Ratings based on 6,480 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not what I thought

Posted Sep 6, 2016
After staying the weekend I would not go back my room was an hour and a half late being ready, the room was not double queens but double fulls, and had to pay an additional $20 for parking which is ridiculous ok top of the $25 resort fee (which I was fine with) will not stay again
1 out of 5
by A traveler from TX

Very Disappointing- Cannot recapture vacation time

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff training and education, improved execution of duties, improved problem-solving capabilities.
Location: Walt Disney World - Big disappointment there too! Universal Studios
FIRE DRILL AT 5:00 AM - startled out of deep sleep, had to leave and go outside. Facility very outdated, worn, and in disrepair. Poorly trained and educated staff. Very poor execution of duties and responsibilities. Our hotel room was not cleaned 2 out of the 6 days that we stayed. We came back at midnight one night and had to call guest services and had to problem solve the dirty room. They could not clean room -- instead ASKED me what I needed - towels, trash removed, coffee, soap, etc. The staff do not know how to problem solve or provide customer service. The advertised 24 hour Pikabu restaurant is not 24 hours - at 1 am they offered a gross cold sandwich, all other foods were stored and staff dismissed. Mismatched paint repairs - horrible smell of paint fumes. Hotel and rooms are not updated - EYESORES everywhere you look. Stressful and very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston MA

One of the best places to stay in Orlando

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location and staff was great and helpful and friendly.
Cons: Overall a great experience
Location: Ideal location close to every attraction.
I arrived at 2AM, the staff member informed me that they did not have a queen bed room available as I had requested. But she did give me a gorgeous room with an amazing view and double beds. This was not at all an issue. My room was clean and very modern and well kept. The hotel has great food choices right in the hotel. The location of the hotel was great very easy to get to the attractions by ferry/or bus. Overall a great trip and the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Florida

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice but hotel is looking old.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Pretty fun place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We've been to the Dolphin before and knew mostly what to expect. This room was fine except for a broken door on the closet that was just propped up against the wall waiting for someone to pick it up and for a slow flushing toilet. Both were fine but a bit worrisome while there. Otherwise, everything else was just great.
4 out of 5
by Rex from San Antonio, TX

Could have been better

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok. Hidden charges are a surprise. Pool was nice but the slide was not open for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lourdes from 33149

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Got freshly remodeled suite for family of 5 (all over 15 y/o). Nice room, well decorated and comfortable. Perfectly located, walking distance to Boardwalk and Epcot. Great to have 24hour restaurant offering hot foods at the ground level. As this is a westin property, unfortunately one cannot charge park expenses to the room, as one would by staying at a Disney property
3 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels