Ratings based on 227 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from China Grove, NC

Top notch place to stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place to stay. I preferred outside the park with a rental car. Had friends that stayed at a resort and had to rely on buses. Probably would have been better if it hadn't gotten cold. Restaurant in my building was great. Would definitely stay again and probably will next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Andy! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you would definitely stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Carlisle OH

Nice hotel by Disney

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We had a 2 bdrm and 2 baths kitchen was loaded with washer and dryer. Wonderful pool with pirate ship and bar . Good for all ages . On property they have Spa , Pizza Hut , small store , Pub . We had 2 teenagers and they totally enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Susan! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed out close location to Disney! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Our FL adventure

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The resort itself was in a great location, the look and feel of the place was amazing. loved the food places right at the resort, view, excellent.
Location: The location was close to Magic Kingdom, Universal Orlando & Island of Adventure, which were the placed we visited.
Would definitely return to Fl and stay at this location. Loved the grounds, pool area, pool bar, dining options right on the location, room was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities of home. Had a room on the 14th floor with a great view. Took my grandson on this trip along with his great-aunt and her daughter, celebrating her 16th birthday and his 1st time in FL and the resort did not disappoint!!! had an amazing time, stayed in a great hotel, can't say enough about the resort. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5- star review and recommendation! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay, found our resort excellent and would definitely be back! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cheshire, CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, nice environment. Friendly and courteous staffs.
Cons: If the supermarket could provide more fresh fruits and more varieties.
Location: Environment is beautiful and relaxed. Close to theme parks.
We stayed there for 4 nights during our vacation in Orlando. The hotel room is fully furnished with kitchen. We can cook some dishes for our little kids when need it. In the center area, there is a great water pool and a pirate ship with water slider inside. Our little boys enjoyed playing inside the pool and riding the big Orca balloon toy. Lake Buena also has its outlet stores in walking distance. We took one day off our theme park schedule and shopped around for some beach play accessaries, then the kids can enjoy the pools. It has free WIFI service and provides free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studio. The hotel is very nice, clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice and Small Resort

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Beds were comfy with down comforters. Pull out bed was a typical spring-type mattress... not so comfy. Outlets, nice bar & grill restaurant, gas station/mini mart are all within walking distance. Disney World and airport are close by but recommend a rental car. Grocery stores and Target are down the road. Clean and upscale area in all directions of resort. Great place for families trying to keep costs down when staying for days or weeks at a time in Orlando. Our "apartment" even had a small washer and dryer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Guest Service Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel with us! We are glad you enjoyed the location and rates us 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
This is a beautiful Resort you will not be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Social Media Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We hope to host you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Clearwater

Great resort for the entire family!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This is the best resort! It is close to Disney Springs and to the LBV Factory Stores. The room was great, and the resort provided a very comfortable atmosphere. My son loved the pirate ship at the swimming pool, and I loved the Luau Punch. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and how your son enjoyed swimming in the pirate ship pool. We hope to host you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington state

Pleasantly satisfied.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms, we never heard any noise above below, etc. price, clean, big rooms, comfy beds.
Cons: The couch was in need of replacement uncomfortable.
Location: Outletmall to walk to, Disney/Universal all close, they had a Disney shuttle it had to be reserved the day before, we had a rental car so used that.
I was wondering what we would get as there were a few not so positive reviews. We were pleasantly satisfied! Good reception on arrival, no mention of buying into a condo a ++, our building had good parking, easy access, quiet rooms, we never heard any noise above below, etc. 5th floor view to the outlet malls so no fireworks which we didn't expect anyway. We had a 2 bd rm with tons of room, great price, clean, full kitchen, washer dryer was a plus, jet tub +, good flat screens and the internet was good. (except 1 evening no signal), liked the close Pizza. The negatives; 1 room key didn't work (no biggie), clothes dryer sometimes wouldn't dry, we never even made it to look at the big pool as we were always going somewhere, the couch was in need of replacement uncomfortable and the 2 lounge chairs were older but they worked. I wouldn't want a room near the exit doors as they slammed shut loudly if you didn't gently shut them. We'd return again, want to pay our air tickets? AAA+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for this thorough review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FL

Fireworks view

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Great view of fireworks, nice kitchen and bedrooms. Great pool.
Cons: Maid comes to service the room daily without asking for it.
Location: Great Disney, Sea World, Disney Springs location.
Excellent pool, suite, kitchen, view of Disney fireworks. The only bad thing was that they do not come automatically and make beds & take trash, etc. We came back to a messy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
HI Hazy, Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our fireworks view and our amazing pool. And thank you for sharing your feedback on how we may improve. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Great, but could be better

Posted Sep 28, 2015
When we arrived to check-in, the front desk informed me that we had be upgraded. It was great, but unnecessary b/c it was just myself, my husband and our son. The extra room and bathroom were unused. The room was comfortable, but needed a bit of updating. Some of the cooking utensils, plates and silverware we used needed to be cleaned prior to use . My only issue was that our mattress had a huge spring sticking out of it which scratched me and my son. When I went to check-out, I told the front desk staff and even showed them a picture of the spring, she said she'd send someone to patch it up. I told her not to patch it up, but rather to get rid of the mattress altogether. There's no patching up a spring coil like that. Otherwise, would've liked to have stayed longer to use the pool which was the number one reason why I booked at this resort in the first place. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely be back with us! We apologize about the issue with your mattress and we thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa