Ratings based on 261 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It has been the worst hotel room in which I haved stayed. I booked it for 6 nights and stayed only for 1. The room was dirty, hairs everywhere, including the shower as if someone used it and the room was not cleaned afterwards. The shower was clogged. The bed sheets were with stains. In summary, I would not recommed this place.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel is cheaper than I though... The place is awful, dark and poorly upgraded... that's ok if you are looking for a cheap option during pick season at Orlando... but come on... don't play with the higiene, room was dirty as hell, my feet got stained with the dirt coming out of the carpet. Avoid this hotel if you are coming with small children... not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa

Good for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was fine for the price! Was a nice friendly hotel with great staff!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Where I had to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Rick the Security guard and Sam in the dining room and his wife
Cons: Good part of the front desk help. plugs that work in the rooms and lights that worked. better shower heads in fact it all needs upgrade.
I was put in room 741 with 2 children and on Tuesday night police had to be called because people made trouble in front of the room that the police had to be called. This all happening around 2:30 in the morning. Had to identify three people making trouble and then had to pack up everything to be moved to another room. Which the front desk wanted me to go to room 138 which was already occuiped. She told security I have nothing for her and the kids. So up to the front desk I went and made her give me another room. At this time it's 4:30 am. All I got was 56.00 back and two free breakfast. My understanding was I was not suppose to be that far back with two children. My 5 year old grand daughter was so scared. Not happy at all and would never come back. I spent a lot of money and had to deal with people drinking in the pools and the hot tubs. I spent my vacation there in 2009 March 13th to March 20th. with my other grand daughter and thought it would be a great idea to do it again with this trip. never again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Fl

Worst place we have ever staid.

Posted May 15, 2017
First room reeked of mildew, grill on a.c. unit was broken beyond repair, a 1/2 in gap of daylight at the top of door, floor was so dirty it stained our white socks, and the frame at the top of the bathroom door was rusted away. The second room was almost as bad. We were stuck there for two nights. Will never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good to stay, the facilities are clean and is near to all places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Get a remodeled room.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Our flight was canceled on the 7th, so we just lost the money paid for our hotel that night.
Our first room was way in the back. I think they have remodeled some. The room had a bad odor, and fleas my daughter was bitten about 9 times in the 20 min in the room. we switched rooms, and it was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your responses. We have a nationally bonded pest control company that inspects our hotel weekly for a total of 4 times a year. I have shared your comments with housekeeping team.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

We got what we paid for :-(

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff are friendly enough. The AC worked, the water pressure was adequate, but the room could have been a little bit more clean. I think the hotel might want to invest up some cosmetic updates. Bathroom door way was rusty, the tube needs a facelift. Placement of lightbulbs could be changed near the mirror. Dusting sometimes makes a huge difference. Shall I go on?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write a review on Travelocity. It is through such candid feedback that helps continuously improve the product and services.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from denver

The worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Where do I begin. Dead bugs everywhere around the pool. No towels by the swimming pool unless you get there really early in the day. The rooms carpet was horrendous. Staff was very unhelpful. Room service wouldn't even make the bed for my son when he had a small accident on the sheets. Simply left new sheets for me to put on. I probably won't ever use travelocity again after this experience. I called there customer service and they said since i already stayed there one night it there was nothing they could do.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tennessee

Lower priced for a reason

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Lower priced
Cons: A lot of the furnishings need to be replaced/renewed.
Location: Close to Disney World
This hotel is located near Disney World, and travelers try to save money. This hotel was priced lower than many others in the area. Since we were traveling for a business conference and watching our pennies, we chose to stay there. However, hotel is older and showing its age. It needs some renewing. One of the double beds in our room creaked and cracked loudly every time someone sat down on it. The towels we were given were thin. The water would not get hot quickly, either at the sink or in the shower, so we took lukewarm showers.