Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Reserved a room with a view...no Was given a handicapped room.... No tub! Not even a fan in the bathroom. Smelled awful! Wifi included....NOT Room was absolutley filthy...
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Overpriced and greedy

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I think it is terrible that they have a service charge on room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best stay ever!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The Marriott Lakeside was not only nice but the room was comfortable and clean. The staff were kind, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lynnie213 from Canada

Good for a night or two if you can get a good deal-great staff though

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
My Sis booked this hotel and I thought it would be good becasue I've stayed at Marriotts before. The entrance and lobby were quite inviting but when we got up to the room it was a bit small. The door quite slammed when we got into the room and our next door neighbor actually cmplained about it. The room itself had a cottage-y feel not a high end feel like a Westin.The color sceme was kind of a gold and maroon color. The beds were double and thats the biggest you could get. The bathroom was clean and there was a standard hairdryer but no shower caps. We were dissapointed that there was no free wi- fi in the room, you had to go down to the lobby for free wi-fi or pay $14.95 to have it in your room. Which is an upgrade because a few years ago it was 14.95 for wi- fi period. The restaurants in the hotel were very expensive,breakfast was $17.00, but u could get an egg sandwich at their coffee shop for abt 4, for other meals we walked around the lake to Dennys,TGIF's and there are a few restaurants around there. Its only abt a 10 minute walk. Overall service was good, a free shuttle to the airport(10 minute drive) and to commercial corner when requested. Porters are very helpful and our crusie shuttle came right to our hotel Overall avery good hotel for if you are in transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by divaontheroad from dallas, texas

Marriott lives up to name

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great food
Cons: No free Internet
Great time, convenient. nice feel and great food! I enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel and the ambiance was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pearlchicago from Chicago

Great hotel, great price

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Book it at the right time, and I got a great deal!
4 out of 5
by BudMan from Denver

Nice place to wait for a flight.

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
We flew to Orlando to take a Disney cruise and crashed here for the night. The room was great as well as the staff. It is a typical Marriott hotel, everything is usually just wonderful. The only bad thing is that there is no free WiFi in the room. I think that at the price Marriott charges it should be included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Easy In and Out from Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2011
I love staying at this hotel when meeting near the airport. Great location, easy to get around. Near reasonable restaurants for entertaining or just going out. The hotel lounge was full (Auburn game don't you know). But the staff worked hard to keep all happy.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Experience

Posted Jan 16, 2011
Front desk was friendly. Hotel met all my standards. Pool, hot tub, Moderately priced meals at restaurants, Airport shuttles 5 min. ride to hotel and reliable, my personal favorite was the bed was so comfortable for getting a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Marriott Airport Hotel, Orlando Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2011
My stay was great. The fromt desk staff was very helpful with check-in, directions, etc. This was my second stay at this hotel and I will stay there when in Orlando again.