Ratings based on 22 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

waldorf Astoria Orlando

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel is nice, staff great, but there was an hour wait at the restaurant for breakfast! Unacceptable. Huge hotel with just one restaurant serving breakfast....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from portage Mi

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We loved our hotel room. The suite was fantastic for our family of 5. We loved how the hotel linked to the Hilton so we could benefit from the amenities at both hotels. Very comfortable hotel
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

2016 Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not much. The bushes were trimmed nicely.
Cons: Staff attitude and value to the customer.
Location: We were in the Orlando hotel, so you have the full compliment of Orlando parks and attractions
Extremely disappointed in this "4 star" hotel. The bathroom flooded everytime you showered. We were not given the complimentary items upon arrival. The staff was extremely cold to any requests or concerns. If you have the need to be overcharged for everything you do then this is the hotel for you. Also, plan your departure flight close to the hotel checkout time because they are not very accommodating about late checkouts. Unless you are flashing big tips at the pool don't expect to get attention. If you think I shouldn't have gone to this hotel because I cant afford it think again. I certainly can afford to vacation there however I work hard for my money and prefer to use it at a place where I feel I get value. Also, I think they know when you have booked through the discount online travel sites and I do believe you are treated differently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel and great facilities.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The pool area, the rooms, the golf course.
Cons: Maybe have 1 or 2 restaurants that are a little less expensive.
Location: Waldorf has a great golf course, Walt Disney World theme parks, Disney Springs, attractions on route 192, attractions on International Drive.
We live in the area and we decided to try the Waldorf Orlando for a 1 night stay. This is a great hotel! The rooms are comfortable and are like new condition. The lobby bar is nice and there is a nice terrace that you can have drinks on. The pool area at the Waldorf is very nice. The drinks are a little pricy, but what the heck, you are the Waldorf - live a little. The restaurants had a good variety of food (prices were a little expensive). If the restaurants are too pricey for you, my recommendation would be to take the bus (free) to Disney Springs and you have a variety of restaurants that are more affordable. If you have a car, route 192 is only a few miles away and there are many different restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Close to Attractions - Quiet

Posted May 8, 2016
The room was great - the pool was great - the food was great ( although pricey) easy parking and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Orlando! We are pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Stephanie
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Service was inconsistent

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The restaurant, Bull and Bear, was awesome . The service was impeccable and the steak , was the best ever.
Cons: Inconsistent service from valet and Peacock
Inconsistent Service, based on the price range of this hotel one would expect superb service. A text was sent to me on my second day to rate my experience and I voiced my disappointment , however nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location with complemently buses to Disney

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast.
Cons: Allow guests to self-park (as advertised). Improved bath/shower products. Cons: "Resort" fee.
Location: Disney theme parks, Universal theme parks, Cheesecake factory
Our stay at the Waldorf Astoria was wonderful. Check-in was quick and easy, and we were given complimentary food and drink vouchers to use at the restaurants. Our room, and bathroom was large. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath. There was a “resort” fee which did include the use of the internet, but the Waldorf Astoria falls very short of a “resort”. Despite being advertised, there was no self-parking option, and using the valet was just a hassle as we were always coming and going. The valet parking price also jumped a lot between placing our booking, and when we arrived. Some of the unadvertised features include the use of the Hilton pool next door (which has a more resort like feel), and a free shuttle service every hour to the Disney theme parks. If we return to visit the theme parks we will stay at the Waldorf Astoria again.
5 out of 5
by SPSmith

Great service!

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great service
The hotel service was amazing. The assitance from check in to check out met my every need. I am looking forward to another stay.
5 out of 5
by FeltRoyal from Boston, MA, USA

Loved when the Valet attendant would said "Welcome Home!"

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Quiet, free water in lobby
Cons: No free Internet, free coffee availibility
We had a great vacation week. The hotel is Beautiful and the staff is so Helpful. The hotel is clean and the pools prestine, nice perk using the Hilton's pool - lazy river & movie night. Room service was excellent as well as the food. Valet parking is awesome and they make you feel like royalty! Only con is limited time for complimentary coffee availability in the foyer/lounge area and not posted that this is available.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best Place

Posted Jun 4, 2012
The Best hotel i ever stayed in orlando,the rooms and the beds are very confortable,clean and spotless. The breakfast buffet is excellent.Beautiful hotel and the bar at the lobby is outstanding... love this place