Ratings based on 337 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good experience overall. Every staff member we experienced were super friendly. Hotel is older and some construction wad taking place in a couple areas. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Al

I hit the jackpot!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect hotel and perfect location. I am so glad I went through Travelocity . It was a Disney vacation and I was put in the BEST location. It was a hotel that wasn't on my radar because I thought it was out of my means. Too good to be true but it was!!! Thank you .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by CAC, Hotel Management
Happy to hear your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

comfortable and close to the parks

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: you could have 5 people stay in a room
Cons: fast grab and go breakfast on main floor ??
Location: Disney disney and more disney also have a fabulous pool area
lots of options and also great you can have more than 4 in a room
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Walt Disney Dolphin Hotel Deeply Disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Check in time was 3 pm. We arrived at 4:15. No rooms were ready and the check in line was extremely long. We paid for a view and were given a view of an orange wall. When we called to complain, we were told it was all sold out and there were no rooms. The hotel in general was very worn and dated. Our room also had a very strong cleaning product smell. Also, Travelocity did nothing to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Many things to like about this hotel, but pricey.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The resort is very pretty and the transportation to the Disney parks via boat and bus were very convenient.
Cons: This hotel is named the Walt Disney World Dolphin resort - though staff are quick to point out that they are not a Disney hotel. Confusing.
Location: Great access to the Disney parks.
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel and grounds are lovely. Reading online reviews, we did have concerns about staying in room that was not renovated, so we upgraded for an additional fee. There are many additional fees to be aware of, including a resort fee and a parking fee. The renovated room was clean and fresh, though it had 2 double beds. Double beds can feel very small when you are used to sleeping in larger beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mississippi

Nice Convention Center Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
While it the name is WDW it is not a Disney property and is not maintained as well as one. The carpets are quite worn and need replacing. The sheets were stained on the bed and I had to have them replaced. The resort fee was an extra $25/day and I did not get any benefit from the "resort." It is convenient to Disney Epcot and Hollywood studios. Save your money and go to WDW hotel if you are on a WDW trip. Magical express does not operate at this property. Totally misleading that this is a WDW property.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Just a little disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
For starters the main pool (and primary reason that we chose this hotel) was closed when we got here for refurbishment. We were not made aware of that closure until we were checking in. Our room had a slow draining sink, and a toilet that didn't flush half the time. The restroom on the 1st floor was also closed for refurbishment. We understand that sometimes things don't work right and we didn't complain. But the pool closure was a really big disappointment. I think the last straw was when my husband was leaving the parking lot at checkout and his door key wouldn't open the exit gate of the self parking lot (as we were told that it would). This is where things really went beyond making excuses for. He had to walk all the way back to the hotel front desk to get help, because there wasn't any attendant at the gate exit area at 8 am. The front desk associate informed him that the parking lot was not managed by the hotel, and that he would have to find a parking lot staff member to address the issue. So my husband walked the lot until he found a parking attendant at the entrance who after several minutes of waiting told my husband that the problem was resolved and the gate would work. After two more attempts to exit the attendant finally helped him out. 30 minutes to get out of a parking lot is ridiculous and the hotel pushing off the problem isn't impressive either. There's too many great places to stay at Disney to want to give this place another try.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Bradenton, FL

Locked out of our room on Christmas Morning!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Disney
Cons: Room "Lock Out Policy"
Location: Close to Disney
We went out for a cup of coffee (I in my pajamas and only my room key). When returning to the room with our coffee we discovered our key did not work to get in. I went to the desk with a very "Merry Christmas" and asked the clerk. We were leaving that day at their standard check out time of 11am. She was very nice and stated that our keys did not work any more because our credit card they had on file would not authorize any additional charges. We had just received an email early that morning showing our room charges ($455 approx for 1 room and $100 approx for the other. We had 2 dinners at the pool, 1 breakfast room service(coffee, 2 muffins, and 4 pancakes for the kids) and 2 glasses of wine at the lobby bar($30)) The balance was for resort charges, valet parking, fees, tax So ok, our stay went from $850ish to $1405ish.......still pricy but ok.......... What happened after that is still a nightmare.........the clerk said that we could get back in our room after we gave them another credit card and paid the charges.......I told her that when we checked out at 11 I was going to stop at the desk and change the credit card that they had on file and the one I paid for the rooms with, to another card we have been using for vacation expenses. Again, she said I could get back in my room after paying for the additional charges (I think the additional was in the neighborhood of $200 that would not authorize) I said, well I need to get my wallet from the room to do so and she said, I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Everything was great except the parking.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We went to Walt Disney world. The hotel is linked to the parks Via Gerry boats and bus it is very convenient.
They did not have enough parking for the big comvention that was being held there so we had to park off site at the Swan parking lot. They provided shuttles but it took forever on the way out. Then the icing on the terrible cake we had to pay to get out of the lot because no one was in the booth even though they said it was free parking. Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from B

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms need updating. We had 2 rooms with similar issues: door difficult to open. Safe, coffee pot and phones not working.Sheets do not even cover the bed.AC is old and not cooling off room properly.You are either freezing or sweating.For close to $300 per night I can find much better hotel.