Ratings based on 2,598 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Sebastiann from Buenos Aires

Muy buen alojamiento.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hermoso lugar. La atencion de Liz de recepcion impecable. Faltaria brindar un poco mas de servicios siendo un resort y colchones nuevos. En la cocina un poco mas de cosas para cocinar. Igualmente el lugar es hermosisimo mucho verde y bien ubicado.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Pictures showing are old

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures posted for this place are VERY OLD! As EVERYTHING was old. The furniture had holes, the bedspreads were so old & faded, the carpet had holes & ripples (I wouldn't go bare foot, dirty Windows, hand railing was loose, main door was broken, toaster broken. I will not recommended or ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by kevin from Milwaukee, WI

Oak Plantation; Rode Hard and Put Away Wet

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times in the past but it's just falling apart now. There are gaping holes on the outside of the buildings, mold crawling up the outside, and a huge ant issue. The inside is just as frightening with the ants, dirt, and carpeting that was coming up at the seams. The difference between where you get put is critical at Oak Plantation. Some of the villa's have DVD players and some don't for the same room. The safe didn't work and let the staff know it was reading service but I was told there was nothing that could be done. Both pools are cold even the one that is supposedly heated. The Tiki Bar outside is falling apart along with the pool. There are hazards everywhere you look. The place was deserted. For the price of the rooms they should really do something there. We took a day of our vacation to look at other places in the area to stay at next year. Just just down the road from Oak Plantation are some really nice places and much more reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Wilbert from Dundee fla

Lovers

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time seeing it as always
4 out of 5
by A traveler

nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Nice one week stay. We arrived a little bit late at nicht, but staff attitude was cool and polite as if we were in early morning
5 out of 5
by Jessica M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Madeline from New York

Not a good place

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was nervous to stay there because of the reviews I read but stayed anyways. Well let's just say they were rt on the reviews. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were awful. Roaches in my room and found out the next morning that I sleeped all night with my door being unlocked because lock was broken! The only good thing was the tiki bar and pool. Never again!
1 out of 5
by Ronald from Alma, MI

SNAKE Infested!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before but this time - not so good...Upon arrival they had us booked in a 1 bedroom condo and admitted they wrote it down wrong. So they quickly accommodated us by putting us in a "reserved" 2 bedroom condo in the back of resort (in which we believe are much older rooms when they need to accommodate for their mistakes). Once we arrived at the back of the resort, it took us awhile to realize we had to park up front and haul our luggage around the back of the condo in which our door was facing a swampy area of the resort. After unloading all of our stuff, we then noticed a very large SNAKE on our front doorstep waiting to lunge at us!! After taking pictures and researching it, we think it was a deadly Cottonmouth snake even though it was similar to the Florida Water snake. We let the front desk know and they immediately sent someone to spray it with Hornet spray? I think that just made it mad! We stayed there that night but demanded to be moved near the front of the resort which they did the following day. The new condo wasn't any better. Found it to be a bit dirty including wrappers and cards under the bed left over from the previous guests. We also found bed bugs in this one as we did with the condo we just moved from! I even took the bed bugs up to the front desk to show them. We booked the place for 7 nights even though they had us down for 6 nights. They charged us $100 late fee and was going to charge another $279 if we were to stay - never again!
3 out of 5
by Bryon from Nashville

Good value.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly. The facilities are a little older and need some maintenance, but were generally clean and tidy. The beds were okay, but don't expect enough pillows. For your money, this beats most hotels and you have way more room.