Ratings based on 2,661 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon-Paul from Ft lauderdale

Love this hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Best place to stay for Epcot food and wine festival
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your quick review, Jon-Paul. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from mexico

decepción

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Mala actitud del personal, muchos problemas de mantenimiento de el cuarto, poca ayuda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Hector. We are disappointed to hear of the many opportunities you described. We would like to learn more about your visit and address your concerns. Please send your stay details to ReviewManager@SwanDolphin.com. Thank you for being our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

not worth it

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
during the night there was a loud metal clanking intermittently, very hard to sleep hotel was in a beautiful location and the view out of my window was a roof the cost of the room was a bit much for what I got
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience caused by noise in your room. This is not the level of quality and comfort we are known for and we will be researching this further to help improve our guests’ experience. We wished you were able to experience our true level value as well. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

A tad disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Not much, after seeing my room, it was hard to get too excited about the hotel.
Cons: A little more character/decorating for the rooms so you forget how small they are. I have seen better bathrooms in $50 motels!
Location: Disney World!
Staff was fine, carpeting looked work, room very small, bathroom almost tiny. I was asked about leaving a credit card but did not since I prepared through Travelocity. There were additional resort fees (aware of, but forgot). While I was at my conference, my room share was leaving early and they deactivated our keys because I had not paid this bill. I received a note under the door and planned to stop on my way back that day. Reported it calmly and all the resort fees were removed and I received a new key. I never did get the resort fee after paying the room fee; I was there for a busy conference, hardly a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused due to the miscommunication regarding your bill. We are pleased our Front Office team was able to address this during your visit. We are excited to be continuing our room renovations. We hope to welcome you back whether for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice change with the updating they did!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Glad the rooms are now updated since the last time we stayed. They really were dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your quick review. We are happy that you enjoyed our newly refreshed rooms! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location and just how I feel walking back to it. A list of events emailed to me would be nice. The day I left there was a huge wine party I knew nothi
Cons: communication thru email of fun events during the year.
Location: I stay in the park>
Everything is great. I like being up high in the hotel. I have been coming there since 1982. I will be coming 1 to 2 times a year. I have no complaints!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for returning once again! We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments to your leadership to improve on this. For the most detailed list of events during your stay, we have a calendar of events in our Resort Report which is given upon arrival. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Great hotel within Disney World

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
We spent 1 night with 2 kids at Swan Resort and booked 2 rooms. We sent a request a few days before arrival that connecting rooms would be preferable and they managed! :) The rooms were very big and room service breakfast was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Andrea and for choosing us for your family vacation. We are happy that our Front Office was able to accommodate your request. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our rooms as well as your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, Fla

Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: See above,
Cons: Include the Parking Fee into your already steep "Resort Fee".
Location: I used the hotel because we were going to the WD Wine and Food Festival.
The hotel was wonderful, very clean and the color of the walls and furniture we extremely nice. The beds and pillows were great. The bathroom and shower were also great. We recommend the "ILL MOLINO" restaurant for drinks and a quick meal. One complain is the excessive charge of $18 per day that they charge for Parking. This Parking Fee should be included in the already steep "Resort Fee" that they also charge the customer per day. Well, I guess that you can't have everything in the Mickey Mouse land. Other that this complaint, the hotel was excellent and we recommend it. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, George. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms as well as your dining experience at Il Mulino. Thank you for your feedback regarding these fees. We have forwarded your comments to our leadership to further improve our guests’ experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice updated rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I love the variety of cafe and restaurant options. There are also lots of beautiful outdoor spaces to sit and relax.
Cons: Housekeeping was REALLY noisy very early in the morning… interrupted my sleep. I wish Blue Zoo/Il Mulino bar areas stayed open past 11pm.
Location: It is a 5 minute ferry ride to Epcot or Disney Hollywood Studios, or a walking path. Disney Boardwalk is right next to the hotel.
This was my second stay at The Swan Hotel. It is very convenient for access to Epcot, Disney Hollywood Studios, and Disney Boardwalk, either by ferry or walking. The Swan is also connected to the Dolphin Hotel, so there is access to restaurants, 3 pools/lounge areas, miniature golf and beautiful grounds at both hotels. This time, I was able to book one of the newly renovated rooms. The furniture and bathroom fixtures are modern and bathroom lighting is great! The bed was also very comfortable; I slept better on it than I do on my bed at home. The staff is also very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is wonderful to be chosen once again as your destination when visiting Walt Disney World. Thank you for your feedback regarding our Housekeeping service. We hope to welcome you back once again!