Ratings based on 2,764 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It is a great location and the staff was awesome. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ceiba, Puerto Rico

As close to perfection as you could expect

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Free breakfast...
Location: close to everything...perfect location but still very quiet and relaxing!
When you look at the definition of perfection in the dictionary, the picture of this hotel/resor/villa should be right next to it. It will be my (and my family's) first choice when we visit Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FL

Westgate Palace

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: I loved it's close proximity to the amusement parks.
Location: This hotel was close to: Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure & Orlando Eye. They also offer free shuttle service to Universal Studios.
Other than a painted ice tray which the hotel staff was quick to resolve, I would say my stay at the Westgate Palace was very pleasant. I would go there again, very close to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Augustine

Nice Condo, roomy and comfortable.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The lay out was good. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom shower doors not sealed and water flooded the room.
Location: Good location for Universal and other activities close to resturants.
The only thing wrong with the room was the shower doors would not hold water. The bathrooms got flooded. I noticed the walls under and around the shower were rotting from water damage. Shower doors need sealed better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to universal studios about a 15min walk. I drive a 2min walk.
Great hotel, nothing a problem and all the staff were very nice. Very close to all you need like supermarket and bars. Although bar and shop on site was very good. Free bus to all parks if you don't want to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. It thrills us to read that you were able to take advantage of the great location of our resort, along with our delicious dining options. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Orlando! Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to having you back soon! Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Love it!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great time with friends! Suite was huge! Living room more than accommodating as well as 2 large sized rooms! Excellent for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are glad that we were able to be part of your vacation. We'd love to have you back again next time you're in Orlando! Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Ideal location for a Universal Studios stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Drafts Sports Bar & Grill (restaurant/room service) has excellent food. No kidding, perhaps the best burger I've ever had. Also: tatchos, try them!
Cons: Politely decline the time-share sales presentation. It is not mandatory, even if the staff implies that it is.
Location: Located next door to Wet'n'Wild and iFly (indoor skydiving), and .5 miles from Universal Orlando. Easy access to I-4 for attending other parks.
My wife and I go to Orlando annually and the Westgate Palace is by far our favorite place to stay. The two-bedroom, two-bath suite sleeps 6 comfortably (many hotels claim this, but this one actually delivers) and room service comes daily. They also have a spacious saltwater pool, large Jacuzzi, and the gym has up-to-date equipment and is well-supplied. It is a time-share resort, so be prepared upon check-in for the staff to funnel you toward the time-share sales presentation. I highly recommend that you politely refuse the presentation and enjoy your stay, as the sales presentation was the only unpleasant part of our stay in Orlando. Pro tip 1: if you order from room service, have cash handy for the tip as tips on the charge receipt do not go to the wait-staff. Pro tip 2: Steve, the bartender has been there forever, and is very gregarious. Engage him in conversation and you'll have a great time at the pool-side bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are ecstatic to read that you had a lovely time at our resort and thoroughly enjoyed your comfortable and spacious unit, all the amenities offered at our resort and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon! Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft.Lauderdale

Very nice and close to every where I needed to go

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Everything was great only except we had to call for linen for the let out sofa other than that I would most definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time at our resort. Our resort staff is always on call and ready to assist to their best of their ability to better your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to town! Nat