concerns. We offer 2 unit types at our Westgate Palace location, 2-bedroom and 2-bedroom deluxe. Our deluxe units are larger than the latter, and our staff would be happy to offer an upgrade as long as our availability permits. We hope that all other concerns were brought to our attention at a timely manner, to be addressed accordingly. It would be an honor if you permitted us another opportunity to better impress you in the future. Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It is a great location and the staff was awesome. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ceiba, Puerto Rico

As close to perfection as you could expect

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Free breakfast...
Location: close to everything...perfect location but still very quiet and relaxing!
When you look at the definition of perfection in the dictionary, the picture of this hotel/resor/villa should be right next to it. It will be my (and my family's) first choice when we visit Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FL

Westgate Palace

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: I loved it's close proximity to the amusement parks.
Location: This hotel was close to: Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure & Orlando Eye. They also offer free shuttle service to Universal Studios.
Other than a painted ice tray which the hotel staff was quick to resolve, I would say my stay at the Westgate Palace was very pleasant. I would go there again, very close to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Augustine

Nice Condo, roomy and comfortable.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The lay out was good. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom shower doors not sealed and water flooded the room.
Location: Good location for Universal and other activities close to resturants.
The only thing wrong with the room was the shower doors would not hold water. The bathrooms got flooded. I noticed the walls under and around the shower were rotting from water damage. Shower doors need sealed better!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Getaway vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The only thing that sucks is that they try to sell you a time share and take $20 from you I'd you don't you to their "breakfast"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Westgate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please note that the tour is optional; however, we do offer incentives to those who participate. We trust you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon! Anja
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from alabama

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Ok when the hotel is sold out u have problems finding a parking spot.. hotel staf does not clean your room for free and the pool isn't large
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, Texas

The condo was very nice and just like the picture

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I did like how spacious and clean the condo is as welll as how pleasant and helpful the staff was.
Cons: It would be nice to have more occassions with continental breakfast.
Location: The location was less than a 10 minute drive to Universal Studios with free shuttle service. Shopping and dining within walking distance as well.
The overall experience was very good and the staff was very nice. I was very impressed and pleased when I called to confirm the reservation. The proper is well kept and it was nice having additional scheduled activities for my family to attend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CT

Good looking on website ,but not so great

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We loved when we saw on website. But in real life rooms are not so bright , windows are impossible to open , I felt I am in jail, room service fixes the beds nothing else . Last day they have not came at all , it is not one of the best it is a ok , if you are planing to stay in the hotel i would say go find the one with balkoni , so before you leave your room you know out side is wonderfull to be .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray