Ratings based on 1,890 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from D

DO NOT STAY HEAR!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel was the worst one we have ever stayed at, had in not been New Year's Eve we would not have thought twice about leaving and trying to get a different hotel... Room was filthy, visual mold, water drips from ceiling, rip and stained floors, no towels, shower did not work, drain was clogged, the list goes on and on.... Worst hotel ever.... simply DO NOT STAY HEAR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Island

More than adequate and very convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Was traveling on a get away and wanted to be close to the Citris Bowl since my main activity was attending a football game. I reserved the room and then read a few reviews which made me think I may have made a mistake. I was pleasantly surprised that the other reviewers were wrong about the hotel. The Ramada must have been a flagship location in its early days since the facility is grand with plenty of space for activities. Management is probably running the place as a cash cow and not reinvesting but the hotel was adequate and very convenient. My only complaint was that I had to wait to check in and it was around 4 when I finally got a room. I don't see how no rooms are made available until and hour after checkin. That is probably just a lack of good management. In any event the hotel is fine and management should make an effort to open its bars and restaurants even on week days. Someone smart could figure out how ton use consignment or a joint venture to keep them place hopping.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible, no good , very bad hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
For the minute we walked in and saw the stained floor, dusty counters, and shower with no shower curtain or towels I knew we were in trouble. I've never had an experience like that. We called the front desk to complain about no towels or SHOWER CURTAIN😕 But they sent some one who was going to give me the curtain to put up myself. STAY AWAY EVEN FOR $48/night
1 out of 5
by A traveler

We left after we looked at the room.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room was horrible, extremely dirty. Sheets had some sort of oil and dirt, the towels had body hair on them, lights did not work when we arrived.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene from Charlotte NC (WildBunch#1)

Need to be,Under construction will NOT stay here

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
One of the employees told us that management does not use the air conditioner in the lobby and in the breakfast area.Pressure washing is needed extremely in the pool area,and the windows were filthy. The bathtub and areas in the room was spray painted as if they had something to hide(mold).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro J from Daytona Beach

Horrible night in my entire life

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible, the worst night in my life. Dirty room, dirty bathroom, lizards and coach roaches around the room. I don't recommend this room to nobody. It's not a safe place. Stay away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno from Campo Grande/ms

novamente, só se valer o preço

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
chegando no hotel parecia que a roupa de cama não havia sido trocada. contudo após reclamar percebi que eles não passam dando a sensação de já usada. falta cuidado com o hotel. banheira sem tampa do ralo. porta sabonete solto e mal colado com silicone. sem carrinho de bagagem disponível. não "adorei" nada. só voltaria se o preço for muito baixo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sal from Arizona

Awful! Not Ramada Quality

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just wanted a quick overnight place just to sleep after a long flight and although the reviews weren't that good I figured "How bad can it be it's a Ramada?" Boy was I wrong! This is a dump! From the smell and dirtiness of the corridors, to the rough neigborhood, to the rundown room, holes in the walls, dirty stained sheets, smelly pillow cases, loud moldy smelling A/C.... I didn't want to even take my clothes off to go to sleep or walk barefoot on the carpet! I'm not exaggerating. I am a seasoned traveler and book at lease 30 rooms a year with reasonable expectations when it comes to price point for what you get and a "Let's make the best of it" attitude. I'm not hard to please and I have to say this rates among the worst I've ever stayed at. So please, stay away from this place whatever discount you might find....