Ratings based on 6,740 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mississippi

Nice Convention Center Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
While it the name is WDW it is not a Disney property and is not maintained as well as one. The carpets are quite worn and need replacing. The sheets were stained on the bed and I had to have them replaced. The resort fee was an extra $25/day and I did not get any benefit from the "resort." It is convenient to Disney Epcot and Hollywood studios. Save your money and go to WDW hotel if you are on a WDW trip. Magical express does not operate at this property. Totally misleading that this is a WDW property.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Just a little disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
For starters the main pool (and primary reason that we chose this hotel) was closed when we got here for refurbishment. We were not made aware of that closure until we were checking in. Our room had a slow draining sink, and a toilet that didn't flush half the time. The restroom on the 1st floor was also closed for refurbishment. We understand that sometimes things don't work right and we didn't complain. But the pool closure was a really big disappointment. I think the last straw was when my husband was leaving the parking lot at checkout and his door key wouldn't open the exit gate of the self parking lot (as we were told that it would). This is where things really went beyond making excuses for. He had to walk all the way back to the hotel front desk to get help, because there wasn't any attendant at the gate exit area at 8 am. The front desk associate informed him that the parking lot was not managed by the hotel, and that he would have to find a parking lot staff member to address the issue. So my husband walked the lot until he found a parking attendant at the entrance who after several minutes of waiting told my husband that the problem was resolved and the gate would work. After two more attempts to exit the attendant finally helped him out. 30 minutes to get out of a parking lot is ridiculous and the hotel pushing off the problem isn't impressive either. There's too many great places to stay at Disney to want to give this place another try.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Bradenton, FL

Locked out of our room on Christmas Morning!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Disney
Cons: Room "Lock Out Policy"
Location: Close to Disney
We went out for a cup of coffee (I in my pajamas and only my room key). When returning to the room with our coffee we discovered our key did not work to get in. I went to the desk with a very "Merry Christmas" and asked the clerk. We were leaving that day at their standard check out time of 11am. She was very nice and stated that our keys did not work any more because our credit card they had on file would not authorize any additional charges. We had just received an email early that morning showing our room charges ($455 approx for 1 room and $100 approx for the other. We had 2 dinners at the pool, 1 breakfast room service(coffee, 2 muffins, and 4 pancakes for the kids) and 2 glasses of wine at the lobby bar($30)) The balance was for resort charges, valet parking, fees, tax So ok, our stay went from $850ish to $1405ish.......still pricy but ok.......... What happened after that is still a nightmare.........the clerk said that we could get back in our room after we gave them another credit card and paid the charges.......I told her that when we checked out at 11 I was going to stop at the desk and change the credit card that they had on file and the one I paid for the rooms with, to another card we have been using for vacation expenses. Again, she said I could get back in my room after paying for the additional charges (I think the additional was in the neighborhood of $200 that would not authorize) I said, well I need to get my wallet from the room to do so and she said, I
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Won't be back

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad customer attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel. Beach and pools on property.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The amenities were plentiful..
Location: Close to all the Disney attractions
Staff members were the best! Everyone smiled. Employees were friendly and helpful. The hotel is remarkable. Normally when you stay at very large hotels, there are long waits for simple things like bellmen or valet. Not here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Bathroom

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
The bathroom toilet and tub are next to each other the door opened into the bath toilet area. Too small...not good with children. Maid service was just ok. Was not cleaned well. Towels and beds where clean .
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
I did not get that "Disney" feeling from the start- checked in Friday night and the representative hardly smiled. She was too concerned with the very upset man next to me. i left clothes behind in the room closet after checking out and they can't seem to find them. really? Honest people seem to be missing from the Disney Dolphin hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

rooms need refurbishment

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: pools
Cons: Rooms
Location: great location if you love boat rides and epcot!
Outside of hotel is beautiful. Inside ,especially rooms, need to be re-done. Our air conditioner would not go below 72 which is totally unacceptable. Bathrooms were totally unacceptable. Very old and tired.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible beds very dirty room I asked the manager to change my room he said it was impossible I paid for that kind of room I had no idea you have to pay more for clean rooms very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay. Front fest and concierge always had lines over 30 minutes. Need better or more staff.