Ratings based on 5,785 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Did not know about the resort fee of $39.44 per night and the hotel refused to refund because the amenities were under renovation. Better to stay at a nice hotel and pay for a waterpark.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't believe what you see!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Waste of money.
Cons: Everything. Maintain rooms. leave air on in rooms so they don't become musty, this is part of being a Florida hotel.
The Nickelodeon hotel will be very disappointing to anyone over the age of 8. The rooms have not been maintained well, they smell extremely musty, really they stink! I was apprehensive prior to booking due to some of the reviews, noting condition of hotel as well as planned construction. I called the hotel to make sure that the construction would not affect the water slides. That is the biggest reason for booking, "the picture on the web page". I was told that there was only painting going on in the rooms. When we showed up the large pool area, large slides were all closed for construction. Not to mention that the small pool slide closes at 6pm. Hope you have something else planned for the evening. Mostly when what I learned about booking hotels in Florida is pay a little more, consider that the clientele rating the Nick would not be the same clientele rating Disney's Animal Lodge "$ Awesome $". A 3.6 rating of Nick should equate to a 2.0 with the same people rating. Stay at any of Disney's, don't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Nickelodeon Resort is just a name

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: TV- Nickelodeon Channel
Cons: Everything from employees, service, food, room
Location: Nickelodeon Hotel is in the middle of no where its about 45 mins to disney and 1 hr to legoland.
My son loves Nicklodeon channel and has been waiting to visit the Nickelodeon Resort so for his 8th birthday I surprised him a long week stay at this resort. From my surprise I was very disappointed with the staff they were all young teenagers with no type of energy and seem like no one wanted to be there. When ever I had a question no one could ever help me and there service was super slow. The rooms were very old and smell like old people. The paint on the walls were chipped and no decor in any where in the rooms and the food was just as bad. I would say this was my first and will be my last time visiting this resort. Which is so said because I remember always wanting to go when I was small just to be disappointed at the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rhode Island

Disney 2015

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Room was nice .Staff was great .Reina at the front desk was AMAZING!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise J. from Windsor

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. However, I reserved and paid for a two bedroom suite with two double beds and 1 sofa bed. What I got was two bedrooms, one with a king size bed, one with twin beds and a sofa bed. The resort couldn't do anything because I booked through Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mussoud from Jacksonville, fl

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room has a nasty carpet smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evelyn from Wellington

Great place for little ones

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for little ones. My 11 year old granddaughter loved the unlimited laser game and the bunk beds room with the speakers right by her bed. It was very clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

Look forward to the renovations

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is going through a major renovation, so we expected some things to be not perfect. Overall hotel was a great place to stay and relax with our daughter. I think the gift shop in the mall is cheesy.....does not accurately depict the current shows in regards to merchandise. For example - the day we were there they had a meet and greet with Chase and Marshall from Paw Patrol - there was absolutely no merchandise for that show anywhere. Just think it needs to be updated. We enjoyed it - look forward to coming back when the renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from NJ

Great for Kids!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Water features
Cons: General upgrade to facilities in rooms
Location: Convenient to Disney, good variety of things for the kids to do.
Tatty, BUT friendly staff, clean rooms, and great entertainment for the kids.