Ratings based on 3,116 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Room description didn't match

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had a terrible stay at Westgate Palace, the photos on travelocity of the room I booked (2 bedroom, 2 bath condo) didn't match the room I was given by the Hotel. I was supposed to have been given a 2 bedroom condo with a separate dining and living area, the room had a puul out small table with two chairs in the middle of the living area, I stayed here with my 3 small children and since there were only two chairs they had to take turns to sit on the table to eat, why would you allow 5 people to stay in a place that only has two dining chairs?. The day I arrived I noticed the fridge wasn't cooling and I told the hotel, at 12 midnight they sent maitanace and replaced my fridge, some of my food spoiled. I would never book with Travelocity again, and I would never stay at Westage Palace again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you honest feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn that you may have had a less than exceptional stay. We understand that sometimes, issues can arise when booking with third-parties. We always recommend that our guests bring their confirmation letters with them to check-in, to ensure that there are no concerns. We offer 2 unit types at our Westgate Palace location, 2-bedroom and 2-bedroom deluxe. Our deluxe units are larger than the latter, and our staff would be happy to offer an upgrade as long as our availability permits. We hope that all other concerns were brought to our attention at a timely manner, to be addressed accordingly. It would be an honor if you permitted us another opportunity to better impress you in the future. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fabulous getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it !
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
1 out of 5
by A traveler

BedBugs

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible our room had bedbugs. We got moved to a deluxe room by then our peace of mind was tainted. That feeling of restlessness never went away. The stupid 90 minute time share presentation turned into 3 hours which ruined my plans. Do not stay here. Hotel was not clean. People smoking weed in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Your opinion is very important to us. We take allegations of bedbugs extremely seriously and work close with an specialized pest control company for this manner. We are glad that our staff was able to accommodate you how you deserved, though. If you decide to participate in our timeshare presentation, you are required to stay for 90 minutes.We expect that you reported the cleanliness and smoking issue to get that taken care. Allow us another opportunity to host you ! >M.B
3 out of 5
by John from Sheboygan

Shocked and Disappointed

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, but remember, this is a TIMESHARE resort, and they will try to encourage you to take 90 minutes out of your day to listen to an informational meeting. They are VERY HIGH PRESSURE, and took much longer than the 90 minutes, then, when we wanted to take our kids to Universal (it was already 11:00 am), and DIDN'T give us the discounted tickets. VERY MISLEADING. Rooms are small (no place to store suitcases-we had to put ours in bathtub), hallways and common areas are not well maintained (candy wrappers, etc. left on floors for over a day), and you do not get daily room cleaning or linen service. DON'T FALL FOR THEIR SALES PITCH-SAY YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN BUYING A TIMESHARE FROM THE START.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in the process of buying a timeshare. We deeply apologize if you and your party were inconvenience in anyway. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
by Simone

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
by A traveler

2 Tage Orlando nahe den Ressorts

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Preis/Leistung Größe und Ausstattung des Appartments Nähe zu Universal
Location: Universal Disne
Wir haben das Hotel als Ausgang für die Ressorts und das Kennedy Space Center gebucht. Das Appartment war sehr großzügig mit Küche und 2 Schlafräumen mit je 1 Bad. Preis-/Leistung sehr gut!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Orlando from Port St Lucie,Fl

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Ray
3 out of 5
by James from Virginia

Dated property

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Appliances old fire alarm sounded because of old battery; about 10 minutes for staff response
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the smoke alarm, but are glad our staff was able to take care of it for you. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon! Anja