Ratings based on 5,890 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ocala, FL

Great hotel, but it could be better!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and transportation to the parks.
Cons: The rooms need a mayor renovation and the house keepers (maintenance) need to be re-trained on how to clean!
Location: You can walk to the Board Walk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios
My wife and I went for a weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary and my birthday. The good - Check-in was a breeze and very pleasant (Thanks Jeffrey!). We got upgraded to a better view and were given 2 complementary glasses of champagne. Outside the hotel looks well maintained. The location is amazing. You can walk to the Parks use the ferry boats. The bad - Be prepared to pay a parking fee of $18 and a hotel fee of $25 + tax per day that seems very ridiculous. We paid an additional $95 for a weekend stay (F-Sun). Also will give a D- to the cleaning crew. The room look old and not well maintained. The room felt like if it wasn't well cleaned and and did't smell good. The A/C duct and the ceiling had a lot of dust. The tub was had several hairs and it did't drained well, it took all night for the water to drain completely, we had to call maintenance the next morning to get it fixed. The security lock on the door was very loose and old. The next day the house keeper came and the room felt a little cleaner, but first impression is the one that counts. Also, when we came in, there was a tray full of uneaten food on front of the room next to ours and it wasn't until Sunday morning that some one took the courtesy to pick it up. Basically the tray stood there whole weekend, the cleaning crew ignored it every time. The furniture looks and feel very worn-out. In overall, the room needs a mayor renovation and the cleaning crew needs a to be re-trained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A great place

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: participate with disney food plan
Location: Hollywood Studios and Epcot a ten minute walk away
Great hotel with a lot of food options. It is a conference hotel so you will deal with that type of crowd. Only downside: no participation with disney food plan.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Travelocity bookings treated like second class

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location vs. Disney attractions. Also, Shula's Restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Treat every customer the same
I had stayed at the Dolphin Hotel 10-15 times in the past and always was treated very well. Arriving either at the appointed time (3pm) or even earlier by as much as a hour, and never waited more n than 5 minutes to receive a room key and was able to dump our bags in our room and then go off and start our fun. This time as Travelocity had a great rate for the holiday period I book through T. We arrived at the hotel exactly at 3, the wait at check in wasn't very busy, but we were given a pager and told they'd page us when our room was ready. We hung around the hotel for over an hour and no page came. So I called and asked for a manager and she immediately got us a room, we were in the room by 4:15. This delay was very irritating as our grand daughter wanted to go to Downtown Disney, but we didn't have enough time to go there then get back to the Boardwalk for our dinner reservation. So we stayed and watched tv till it was time to go to dinner. Nice! I believe they gave higher paying customers their rooms first and discounted payers second class treatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Frank. We are pleased that you have visited us many times in the past. Please, accept our apologies for this visit as this is not our normal level of service. This delay was based only on our availability and not the amount that our guests paid. We are sorry that there was a delay on this visit and hope to welcome you back to experience a visit more in line with your past stays. Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

Great hotel and location, staff....not so great

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and service
Location: Boardwalk, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, very nice pool area
The hotel itself is lovely and loved the location. Walking distance to Epcot and Boardwalk area and a quick ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. Also had a blast at Kimonos Restaurant located in the Swan hotel where they had karaoke (too funny). Now......we had to wait way too long to check in because there were not enough folks behind the counter, had to pay for parking every night (not cheap) which seemed excessive after the room rate was very high and have never paid for parking at any Disney resort before. We went to the pool restaurant and waited 15 minutes at the sign that said "Wait to be seated". Servers and bartenders all made eye contact with me and said nothing. Finally I asked the bartenders and they said to sit anywhere we wanted. We cleaned off a table ourselves as there was not one clean table and grabbed our own menus. Waitress although nice was inexperienced. We then told 3 more families to seat themselves as no one assisted them either. When we went to breakfast the next day we ask a question to the person behind the check in counter who never even turned her head to acknowledge us and beware of the extra charges the quick service restaurant adds (without warning). Oh, and specify kid portion for breakfast because even though it was obvious my daughter is a kid, they automatically give you an adult portion as it costs way more. Won't even tell you about the one shampoo and one conditioner provided for a room 2 adults and 2 kids, ugg!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Elisa. We are pleased your enjoyed your time with us, from our location to our dining options. We are sorry to hear of these experiences regarding our restaurants. This is certainly not what we want our guests to experience. We have reached out to our Food and Beverage leadership to address these areas. We hope to welcome you back to experience our true level of service. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from washington dc

