Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Getaway vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The only thing that sucks is that they try to sell you a time share and take $20 from you I'd you don't you to their "breakfast"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from alabama

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Ok when the hotel is sold out u have problems finding a parking spot.. hotel staf does not clean your room for free and the pool isn't large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, Texas

The condo was very nice and just like the picture

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I did like how spacious and clean the condo is as welll as how pleasant and helpful the staff was.
Cons: It would be nice to have more occassions with continental breakfast.
Location: The location was less than a 10 minute drive to Universal Studios with free shuttle service. Shopping and dining within walking distance as well.
The overall experience was very good and the staff was very nice. I was very impressed and pleased when I called to confirm the reservation. The proper is well kept and it was nice having additional scheduled activities for my family to attend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CT

Good looking on website ,but not so great

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We loved when we saw on website. But in real life rooms are not so bright , windows are impossible to open , I felt I am in jail, room service fixes the beds nothing else . Last day they have not came at all , it is not one of the best it is a ok , if you are planing to stay in the hotel i would say go find the one with balkoni , so before you leave your room you know out side is wonderfull to be .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PEI Canada

Awesome Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing it does not offer is an outdoor balcony off the room.
Location: Location was a short walking distance to nice restaurants and the bus stops. Short traveling distance to some theme parks and grocery stores.
I was a little scared booking online, site un seen but it all worked out perfectly. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were kind and willing to help out with whatever you asked. The pool area was amazing. Having your own kitchen to make your meals in made you feel right at home and the washer and dryer was a great option. Seen the security patrolling around a few times so you knew you were safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Delayed Charge

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Showers were leaky, tub not clean.
Location: Universal
I was more upset with Travelocity upon my arrival. I paid a deposit when I reserved the room for Travelocity but came to find out the company never charged my card until I arrived at the hotel. I was disappointed because I thought I had already paid the deposit weeks in advance but in fact, none of my information was ever used to charge the deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay in Orlando Fla

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel was very nice and located close to our plans while staying in Orlando ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Soundproofing of walls, leaking shower, training of front desk staff on local directions
We enjoyed our stay at Westgate due to the low cost and great location close to Universal Studios. The condo/suite was spacious and clean. But the walls are thin, and we heard our neighbors as if they were in our room. Also, our shower leaked all over the bathroom due to the glass shower doors not meeting the walls properly. The front desk staff was not able to answer our questions about directions accurately on 2 different occasions.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

We did not get what we paid for

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: realize we all come here to have a great vacation and is not Cheap please don't ruin it
Location: near Universal studios and International DR
this hotel was very disappointing... for the money we paid I guess this is what you get. Dirty tubs, very small rooms, uncomfortable beds, no parking spaces after 7pm, staff was acting like I was getting a free vacation, Worse experience of any hotel and I've stayed all over the world. Don't waste your money on this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mhlavaty19100 from Indio, CA

orlando trip

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The room was great the pool was fabulous we all had a great timeĀ