Ratings based on 252 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tennessee

Lower priced for a reason

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Lower priced
Cons: A lot of the furnishings need to be replaced/renewed.
Location: Close to Disney World
This hotel is located near Disney World, and travelers try to save money. This hotel was priced lower than many others in the area. Since we were traveling for a business conference and watching our pennies, we chose to stay there. However, hotel is older and showing its age. It needs some renewing. One of the double beds in our room creaked and cracked loudly every time someone sat down on it. The towels we were given were thin. The water would not get hot quickly, either at the sink or in the shower, so we took lukewarm showers.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I walked into the hotel room, saw a roach walking across the bathroom floor next to a price of chewing gum. I turned around and walked right back out. I went to the front desk and told them about it. I called Travelocity and they were able to change my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Housekeeper stole our change. No toilet paper. Did not leave soap.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Just horrible

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Let's just say I hadn't been in the hotel for a half hour when I realized how disgusting and dirty this place is. Is a run down motel and if i could rate it less than one star it would be a NEGATIVE less than 1 star. The light switch when I entered the room didn't work so had to turn each lamp manually. The bathroom walls were dirty n had hair all over it. Went to bar near pool, whole bunch of idiots smoking and being ghetto which pretty much sums up and represents this motel. If you are a smoker you will love this place because it seems like everybody smokes here. There was an inside bar which I Never saw opened. This place is just horrible, don't stay here, pay the extra money and stay at another place. The toilet didn't flush unless you held the toilet handle. The bathtub didn't drain and had to call for someone to go fix the problem, luckily someone showed up 10 minutes later to resolve the issue. One night got up in the middle of the night And when I turned the light on there was a roach on the floor. I must say the roaches feed of the dirtiness around. Two positive things (i) the staff are very friendly and helpful. (ii) close to a lot of different restaurants. Will never stay here ever again, luckily I only went to sleep at night and was out all day which made it a bit tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything - the people at the desk were VERY unpleasant.They must get ALOT of complaints.
Location: It looks rundown nearby.
We had no hot water in room one. They moved our room and they did not clean our room at all during entire trip. They left our door open while we were out and a bag of clean towels on the door knob because we called to complain. Security came and did nothing. The beds were just springs, the carpet was disgusting, hair on the sheets, no water pressure, dirty and bugs in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rochester ny

Good bargain

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff was great. Especially Steve at the front desk. The room was clean, just wish the bed was alittle more comfy. Alot of fun near by or within 20mins. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

If you can pay for something better, DO IT!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I disliked everything
Location: Sad
The truth is that this place should NOT be called a hotel nor a resort, it is a MOTEL and a trip back to the 60s. No renovations to be noticed in at least 40 years! The beds are only less uncomfortable than the pillows, the sheets need to go to the trash and the furniture is older than me! The worse part is the smell (humidity and mold) and the feeling of finding bugs in the bed or being afraid of stepping barefoot on the carpet. The staff is nice and tried to "upgrade" me but it was worthless, all the rooms are the same! The food in the restaurant is terrible and the service worse! I tried to move to a better place but the town was packed, plus, we only slept (!!) there, but if you can pay more for a Holiday Inn, please do it! Worse hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our products and services. I have shared your comments with our executive team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from California

It was a nice stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: Dim Lighting would be nice, or night lights, maybe a coffee machine in the room
Location: It was nearby almost anything you would wish to do in Florida
The room was clean, comfortable, the hotel was quiet and the location was good. it was a nice stay
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Summer Disney Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I appreciate the convenience of it being pet friendly.
Well I've stayed there previously but this time I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

The Hotel was in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: All the comments above
Location: Location was great and things near such us restaurants were perfect,
I was in and out with my family , the beds have the sheets too small and the mattress all stained,cafeteria was not great at all, we eat only the they we arrived . They should invest and have carpets clean the were filed of dirt,TV OMG I can not believe that they still have TVS that are 10 years old. Front desk staff were nice but did not give any info in regards activities or information about flyers. I find out at the last day , when I asked for coupons. One thing that I was really disappointed is that they have an add staying the shuttle take to the airport for $20 per person and my husband was going home a few days early then me and they told me that they don't provide the services anymore . So my question why have it advertise on the paper work. They allowed me to check in a half hour early. That was nice The pool was clean and enough towels. AC was good, The rooms were big and comfortable and enough option to sleep.