Ratings based on 2,626 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by gerald from Miami

Another satisfied customer

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were fortunate enough to sleep in one of the recently remodeled villas and it was very nice, I am not sure of the other condos but ours was great. I highly recommend this hotel/condo/villa. Also, the peacocks were an added bonus. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Comfortable and Safe

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: There are no resort fees at this resort. Washer and Dryer in room.
Cons: Wifi
We have stayed here both last year and this year. We like the added security of having a secured gate and the fact that the location is off the main road (away from the crowds) hidden in a wooded area, We have enjoyed the pool, especially my son. The rooms were very comfortable although it appears that the AC cannot be turned down any lower that 72 degrees. I don't like the late check-in (4:00 pm) or the early check out (10:00 am). This year we had a problem with the internet. Although there is free internet, it was very slow or not working. I had several devices that use wifi that I was unable to use because of the slowness. The hotel is close to everything including Disney
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not real pleased

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second stay at this resort and still had minor problems. Love the resort and the family friendly environment. Last stay the washer and dryer didn't work, this time the stopper in the tubs were out, the dryer didn't work, the soap dispenser in the shower fell off in the middle of the night. Lastly were arrived on a Monday with what appeared to be little occupancy and we were assigned all the way to the back. Not sure I will book this resort again
5 out of 5
by Judith from Indiana

I would give this place 2 Thumbs Up

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was totally satisfied, so relaxing, sitting by the pool. shopping, ect... I will probably stay again next year
5 out of 5
by Kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

THE WORSE HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Expedia
The first unit we were in had a very strong smell of smoke. Which all units are supposed to be non-smoking. It was visibly unclean, with very dusty spiderwebs everywhere. Also in the living area the wall was cracking and falling apart in a very large section by the window. The deck sliding door would not lock because it was completely broken. The sliding curtain in front of the slide doors was hanging off the rod. Both bathrooms smelled of urine. And the kitchen area had SMALL BLACK BUGS in it. Which we later found out the bugs weren't only limited to the kitchen. After I complained two days on a roll the very UNPROFESSIONAL manager gave us another unity after showing pictures and videos of the condition of the unity we were in. I was able to get only one night compensated with the promise of a certificate for a three day two night stay for a future stay. Which was never given. And to top it all off the second unity had a leak in the upstairs bathroom and bedroom.... Because it rained the last day and night.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Madeira Beach, FL

Disney visit

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The property was very nice. The room was an efficiency but spacious. The bedroom dressers need to be replaced. I couldn't the drawers open. We were going to Disney World and this property was just a little to far away. After a long day at the parks the drive back was difficult. The traffic was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Terrible accommodations!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Expedia
Luc and the other night manager, I think her name was Lisa were great. There was a young Hispanic man that was clueless. He didn't have a copy of activities. Our villa was terrible: body fluid on mattress, leak from ceiling, bathtub filthy, stove full of grease, carpet disgusting etc. We were given a new villa but it wasn't much better. We were appalled! The 2 managers were great and tried to fix the numerous problems, but housekeeping was atrocious!!!! Waste of money!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The facilities are run down.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Pool and recreational areas
Cons: Everything but the pool and recreational areas
Location: Nothing close, it is about 6 miles from disney and 15 miles from Universal. Did not like the neighborhood.
Very bad experience with reservations and staff. The did not wanted to take expedia reservations, I had to phone expedia twice in order to Expedia to negociate with the hotel to take my reservation. The hotel front desk staff is very rude and not willing to help you or facilitate things to guest, They made me go to my limits of patience and education. They are afraid of making their own decitions, and the implications they may have to face with the managers. It is a very odd situation, when they tell guest about it. The pool and recreational areas are very good, with a place for drinks and snacks by the pool, there is also a jacuzzi, and a water fountain for kids. There was the only nice thing about the whole experience. We had a room with one bedroom and a sofa bed, full kitchen, one bathroom, the unit is very run down and not updated. Everything is old and over used. But the unit is comfortable is you only use it for sleeping and rest a bit from a long long day of parks and fun outside. The housekeeping staff is very very friendly and helpfull. Major renovation is going on, in certain villas, but there is still a long time until it is finish. If you can go some place else, do it, if you want to face possible stressfull situations go ahead and take your risk. The place has a lot of potential, I am sure 20 to 25 years ago it was a pretty place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Udo from Schwabenland

Alt oder immer noch Preis leistung Top

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wie gehen hier schon seit Jahren hin weil die Lage der Preis passt. Es sollte aber langsam mal renoviert werden .