Fantastic hotel on WDW

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This was a brilliant hotel to host a family holiday reunion. The choices of restaurants, convenient transportation, pools and amenities made it an ease for family gatherings and events. There was something for everyone to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful that you found our property to be a perfect location for your family. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from WDW

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location and multiple choices for dining.
Cons: terrible housekeepers who left dirty towels in our room TWICE! The bath towel had feces on it and the second time they left dirty blue rags on floor.
Location: Great location. Boardwalk, Beach and Yacht club, Epcot and HS are all within walking distance!
We are WDW annual pass holders & travel to WDW hotels several times a year.This was our first time to stay at WDW Dolphin,will DEFINITELY be our last. Let me start off by saying that there are some definite positives to this hotel & I will start with the excellent location. It is within walking distance to The Boardwalk, Beach & Yacht Club (which has our favorite Beaches and Cream Soda Shop.you have to try the "kitchen sink"), it is about a 10 minute walk to Epcot & about a 15 minute walk to Hollywood. The staff at check in was friendly and efficient.There are some pretty decent restaurants onsite & we tried room service & it was surprisingly good. The negatives~The outside of hotel seems manicured and eye pleasing but the inside is quite the opposite. Lobby was just ok but when we got off the elevator the stench immediately hit us in the hallway, it reeked & was hot, smelly & humid in the halls for the duration of our trip and the elevator smelled of urine (no joke). Our room was DIRTY, I was literally scared to walk barefoot on the old disgusting & stained carpet.My daughter was the first to shower & the "clean" towel she pulled off the rack & dried her body with smelled terrible and after inspection had brown spots that I am SURE was human feces on it.The smell was of horrendous diarrhea & i couldn't believe this was folded & placed with clean towels. My daughter showered again & I called hotel manager who pd. my rst.fee and gave one free night for ruined 9 day vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. It is very displeasing that you experienced this level of cleanliness during your stay as this is not what we want our guests to experience. Please, accept our apologies for this experience. We are pleased our management team was able to address your concerns during your stay. We truly hope that you will return to experience our true level of quality and value. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, great value from a last minute booking

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: bed comfort, good climate system
Cons: Signage, there was a vague smell in the hallways of cooked food due to people leaving room service out in the hall after they ate.
Location: Epcot and HS are nearby, boardwalk eateries are close by as well.
found a room for cheap on travelocity. Enjoyed the central location to Epcot/Hollywood Studios. We were disappointed that bus stop was merged with Swan for some reason (painting Dolphin lot?) which required a 10 min walk to catch a bus. Also, the bus service on this route was slower than usual, with 25 min required to get on a bus to the MK. Beds are comfortable, room was fairly quiet with a view of the loading dock. Signage to buses, elevators, etc could be better. We'd been here before and still were confused at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused due to our repaving project. We have reached out to our In-Room Dining leadership to address your concern regarding food trays as well. We look forward to welcoming you back once again. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando

We loved it.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We loved the Dolphin. Very convienentbto Epcot and Hollywood Studios!!! quick service tacos were the BEST I've ever had. Would definently stay here again if we could afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S. Florida

Beautiful hotel decorated for the holidays.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
A little slow on check in. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Went with my 8 year old on a first trip to Disney. Wanted to stay at one of the hotels on the monorail, but booked too late. Had great experience at Dolphin Hotel. Unlike many of the Disney hotels which are designed around a theme, eg Polynesian, the Dolphin is just a really nice hotel. It doesn't have any Under the Sea motifs to excite the little ones. Plenty of Disney Magic, though. We went right before Thanksgiving so all of Disney was decked out for Christmas. It snowed every hour in the lobby. Having said that, the staff was phenomenal in helping us answer numerous questions of two Disney novices and helped us schedule a wonderful character dinner. There is easy access to Hollywood studios and Epcot via water taxi.