Ratings based on 781 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The Marriott Lakeside was not only nice but the room was comfortable and clean. The staff were kind, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by JANET from Charlotte

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
As a Marriott Rewards Member, I would appreciate not being stuck in a hotel room adjacent to the ice machine.
5 out of 5
by Tore J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, Texas

Brief Stay Type of Place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Proximity to meeting place
Cons: Customer service-oriented attitude. As a guest, I felt as though I imposed on the employees time in the few exchanges I had with them.
Location: Lots of restaurants available.
Would not choose this as a hotel for any length of time. If pressed and you only need one night - this would work but there are many other places you could choose in close proximity to this one. I am disappointed because it is a Marriott Hotel and I have never felt like this while staying at a Marriott. I chose it because of the name but they are not maintaining a Marriott standard or did not during the time I was there. Some equipment did not function properly and it appears as though there is a lot of deferred maintenance. Desk attendants were not helpful when asked about shuttle bus options and times to and from locations.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Iowa

Nice Clean

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great airport shuttle but stupid to have a fee for WiFi!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Short Stay - close to airport and Florida Mall

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Sebastian was very helpful with confusion in the reservation. Close to Florida mall. Uber was convenient in the area. Dinner - service was poor. Food was good. Full dining the evening and only one watress on shift. We had to wait long for drinks and dinner. Breakfast- good helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Florida

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay but no free wifi inside the room only in the lobby .
3 out of 5
by henry from kansas

Overnite stop

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Corporate setting. Only hotel out of 5 to charge 16.50 for outdoor uncovered parking. Nice pool and pond setting. Too expensive compared to the name brand hotels in the same block.