Ratings based on 646 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jamaica Plain, Mass

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The accommodations were excellent. The staff was great! And the breakfast was one of the best ever!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing. Everything was perfect for us.
Beautiful hotel. It was our first stay at the Marriott Lakeside. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was wonderful. They were professional and very friendly. We plan on vacationing in Orlando in a few months and will certainly include another stay at the Marriott Lakeside. Well done Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Great hotel, staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Lost my flight and stayed at this hotel for the night. Great experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Everyone was so curtious and helpful. Nice location also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by james from Rescue

long walk

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel itself was nice. my only complaint, was that there was only one set of elevators for the whole hotel. the elevators were located at the end of the hotel, and if you happen to be in a room at the other end (which we were) you had a long hike dragging your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from Lighthouse Point, FL

Relaxing

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were courteous and polite. The lobby had a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The view from my room was impressive. The hotel's location conveyed a sense of security. The indoor pool and spa helped to relax and wind down at the end of a long day. I was hoping to have a refrigerator in my room, but I can't think of any other way in which the hotel disappointed me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfy

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Expedia
Best sleep I had in a while. The parking and wifi are deal breakers at hotels now-a-days. Otherwise I loved the hotel that am writing this review from the room. Staying until Monday lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Burns, Wyoming

We stayed before and after our cruise

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: GORGEOUS pool, the food is fantastic, so close to the airport, the Carnival cruise bus came right to the hotel and picked us up
Cons: The hot tub is tiny, not filled all the way and the jets were pathetic
Location: Just a couple minutes from the airport, which is really nice
What a NICE place! Our flights did not match up well with when our cruise departed and came back, so we stayed here the night before and after. The food, which is a little pricey compared to where we are from, is worth every penny! This was my first time ever having a REAL bowl of Ramen (with pork belly, soft boiled egg, etc), and it was delicious. The cheesy fries are amazing, the crab stuffed grouper was divine and the desserts are to die for. The server in the bar on our return trip, Natalie I think, was possibly the best server we have ever had. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because on our first night, we asked the young lady at the desk (young, long dark hair) what there was to do nearby, because on our return trip we would have all day to look around. She rolled her millenial eyes and launched into how there was NOTHING to do around Orlando....well, there is a farmer's market...REALLY? The hot tub is tiny, the water barely came up to my waist and the jets were pathetic. The room was very nice, but I was a bit peeved that the drain would not close so I could take a bath. Iwould definitely stay here again, and hope we do!