Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I loved this hotel it was a good price and it even had a kitchen :) " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 13 May 2015

Hotel Description

Hotel near University of Central Florida (UCF) in Orlando

In suburbs

Stay at this Orlando hotel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Congo River Golf - East Orlando and 2 miles (3 km) of Central Florida Research Park. Florida Technical College and Waterford Lakes Town Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A safe deposit box and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 138 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, free local calls, and showers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$55* Per night/room Oct 20 - Oct 21

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area

Everyone (10) Family (7)
1 out of 5
The whole place, office, stairwell and room smelled of mold/mildew and piss. Our non smoking room also smelled of smoke.There were no wash clothes, or shampoo and barely any towels and less then a half a roll of toilet paper in the room.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by GM

THANK YOU

1 out of 5
When I check in the rooms I had origins booked for were sold out....so he upgraded us free of charge. Bad thing those rooms were on the 3rd floor...elevators don’t work. I’n order for us to leave our rooms we had to jiggle the handle a few times and open the door and slam it shut so it would lock. It’s clean but not thoroughly clean. The shower has some mold on the walls...if I had a nice mold fighter spray it would be gone in just a matter of minutes...so for that to be there just shows plain laziness. The burners to our stovetop were FILTHY...and also one burner doesn’t work. The hallways and the stairs are pretty filthy as well people will just leave there trash by the stairs. There’s a lot of people asking to borrow money...cigarettes in the parking lot. There was one worker who would watch me load things in and out of my car and he would just stand there and be looking at my ass. No type of housing keeping stops by, only one roll of toilet paper is provided. And around 6am there was a big ass roach in the cabinets. I do not recommend.

Posted by on Jun 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Inexpensive, no frills clean room Just one night for son's graduation.

Posted by , from Miami on May 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 19, 2019 by General Manager

Dear valued guest, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free reach out us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

1 out of 5
2 days before as well as the day of, I called to request a ground floor. I was told "No Problem". Arrived to be told no ground floor available so we reluctantly took 2nd floor. Got in the room and it was HOT even though the AC was on 60°. There was also a foul odor in the room. No remote in the room for the TV. Went back to office to let them know. They had to hunt for batteries and gave me a remote without a back on it. I had to ask them to at least tape the batteries in. I was told the air should start to cool "shortly". We left for an hour. Came back. It was HOTTER than when we left. I called the front desk and was told they would "send maintenance up if they were still here." No one came. I then received a call from the front desk stating that "the part for the AC won't be there until tomorrow". (Mind you, I'm scheduled to check out the same morning the part is due.) I asked her how that is going to help me? She said she could offer me a refund and I would have to leave because they did not have another room to offer me. When I went to the front desk to return the cards and get my refund, I stated that its cooler outside than it is in the room and the clerk sarcastically said "It usually is when the AC isn't working in a closed up room!" I then asked her if they were going to rent out that room to another unsuspecting soul? She said that they usually mark it as "Out of Order"...Well apparently they didn't cause I had to go through this fiasco!

Posted by on May 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by General Manager

Dear valued guest, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free reach out us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

4 out of 5
Location was great. It smelled like cigarettes. Need more toilet paper.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2019 by Tristain- AGM

Thank you for your feedback

1 out of 5
This facility advertises as a hotel. This is an apartment, or extended living complex. You must take out your own trash to the dumpster located behind the building. You must also take your wet towels and used bedding to the office for an exchange system. There is NO maid services daily, they are weekly only. So, if you spend just a couple nights there will be no maid services. There are no amenities, such as, cups, coffee pot, soaps, etc. They do not offer any chance of extra bedding ie. pillows. You can purchase cups or a coffee pot for 29.95... This place is absolutely one of the worst places I have ever had the misfortune of staying.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Tristain- AGM

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff for further review.

2 out of 5
There were issues with the toilet when flushing. Hotel need renovations. I requested a refund due to toilet issues, i spent $9 more to stay at the Hampton”s end and had a wonderful experience.

Posted by on Dec 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2018 by melissa

We apologize for you unfortunate experience. The staff and I will look further into this matter. thank you for your feedback

2 out of 5
Only needed room one night for local racing event. I would not use as vacation hotel. Pictures online very deceiving as to actual hotel and room. Bathroom was not very clean. Showered with my sandals on. Slept on top of bedspread. Staff was okay.

Posted by , from Cape Coral, FL on Nov 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 16, 2018 by Michelle C

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
No words to express our disappointment. There were no amenities

Posted by on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 16, 2018 by Michelle C

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area

Location 12350 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32826

Property Features

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area offers its guests laundry facilities, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This Orlando hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 138 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (30.4 km / 18.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area offers 138 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature air conditioning. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. This Orlando hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals and damages, otherwise a USD 100 cash deposit per room, per stay will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over USD 100, a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crossland Economy Studios Orlando UCF Area
  • Crossland Economy UCF
  • Crossland Economy UCF Hotel
  • Crossland Economy UCF Hotel Orlando Studios Area
  • Crossland Economy Studios Orlando UCF Area Hotel
  • Crossland Economy UCF Area Hotel
  • Crossland Economy UCF Area
  • Crossland Orlando/University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando UCF Area Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios UCF Area Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando UCF Area
  • HomeTowne Studios UCF Area
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area Orlando
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando - UCF Area Hotel Orlando
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-Orlando---UCF-Area.h155622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.