Ratings based on 3,137 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Colorado

Unmatched convenience to the Disney Parks/Springs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience. You're less than a 15-minute walk from Disney 2 parks and there are free shuttles to the others. The boardwalk is 100 yards away, too.
Cons: I'd love to have access to the Disney Magical Express or a similar shuttle going to/from the airport. Families might want more character branding.
Location: The Disney Boardwalk and back entrance to Epcot are right there. Disney Springs is only 10 minutes away via the free shuttle.
Get nearly all of the perks of staying at the Disney property resorts, but at a lower price. It's only a 10 minute walk from Epcot, 2 minutes from the Boardwalk, and 15 from Hollywood Studios. Free shuttles go back and forth to the Magic Kingdom, Water Parks, and Disney Springs every few minutes. Both the Swan and its "sister" hotel have access to 2 large swimming pools, gyms, and a waterfall grotto pool. There are a dozen restaurants between the two hotels plus the boardwalk. Disney shops can accept deliveries from the parks so you don't have to lug around souvenirs all day. Rooms are clean and spacious, but aren't particularly noteworthy. The main advantage of the Swan (vs. the Dolphin) is the Westin bed. Literally the only knock on the hotel is the lack of a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. However the amount you save and the additional convenience of the location more than outweighs the $50 Mears charges. I know some families really appreciate the costumed characters and imagery at the official Disney property hotels. The Swan and Dolphin don't really feature anything like that. As a result, I'd recommend the hotel more to couples and families without very young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hobe Sound

Family gathering

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We visit Disney infrequently, but never stayed at this resort. The price was right through Travelocity for multiple rooms. The character breakfast was fantastic for my grandson. He loved Pluto.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely the restaurants were great with gluten free. Only thing each room should have a microwave
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. However, everything was very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times. Still our favorite.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Disney's Epcot Center

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, location, location. We loved the water taxi to and from Epcot.
Cons: The check-in process was quite slow for us. We could not get our room key to work properly at the self-parking (could be user error).
Location: The short water taxi ride to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Boardwalk and yacht area was very nice.
We chose this hotel for its location and were not disappointed. The water taxi service to Epcot was exceptional and really added to our enjoyment of that experience. We were not there long enough to experience the resort amenities other than cold water bottles in the room, which was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

We found our permanent Disney hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was so convenient getting around to the parks and walking distance to miniature golf. We didn't miss having a car at all.
Location: Walking distance to the Boardwalk, Epcot, miniature golf. The ferry right out front takes you to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.
This is our 11th time going to Disney World in the last 15 years. We have stayed at a different hotel every time looking for just the right one. My family and I agree we have found it at the Swan. Everything was wonderful from the room to the pool to the restaurants and the location. My only wish was that I knew ahead of time that they have 2 bedroom suites so that my daughter could of had her own room. I will also ask for a room with a balcony facing Epcot so that we could see the fireworks. These things did not show up as available on Expedia this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

가격대비 괜찮음

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Resort fee를 더 내야한다고해서 황당했는데 그래도 가격대비 만족도 좋았어요 일식 레스토랑도 괜찮고