Ratings based on 7 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
1.7 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami,FL

No. Just no.

Posted May 23, 2017
Bed broke. Room was disgusting. Ended up changing rooms twice & still leaving early because I was over the crap going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L. A.

Room furniture a bit run down.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Although the furnishings are run down, the night front desk help was very helpful, polite. my experience with this gentleman, made my stay a very good and I was able to over look the faults with the poor condition of my room. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Asst.Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our Guest and sharing your review with other travelers, I'm thrilled to hear that our night front desk was very helpful. we do understand that in some areas we did not meet your expectation and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. thanks for choosing to stay with and give us another try, we are beginning a major renovation and you will definitely see change in future. Kind Regards Asst;Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted Oct 24, 2016
LAMPS BROKEN, MICROWAVE NOT WORKING, EVERYTHING WAS WAS UNPLUGGED. IT WASN'T EASY TO SORT IT OUT IN THE DARK.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Hotel was close to The Camping World Stadium.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The lobby air conditioner was broken still. The front desk gave us someone's room. Inside our room was a door that led to a balcony. We were on the ground floor. The door was so warped you could see outside. The locks didn't work so there was a homemade lock on the door. Not comforting at all. The rugs were moist and the air stopped working in the middle of the night. Beds were hard but, the bathroom was clean. Woke up early just to get out of there.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from South Florida

Not even 1/2 star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Since the hotel is located within 1 mile of a state prison (was not aware of that) I will have to say, I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Bad reputation for Ramada, change the name. I will never stay in this place nor another Ramada ever again.
Location: Close to I-4 and Universal Studios.
As soon as pull in the parking lot we knew this hotel was in pretty bad conditions. When we walk in the lobby the lobby main air conditioner was not working, this is Florida in the middle of summer, and the heat inside the lobby was intolerable. I asked the lady at the desk what was going on and she said the A/C has been broken for a while and that they were awaiting for part to fix the A/C, however, the room A/C should be working. We were exhausted and decided to proceed to check-in. After getting the luggage from the car and parked we went in through a different entrance, they had two garbage containers and both were full to capacity. The elevators, carpets, walls, doors were filthy and the hotel smelled nasty. Walked in the room with same bad impression. The toilet, bathroom sinks and bath tub were dirty. The only thing that looked ok was the two queen size beds but you could tell that the sheets were also dirty. The A/C is the one next to the window on the floor and when you looked inside the vent you can tell it was really dirty, I removed the and it was worst. In the bathroom when you use the sinks the water will not go down, it will stay still for a few minutes. When leaving on the 3rd day the cleaning lady was next to my room and she started to scream as she saw a big cockroach in the carpet, she started saying that the hotel needs a lot of maintenance which was completely true.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Provided a place to sleep

Posted May 26, 2016
I would not go back to this hotel for several reasons. One the safety of my family. They do not lock the side doors, anyone can come in. There were roaches in the room, the pool was full of leaves and hair, alcohol bottles on the pool deck in the morning from night before, hot tub did not work. The breakfast buffet was the best part of the stay. It was, for the price, very good. The staff was very polite.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Unsafe, rundown hotel not worthy of Ramada name

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. This place should be demolished.
Location: Right next to I-4, which was convenient only for escaping as quickly as possible.
This hotel was completely unsecured, with broken exterior doors that in some cases were left open all night, moldy stained carpet, peeling paint, non-working elevators and rooms that reeked of cigarette smoke or caustic cleaning chemicals. This place should be condemned. Do not bring your family here.