Ratings based on 31 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Good value for cost

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great staff, older units. Was perfect for our stay- close to Disney & Universal with shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miramar, Fl

Cheap with enough room for a family, but has needs

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Room has good size and all you need for a family. Location is about 10 miles from all the attractions. Decor looks like the 80's and the room needs lots of TLC. The refrigerator leaked water and the ice maker didn't work. The T.V.'s were both CRT, the fold out sofa-bed was broken, mold in the bathroom area and popcorn ceiling in the bathroom (why would anyone even do that) was wearing off. My family and I aren't high-maintenance so we dealt with it, but I could see how others would have problems with the hotel. On the positive side there were heated pools, kid's pool and playing area and wildlife on site.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Was bad. Staff was rude. No pans in the room. Got locked out of the room took them 20 min to come unlock it. Room set up was nice. Great a/c lots of activities to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

NICE AND CONVENIENT FOR A GREAT PRICE!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The amenities were great.
Location: The location is great! Just down the street from Medieval Times and a Wal-Mart and only a few miles from Disney.
I booked this hotel as one of the mystery deals and it was a very nice surprise for the price. The room was clean and had every amenity plus some that a standard hotel does not provide. The rooms are very spacious and you can't beat having a full size kitchen and washer and dryer in the unit. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! Great experience all around.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from dover ohio

Very old and outdated

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This hotel is very old and outdated. Our bathroom sink didn't drain, our toilet constantly ran unless you took off the back of the tank to fix it, our pullout couch bed was not even useable, we didn't have towels at check in, and they charged us $5.00 to hold a package for one hour. I wouldn't have been mad about the package thing but the fact that our room was so crappy I was mad I had to give them another penny. Our room wasn't the cleanest but it could have been a lot worse. They did have a decent pool, activities, game room, and "car wash station". Our washer and dryer and dishwasher all worked great. I don't think I will be returning though.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Tired and old resort

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This resort had its hay day 30 years ago. Everything is old and dated and in need of restoration. First of all, the resort is a long way through heavy traffic to any theme park. Tiny insects are crawling over all the counters. TVs are tube type 30 year old versions that don,t work. Sidewalks are covered with animal droppings. Dimly lit outdoors that don't make you feel safe outside. Pool area is fine but most resort buildings are 1/4 mile walk away. I booked this resort on the "secret hotels site" so didn't know what I got until I paid in full. I stay about 10 times a year in the Orlando area for the past 22 years . Staff was friendly , and I think they all do the bast they can with so little to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Average timeshare type facility.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: It was nice that there was a kitchen that we could eat in and it had more than one room. Like I said it was like a time-share.
Cons: Have hot pads, baking sheets and things like that in the kitchen along with dish cloth and kitchen towels
Location: We went to Sea World as well as Discovery Cove while we were there. We were also close to Disney
For the amount I paid, I was happy. It was an average place to stay, but it was clean. The kitchen area was missing some basic items, but for the time we spent inside, it was just fine.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from B

Old and dated

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I pulled in thinking surely my GPS was broken. I pulled into what appeared to be an apartment complex and checked in. Upon walking in the "townhouse" I immediately was taken back to my childhood with the dated decor. When I saw a unknown spot on the couch, small bubble back televisions and dirty tub I left and went to Orlando hotel. This was the worst vacation ever and I am shocked that this place was advertised as a three star resort.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Maybe you can bear for one or two nights...

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Reasonable hotel. Old fashioned, old appliances, some of them not working. You can hear everything from the room besides you. The blankets and sheets were torn. Staff at the front desk left me waiting for 15 minutes just to get a bar soap (while another guest was checking in). Couldn't she just had picked up the bar soap and gave it to me? (she would spend 3 seconds!). You need to do everything yourself: change your towels at the front desk, put the dishes in the washing machine when you check out, take out your trash....or they will charge you a cleaning fee when you leave the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Don't count on working air or appliances

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The front desk was nice
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Near Wet'n Wild, Disney, Universal, Aquatic and lots of dinner shows and shopping.
We had to move rooms twice. The first time because the air conditioning wasn't working. We called around 9:30 am and then again around 3pm. We left for a while and when we came back that evening stopped in to see if anyone had been to our room to charge the AC and no one had. It was 10:30 pm at this point. The tech that met us at our room checked it and said it need charge but there wasn't an HVAC tech on and we should have called earlier. Really? Room change. The second room was cool air worked great. We called because the fridge was leaking water in side. The tech said it was 10 minutes before the end of his shift and he would come back the next day and "defrost" the fridge. Well we were out site seeing the next day and came back. The fridge hadn't been touched and then we tried to cook a frozen pizza, but after preheating the oven for 10 minute you could touch the burner in the oven. Another night of packing everything up and moving for 2 hours because that what everyone wants to do on vacation. I will say we made sure everything was working on the third room before we agreed and unpacked again. The front desk was nice and they did comp us a night for all our troubles. Also our friends were staying in a different building bigger room and had to move rooms too because their AC went out too. I wouldn't stay here again an definitely do not recommend staying here.