Ratings based on 9,708 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tennessee

Lower priced for a reason

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Lower priced
Cons: A lot of the furnishings need to be replaced/renewed.
Location: Close to Disney World
This hotel is located near Disney World, and travelers try to save money. This hotel was priced lower than many others in the area. Since we were traveling for a business conference and watching our pennies, we chose to stay there. However, hotel is older and showing its age. It needs some renewing. One of the double beds in our room creaked and cracked loudly every time someone sat down on it. The towels we were given were thin. The water would not get hot quickly, either at the sink or in the shower, so we took lukewarm showers.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I walked into the hotel room, saw a roach walking across the bathroom floor next to a price of chewing gum. I turned around and walked right back out. I went to the front desk and told them about it. I called Travelocity and they were able to change my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Housekeeper stole our change. No toilet paper. Did not leave soap.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Just horrible

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Let's just say I hadn't been in the hotel for a half hour when I realized how disgusting and dirty this place is. Is a run down motel and if i could rate it less than one star it would be a NEGATIVE less than 1 star. The light switch when I entered the room didn't work so had to turn each lamp manually. The bathroom walls were dirty n had hair all over it. Went to bar near pool, whole bunch of idiots smoking and being ghetto which pretty much sums up and represents this motel. If you are a smoker you will love this place because it seems like everybody smokes here. There was an inside bar which I Never saw opened. This place is just horrible, don't stay here, pay the extra money and stay at another place. The toilet didn't flush unless you held the toilet handle. The bathtub didn't drain and had to call for someone to go fix the problem, luckily someone showed up 10 minutes later to resolve the issue. One night got up in the middle of the night And when I turned the light on there was a roach on the floor. I must say the roaches feed of the dirtiness around. Two positive things (i) the staff are very friendly and helpful. (ii) close to a lot of different restaurants. Will never stay here ever again, luckily I only went to sleep at night and was out all day which made it a bit tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything - the people at the desk were VERY unpleasant.They must get ALOT of complaints.
Location: It looks rundown nearby.
We had no hot water in room one. They moved our room and they did not clean our room at all during entire trip. They left our door open while we were out and a bag of clean towels on the door knob because we called to complain. Security came and did nothing. The beds were just springs, the carpet was disgusting, hair on the sheets, no water pressure, dirty and bugs in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rochester ny

Good bargain

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff was great. Especially Steve at the front desk. The room was clean, just wish the bed was alittle more comfy. Alot of fun near by or within 20mins. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Sunrise FL

Second visit ! Planing to go again

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've been reading some reviews here and I will like to say that my experience here is always pleasant, I guess depends in what your are looking or planning to do, we got the Disney annual pass and in order to take advantage of that I can't afford an expensive hotel.Seralago is clean, the staff is very nice, super well located, close to the parks and the price is supper affordable, we only sleep there because we leave very early every day to the parks. Second visit this year planning to go again in January and always recommended to everyone if you are traveling with short budget or don't want to pay a lot for a good hotel.We are very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: The rooms n bathrooms need 2 be remodeled. Needs new medium fridges in each room. Not 2 small cubed fridges due 2 not enough spaces.
Negative abt this is resort fees due to mandatory because it is not a resort and it is an old motel we stayed before a long time ago. Same place but different name of the motel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Had a blast

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
I went down for the weekend for the classics and football game. It was a very nice gathering. How bout them Wild Cats
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Seralago Hotel for 6 plus years and we have had our last stay there. We booked a room for two nights with 3 people. After checking into the room which was lets just say one of the oldest run down room we have ever been in here so far and ready to settle in for the evening I then noticed they kindly allowed us one bath towel for three people. After calling down there they delivered to us 2 towels, and 6 washcloths. With that in mind, it should of been a red flag that there was no hot water when we were only given one towel. Great location but very run down hotel.