Ratings based on 5,333 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by Rosemary from Missouri

Sadly disappointed!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Took 5 1/2 hours to get a room. Room had food under the beds and toys under the couch from the previous renter. The tub and ice maker didn't work. The maintenance guy showed up on our last day, after 3 complaints in 6 days. After waiting forever to get a room, we get a room with a view of the dumpster.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Damai Mgmt, Hotel Management
Hi Rosemary, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay and apologize for not meeting your expectations I assure you that we strive to make every guest’s stay a fantastic one. I have already addressed your concerns with our staff, and I want to thank you very much for giving us your feedback so we can continue to improve. Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

NOT a 4 star resort

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Cleanliness, adding a pool.
Location: Located next to a very busy and loud highway
This hotel is not a 4 star resort. In fact, I am not sure how they call themselves a resort at all. Our room was next to a highway and a very busy highway at that. It was so loud that we could not use our balcony. The hallways stunk and all carpet within the place could really use replacing. There are no curtains on the windows, so falling asleep with the parking lot lights shining in was difficult. There isn't anywhere to take walk's and enjoy the outdoors. There is the one nice pool with the ship and another small pool. Other than that, there aren't many amenities to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent vacation experience, so we are sorry to hear that our location disappointed you. We truly appreciate your feedback. Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by A traveler from England

Lovely pool, close to Disney, comfy beds

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pro's: good fast check in, not hassled too much to go to welcome meeting, comfy beds, lovely pool area. Dishwasher & washing machine. Con's: We were over in building 2 which was by another pool that was open til 10pm and didn't seem to be monitored by anyone so on some occasions there were loud groups of people. Unclean plates/cutlery on arrival. Extra for maid service. Room til 11am on departure day but the cleaner tried getting in at 9am, wasn't impressed but after calling reception we were able to keep our room til midday complimentary. Room could do with an upgrade, but was fit for purpose and in life you get what you pay for. Shuttle service offered for Disney parks but this was only to Epcot and you'd need to then use the Disney transport to get to other Disney parks :( we therefore didn't use as we had a car which I'd suggest you'd need if you stay at this hotel. Went to the shop onsite for t-bags and paid $7.99! Total rip-off and we never went back. Walmart close enough to drive to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool, our location and our comfortable beds. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New york

Nice hotel with all amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Nice hotel with spacious rooms. With all amenities provided. Friendly staff. Nearby outlet mall good for shopping. Near Walt Disney world. Free shuttle to all parks. Carpets could be more clean.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
We arrived late at night with two small children. The room we were given had carpet dryers on the floor as we walked in and when we went to the second bedroom, one of the beds was unassembled. When the employee with the crib arrived, he said maintenance would be there right away to put it back together. We waited 15 minutes and got a call that we needed to switch rooms instead. So we had to repack things, load the car and kids, and drive to another building after having to park very far from the entrance to the first building. When we got to our new building there were no luggage carts. So we had to juggle 2 small kids up past their bedtime and ready to sleep, as well as all of our luggage. Once we got everything to our room we waited and waited for another crib to be brought to us. Once we called to remind the front desk, it took another 10 minutes. The next day when we went to check out the pool, the slide on the pirate ship was closed. We chose this hotel because of the cool ship and slide so we were very disappointed our kids weren't able to use this. Especially if we had known the slide was going to be out of order and we hadn't arrived so late, we wouldn't have stayed once they told us to switch rooms. They said we were being upgraded but everything was exactly the same as our first room. And they said since we booked through a third party company they weren't able to refund any of the money paid. We won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Cheshire, CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, nice environment. Friendly and courteous staffs.
Cons: If the supermarket could provide more fresh fruits and more varieties.
Location: Environment is beautiful and relaxed. Close to theme parks.
We stayed there for 4 nights during our vacation in Orlando. The hotel room is fully furnished with kitchen. We can cook some dishes for our little kids when need it. In the center area, there is a great water pool and a pirate ship with water slider inside. Our little boys enjoyed playing inside the pool and riding the big Orca balloon toy. Lake Buena also has its outlet stores in walking distance. We took one day off our theme park schedule and shopped around for some beach play accessaries, then the kids can enjoy the pools. It has free WIFI service and provides free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studio. The hotel is very nice, clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Massachusetts

Great complex

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Near Disney, great for relaxing at the pool and breakfast at the poolside bar.
5 out of 5
by charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Reading, PA

Nice hotel convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
The suite we had was awesome with a balcony where we were able to see the fireworks from Epcot, Hollywood Studios & Magic Kingdom. We were central to everything we wanted to do. The pool was great. There was a convenience store and a Pub right there also.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hace 4 años que nos hospedamos aquí y siempre muy bien es altamente recomendable