Ratings based on 2,520 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miramar, Fl

Cheap with enough room for a family, but has needs

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Room has good size and all you need for a family. Location is about 10 miles from all the attractions. Decor looks like the 80's and the room needs lots of TLC. The refrigerator leaked water and the ice maker didn't work. The T.V.'s were both CRT, the fold out sofa-bed was broken, mold in the bathroom area and popcorn ceiling in the bathroom (why would anyone even do that) was wearing off. My family and I aren't high-maintenance so we dealt with it, but I could see how others would have problems with the hotel. On the positive side there were heated pools, kid's pool and playing area and wildlife on site.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Was bad. Staff was rude. No pans in the room. Got locked out of the room took them 20 min to come unlock it. Room set up was nice. Great a/c lots of activities to do
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Make sure you get an updated unit!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
The grounds are nice, the pool area is beautiful, and when they finally got us into a decent, updated room, the accommodations were decent. They tried putting us into ones of the yucky (and I do mean yucky) ones initially, even though I had asked for an updated one, and there was no way I would have stayed in that unit. Dingy, and with a truly awful smell of mold and damp. Even when we got into a better unit we had to go and buy pillows, as the ones provided would make better postage stamps (and I'm normally not that picky, buying pillows was a first in my many years of traveling.) It was nice and quiet, but when we go back I'll find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

rundown

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Staff and pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, and repair of broken items. I.e.: washing machine, dresser drawers
Location: Good location near Walmart and Wawa.
Pool area very nice. Staff very nice. Rooms very run down with broken washer, broken drawers. Lots of ants.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Guatemala

Terrible Stay, dirty room/ants plague en all rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: This Hotel canĀ“t be part of the hotel offer in expedia
The room is old without maintenance, smell bad, is dirty and we have ants plague in every room, we ask for a solution and the manager send a "technician" to apply something that does not work!, the Gym is closed, we found lizards in 2 rooms, the refrigerator makes a great and terrile noise, the dryer does not work properly, I never recommend this Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelly

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were great better than expected and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Place, very comfortable and peaceful

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Peaceful and confortable
Cons: swimming pool opens at 8 am and at 10 am the towels place was still close
Location: Nice location with a lot of places to shop near by
A nice place with a beautiful natural like environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Kissimmee

Really friendly staff . beautiful location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly service really pretty complex and relaxed
Cons: The units could do with a bit of updating
Location: Very near to parks , shuttle provided supermarket down the road
really lovely location .rooms were spacious .The units inside could do with a bit of modernisation . There was a shuttle to the parks which was free but sometimes didn t turn up in the evening to pick us up The staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to help The pool was warm to swim in and a lovely jacuzzi .There is also a nice bar by the pool, reasonable in price and open to 11 pm They had a Dive in night and put films on by the pool and kids could swim and watch the films The gym wasn't working but you could get passes to a local gym There was plenty of parking for cars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from ANTIGUA

Great Location, just need TLC.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place has so much going for it,as a time share owner we ended up coming back to OPR for our third visit in 10 years, alot has changed, some for the worst, but the place still has so much to offer. We spent 11 nights here a combo of our timeshare week and additional nights purchased here.To start the Staff team is excellent.Prior to our arrival and while we were there they were always accommodating and most pleasant. We had our issues and they were dealt with the best way possible.This property just needs some TLC. It seems a work in progress they say..so im hoping for the best, this seems to lead to the mixed reviews this property experiences . As all units are not operating at the same levels of upgrades. The location is A+ with everything you need with in walking distance or very close driving distance, food shops, its great.Having used a car on our previous trips, never knew the great little mall directly across the street, Shops,food, Gym. Maybe OPR should do a deal with Planet Fitness for there guest..LOL.The cons for me was the bedding,once my bed is comfortable,the rest will work for me, we ended up buying additional pillows and such on our first night @ Walmart. Other than that we had a great stay, wish they could upgrade to Gas BBQs in the neigbourhood,as we enjoy grilling, and a few more utensils in the kitchen would be a plus, Keep up the Upgrades and OPR will be back on top, Still a great value at the going rates.Will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Winter Haven Fl

This is a timeshare resort.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
We were not impressed at all. There are no lights at entrance to be able to see it after dark. All of the buildings need to be cleaned on the outside. We left a list of things to be taken care of. Our location was horrible.