"The only downside was having to ask for fresh towels. This is typical of most places I have stayed at in Florida. It was not life changing to have t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 17 Jan 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At The Floridian Hotel and Suites you'll be 1.3 km (0.8 mi) from I-Drive 360 and 3 km (1.9 mi) from Orange County Convention Center. Highlights at this hotel include free continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

All 130 individually furnished rooms feature free WiFi, cable TV, and coffee/tea makers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Free local calls, hair dryers, and irons/ironing boards are also available.

This hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk, and a computer station. Additionally, you'll find a 24-hour business center and coffee/tea in a common area. Each morning free breakfast is served between 6 AM and 9 AM.

With a stay at this Sand Lake hotel, you'll be 4.8 km (3 mi) from Universal Studios Florida™ and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Universal’s Islands of Adventure™.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$72 per night

Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Floridian Hotel and Suites ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5


Floors in hallways filthy..even the elevator floor. Carpet in our room had a large stain, and The floor in our room was actually caving in near the window! Because the floor truly was sunken the aircondtioner ran extra loud... it was rubbing against some metal parts because it was tilted. I took pictures!! Beds...pillows comfortable. But bathroom outdated. Continental breakfast disappointing. Pool nice. Rarely greeted when we would come in.

Posted by , from rural Minnesota on Feb 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2018 by Front Desk

Dear Mrs. V, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback which we will make note of, and pass on to the appropiate departments.

4 out of 5

Convenient location. Very nice staff.

Pros: Convenient location. Very friendly staff, and very helpful with all questions.
Cons: Maybe provide fresh towels without having to ask.
Location: Easy walking distance to nice dining and some entertainment.
The only downside was having to ask for fresh towels. This is typical of most places I have stayed at in Florida. It was not life changing to have to ask. Staff responded immediately and were pleasant.

Posted by , from PA on Jan 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 18, 2018 by Front Desk

Dear Steve, Thank you for staying with us while in Orlando. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We appreciate you taking time to do this review, and nice comments about the staff, hotel and surroundings. We hope to see you soon !!

3 out of 5

Hotel overview.

Location: Many hotels and restaurants are close by and stores to do some shopping gift.
The hotel a little old, need change carpet and some furniture to make customer more comfortable. Air condition and floor should fix before let customer check in. Please get rid of unpleasant smell.

Posted by , from Alexandria, VA on Oct 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Set on lies. This hotel is terrible.

I checked in for a night and first they didn't have a working key machine and then the manager was quite rude about having to go open my hotel room since the machine to disperse a room key was broken. The rooms were molded, the AC unit blew hot air on the 60 degrees cooling function. OVERALL a terrible stay please don't waste your money. you won't get a refund

Posted by on Oct 6, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 10, 2015 by John Cummings

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The issue with the keys was unforeseen and we worked as fast as possible to correct it.

5 out of 5

I will stay again.

Everything was great better than i expected. Worth paying 4 days & 3 nights. Great breakfast, friendly staff.

Posted by , from Isabela, Puerto Rico on May 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Hotel website is deceiving and fraudulent.

Pros: Close to some resorts
Cons: Cleanliness and the breakfast.
Hotel is dirty and is a magnet for the most shady characters you can imagine. The carpets are stained from the reception to your room. The website shows a wonderful breakfast and facilities that are nothing as described. The continental is no where near continental as only cereal,coffee,toast and waffles. The waffle machine gets overworked as had a two day stay and both days waited over 15 minutes in line with everyone stepping over each other trying to make a waffle. The breakfast area employee walks around policing people from taking anything to the rooms, due to management. This is very inconvenient considerIng all the tables are full and no where to sit and eat any where else. I would not recommend this to any one,stay at your own risk. You have been warned!!!!

Posted by , from jacksonville,fl on Aug 3, 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

hotel is ok for a night or two

When we arrived, there was no hot water after there having been NO water all day. Pool was Ok, but we swam at night, so no idea what it really looks like in the daylight. The place was outdated and not the cleanest. Had some gross smells in foyer and some hallways (like a dirty pet store). Breakfast is not really as described, and unfortunately the clinetelle took advantage of it being free, by the time we got there it was all left-overs and they weren't bringing out any more. The only good thing I can say is the staff was so nice and friendly. Our a/c made a lot of noise, and if we were staying for more than one night I would have asked for another room, i'm sure they would have given it to me.

Posted by on Jul 9, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Hotel staff was the best!

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: horrible rooms
Great impression from the outside, lobby not too bad but the rooms, oh my gosh. I felt like I was in a room on skid row(not that I've ever been on skid row).

Posted by , from Miami Gardens, FL, USA on Nov 28, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Come here if you're not too picky

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, free shuttle to universal studios, free parking
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, outdated
If you're look for a decent place just to sleep then you can go for it. The beds were squishy and the springs stuck out. Only got 2 pillows on the bed, when you asked for more...there weren't any around. Housekeeping is not there 24/7. You can get what you need at the front desk but then they misunderstand it as no housekeeping for the day. If you're looking for a continental breakfast, then you're in for some disappointment. There's coffee, juice, cereal, apples, mini muffins, bread, and donuts where you eat at a few tables to sit at in the lobby. One plus side is there is a computer in the lobby if you need to print directions or check something. Overall, if you're not picky at all, it'll be okay. It's not visibly dirty but definitely really outdated and the walls doesn't keep out noises from hallway/upstairs/next door.

Posted by , from New York, NY, USA on Nov 1, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

OK, but wouldn't recommend it

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, free shuttle to universal
Cons: Poor breakfast, old
Room was more like a motel than hotel. The carpet was gross and linens were old and no longer white. The bathroom was really clean but had a clogged drain. The person who checked us in mumbled the entire time as if taking to me would hurt him. Not a single vending machine had water in it. The continental breakfast was blah. They do have a shuttle to take you to Universal but it blasts religious music the whole ride. Besides the one receptionist the rest were nice and the off season rate wasn't too bad.

Posted by , from Columbia, SC, USA on Oct 9, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2015 by john cummings

Thanks so much for bringing your experience to our attention. We take guest feedback very seriously and sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service you received. We are so sorry for the many inconveniences you experienced, and that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We have passed along your comments to the management team to ensure all of our service standards are being properly displayed. We can't apologize enough for the experience you had, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more hospitable stay.

About the The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Location 7531 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at The Floridian Hotel and Suites. Free self parking is available.

  • 1 building
  • 130 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (22.4 km / 13.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Floridian Hotel and Suites offers 130 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Orlando hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Premium cable television is provided. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs available
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Skydiving nearby


If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

This hotel's policy is to accept bookings only from non-local guests. Guests whose residence is within Orlando or Kissimmee will not be allowed to check-in. Guests can contact the property for additional information using the number on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 4.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Shuttle service
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • Faxes
  • Self parking
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.