Ratings based on 232 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Great place with not so comfy beds

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The resort was amazing! I couldn't have asked for better staff and a cleaner room. The pool was a blast for the whole family. Loved the fact they had options when it came to restaurants on site. Walmart is right down the road, it made things convenient. We stayed in building 3 and it was pretty centrally located between everything. There was plenty of parking however if you stroll in past midnight you will have to Street park. The beds, oh the beds... each person is different; however, my husband and I both enjoy a soft bed. If you enjoy a soft bed like us, you will not enjoy the beds here. They were hard as a rock. My children also complained about the beds, and my children can sleep anywhere! Thst is the only complaint I had. It is very close to Disney, if that is what you are after. Even though the beds were not comfortable we will be visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Christi, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are very happy to hear that our staff impressed you and had an amazing stay. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Mn

A bit disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Sinks were clogged. Whirlpool tub did not work. Toilet paper holder broken. Food under the furniture from last guest. Very limited shuttle service to Disney. Stained bed covers . Reported the issues nothing fixed while we were there. Not worth the price we paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, but no housekeeping, costs extra

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was nice to stay at and had plenty of room, however we did not like the fact that you had to pay for maid service. Towels and trash removal you had to pay for as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our self-catering resort. Thank you again for the review and we hope that we could still host you again in the future. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Convenient location, but older property.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a nice stay. The beds were comfy but the couch was a mess. It wouldn't stay together and it was uncomfortable. Luckily we were too busy too need it often but still made it awkward when we did. The pirate ship looks more fun than it is. It's just one slide. But the kids still enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing these lovely pictures! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Clean, spacious, and great rates.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable for families. Located about 20 mins from Disney World and Universal Studios, but the drive was quick and given the affordability, makes it far better than paying top dollar to stay closer. Restaurants and shopping are nearby as well. The only drawback is the free shuttle service. While free, it only departed once in the morning at 9:15 (after the parks opened) and picked up at 6:15 (well before the parks closed). The shuttle makes multiple stops and can take over 45 mins each way. We opted to pay for parking to have more time at the parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious suites. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from China Grove, NC

Top notch place to stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place to stay. I preferred outside the park with a rental car. Had friends that stayed at a resort and had to rely on buses. Probably would have been better if it hadn't gotten cold. Restaurant in my building was great. Would definitely stay again and probably will next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Andy! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you would definitely stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Carlisle OH

Nice hotel by Disney

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We had a 2 bdrm and 2 baths kitchen was loaded with washer and dryer. Wonderful pool with pirate ship and bar . Good for all ages . On property they have Spa , Pizza Hut , small store , Pub . We had 2 teenagers and they totally enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Susan! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed out close location to Disney! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Our FL adventure

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The resort itself was in a great location, the look and feel of the place was amazing. loved the food places right at the resort, view, excellent.
Location: The location was close to Magic Kingdom, Universal Orlando & Island of Adventure, which were the placed we visited.
Would definitely return to Fl and stay at this location. Loved the grounds, pool area, pool bar, dining options right on the location, room was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities of home. Had a room on the 14th floor with a great view. Took my grandson on this trip along with his great-aunt and her daughter, celebrating her 16th birthday and his 1st time in FL and the resort did not disappoint!!! had an amazing time, stayed in a great hotel, can't say enough about the resort. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5- star review and recommendation! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay, found our resort excellent and would definitely be back! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cheshire, CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, nice environment. Friendly and courteous staffs.
Cons: If the supermarket could provide more fresh fruits and more varieties.
Location: Environment is beautiful and relaxed. Close to theme parks.
We stayed there for 4 nights during our vacation in Orlando. The hotel room is fully furnished with kitchen. We can cook some dishes for our little kids when need it. In the center area, there is a great water pool and a pirate ship with water slider inside. Our little boys enjoyed playing inside the pool and riding the big Orca balloon toy. Lake Buena also has its outlet stores in walking distance. We took one day off our theme park schedule and shopped around for some beach play accessaries, then the kids can enjoy the pools. It has free WIFI service and provides free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studio. The hotel is very nice, clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice and Small Resort

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Beds were comfy with down comforters. Pull out bed was a typical spring-type mattress... not so comfy. Outlets, nice bar & grill restaurant, gas station/mini mart are all within walking distance. Disney World and airport are close by but recommend a rental car. Grocery stores and Target are down the road. Clean and upscale area in all directions of resort. Great place for families trying to keep costs down when staying for days or weeks at a time in Orlando. Our "apartment" even had a small washer and dryer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Guest Service Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel with us! We are glad you enjoyed the location and rates us 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa