Ratings based on 2,458 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from G new jersey

Sons engagement.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We planned this trip to be at Disney's magic kingdom when our son proposed to his girlfriend. Her family and ours booked this hotel. The Disney concierge named Arielle, was fabulous and accommodating. She truly worked magic for all of us. The hotel sent up champagne for all 9 of us to toast the happy couple, and in turn sent a gift to them for their room in a different hotel. I know Disney makes magic and wishes come true, but to share it with both family's and the new engaged couple was the best memory we could have. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Mexico

The location is the best, too bad for the noise

Posted Aug 11, 2015
My experience in the Swan is not a good one. Every day we had to leave the hotel at 9 am because of the construction that was so loud and we could not be back before 7pm because of the noise it was impossible to be in the room. My wife is pregnant and I have two small children. So I literally booked another hotel so that my wife could rest during the day and we could come back to "our hotel" at night. If I would have known I would have never booked that hotel. I told front desk several times but the answer was the same: "we apologize, but we don't have other rooms" when there were people checking in and out every day. Also there was a huge group of what seemed to be a gay convention (3,000 guests, mostly gay people and gay couples) which was not very nice for my children to see everyday during our Disney trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

Great with Dolphin

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Good hotel. If you have kids, better to stay at the Dolphin. Cool pool is closer with more kid friendly restaurants. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was really good and the towels were fluffy. The only negative was the construction that was going on, but we knew that before we went. Just a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Summer at Swam

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located across from The Dolphin, near the rear entrance of EPCOT, close enough to walk to Hollywood Studios, but we took the boat
Cons: Longer hours at the coffee café
Location: Conveniently located near the rear entrance of EPCOT, Disney's Boardwalk and close enough to walk to Hollywood Studios, but we took the boat
Overall experience was very good. Because booked through Travelocity, we did not know that The Swan is not a Disney owned property. You get the benefits of the Disney buses and Magic hours but you do not get the complementary bus ride to and from Orlando airport. Nor do you get the baggage service. The Swan is across from The Dolphin (which is also owned by the Starwood) where you can use all of their amenities, conveniently located near the rear entrance of EPCOT, around the corner is Disney's Boardwalk and it is also close enough to walk to Hollywood Studios, but we took the boat every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Descepcionante

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ya estando en el hotel te cobran extra por noche por uso de internet y agua aun si no lo vas a necesitar y si quieres estacionamiento tambien es extra. El maletero nunca llego. Ofrecieron transporte al aeropuerto y luego lo cobraron y nunca transfirieron mis llamadas a mi habitacion. Muy descepcionante porque se anuncian como Walt Disney Swan and Dolphin Resort y ahi te estan diciendo todo el tiempo que no son de Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from Melbourne

Extra fees

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Think it's ridiculous to charge extra for parking, "resort" fee on top of the hotel cost. Only stayed one night just for the convenience of walking to Epcot but thought hotel was just so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frances A. from Spring Hill

Best Hotel Shower!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a 1 night stay, visiting Disney from Tampa area. The price was extremely lower than Disney's, & we received a free upgrade! We both had a great nights' sleep, and we loved the shower! I can't wait to use hotels.com again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Happiest on Earth

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
Had a great time at the Swan can't wait to go back. Even when not at the parks their is still tons to do in walking distance. The pools are a great place to relax and there is enough things to keep everyone amused from kids to adult. I will say make sure you are ready for higher prices on food it is Disney. But the quality is great from breakfast to dinner choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Yukon, Oklahoma

Great hotel! Can walk to Epcot and Studios

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: I can think of no improvements.
Location: The location is just right for a Disney vacation. You can walk to Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios.
This was our second stay at The Swan. We have stayed at The Dolphin two times as well. Great properties within walking distance from our favorite park, Epcot. We had a newly remodeled room, and it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from West Palm Beach

Great Resort - Close to Everything - Resort Fees

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night so we didn't get to experience everything this pair of hotels has to offer. We have stayed at the Dolphin for a few nights in the past and really enjoyed our stay at the swan this time. We used one of the pools and the hot tub and found both to be very enjoyable and not over crowded like some resorts get. The service staff were all friendly and very helpful. Kudos to the valet team, they were the one group of employees that stood out to me which is rare to find. The only one thing I didn't like was the Resort Fee's. All the hotels have them, so when your booking a room, make sure you add at least $40 per night to that in order to get an accurate per night cost (resort fee + parking/valet). Overall, I'd say this place is well worth the money given the proximity to the parks, the Disney boardwalk, and the amenities they offer. Would stay again for sure.