Ratings based on 1,367 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

excelente ubicacion

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
excelente ubicacion
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel and great facilities.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The pool area, the rooms, the golf course.
Cons: Maybe have 1 or 2 restaurants that are a little less expensive.
Location: Waldorf has a great golf course, Walt Disney World theme parks, Disney Springs, attractions on route 192, attractions on International Drive.
We live in the area and we decided to try the Waldorf Orlando for a 1 night stay. This is a great hotel! The rooms are comfortable and are like new condition. The lobby bar is nice and there is a nice terrace that you can have drinks on. The pool area at the Waldorf is very nice. The drinks are a little pricy, but what the heck, you are the Waldorf - live a little. The restaurants had a good variety of food (prices were a little expensive). If the restaurants are too pricey for you, my recommendation would be to take the bus (free) to Disney Springs and you have a variety of restaurants that are more affordable. If you have a car, route 192 is only a few miles away and there are many different restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Philadelphia

Fantastic Hotel - Just Perfect

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Waldorf for a quick trip to Orlando for a film audition and to visit a sick relative. The hotel was simply beautiful. We invited friends for dinner and had a wonderful time dining in the hotel restaurant. The staff is fantastic and kind. It is family friendly as we had our two nine year olds with us. This is our new favorite hotel and we'll definitely stay here every time we visit Orlando.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel near Disney and Universal

Posted May 15, 2016 on Expedia
I loved the hotel, the deluxe suite had a balcony which had a nice view, we hoy to see Epcot fireworks. It was really comfortable, had a spacious living room with a dining table for four. The only thing I didn't like was that the shower wasn't completely clean. Except for that, everything was great, including room service which you can also order late night. We loved the food we ordered, which didn't take long to get to the room. The breakfast at Oscar's is delicious, it has everything. The staff from the hotel was excellent with us. The only thing I regret was that I didn't get to go to the spa, which looked amazing, and not dining at Bull & Bear which had great reviews. I recommend it to anyone who wants a great hotel near Disney and Universal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest and detailed review of your previous stay here at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. We greatly appreciate your sharing your experience and value the feedback you have provided. Overall, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that you would recommend our resort to others looking to travel to the Orlando area. We hope that you will join us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz from Denmark

Perfect place to stay in Disney

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience. Hotel was very nice, staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good. The hotel had transportation to the Disney parcs free of charge. Highly recomemmended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review for your past stay. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the amenities and accommodations we offered. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
3 out of 5
by Franco

Bom, mas precisa melhorar muito

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
A cobrança exorbitante de U$ 30.00 por dia de estacionamento e ainda de taxas de uso do hotel. Em 3 dias de estada, paguei cerca de 200 dolares com estas taxas. Um absurdo! Os quartos tambem merecem uma atualizacao e a porta do armario caiu no meu pé
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Dear Franco, Nosso objetivo principal é proporcionar uma estadia memorável para os nossos clientes e nós certamente estão tomando o seu feedback em consideração forte. Agradecemos por seus comentários e nossa equipe deseja transformar sua impressão do Waldorf Astoria durante a sua próxima visita a Orlando.
5 out of 5
by welty

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Dear welty, Thank you for the great five-star review! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Close to Attractions - Quiet

Posted May 8, 2016
The room was great - the pool was great - the food was great ( although pricey) easy parking and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Orlando! We are pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Stephanie
4 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

Great hotel however Disney view was not delivered.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Expedia
You only see the Epcot ball and the swan hotel. No castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, The Disney view rooms do display the Disney theme parks, however, because of our location, we do not have views of the Magic Kingdom Castle. You are, however, able to see Hollywood Studios and Epcot from these rooms. Thank you for your feedback of you stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Stephanie
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good hotel. Staff at front desk was mediocre.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and location. Front desk was not the friendliest. I didnt feel that service was a prioriety because the hotel was very full. I expected better service from a hotel of this caliber. The staff at the pool was great but reception was unaccomodating and short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the location, we are disappointed that your interaction with our staff was less than satisfying. This is certainly not the experience that we want any guest to encounter and truly do apologize. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and restore your faith in Waldorf Astoria Orlando. Best regards, Stephanie