Ratings based on 6,035 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Fun for the family

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great family entertainment! Kids and adults loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mkahramane, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark for you recent visit to the area and for taking the time to rate us. I am delighted to hear we met your expectations and the entire family had a great time. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards, Mkahramane
2 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago, il

Not worth it

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Be prepared for a let down. Room wasn't ready at check in, had to wait. Had to pay for parking in the lot, like there was any other choice. $30 million dollar renovation? Where? Someone got ripped off!! Unfortunately it was me. Room had dirty stained towels, backed up bathtub. Front desk, guest next to me got a full rundown of all activities and amenities - I got an insincere "sorry about your wait" and my room key slid to me. Pool area dirty, water had lots of stuff floating in it including empty cups and wood mulch from landscaping. I would look elsewhere if you want clean and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Mkahramane , Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your comments. We hope the kids enjoyed our amenities. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your visit and for not meeting your expectations. I hope you had the opportunity to reach out to one of our managers to further assist you, answer any of your questions as well as address any of your concerns. Your comments were shared with all of our management team to further follow up with their respective areas and see all concerns are addressed in a timely manner. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward the opportunity to restoring your faith. Kind regards, Mkahramane
5 out of 5
by A traveler from louisiana

Fun place to stay great hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
I brought my 3 year old grandson and we loved this hotel! Nick characters were the highlight of the stay for us. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the location was great, right next to Disney. One side of thee water park was closed but the other side was open and it was a lot of fun. My grandson loved the characters, the water park, the arcade. The food was great, loved having a convenience store there. Poolside activities seemed to be fun for older kids but my 3 year old was not interested in that. We did not have a renovated suite because we did an early check in (1:00) and there weren't any available but I thought our suite was great anyway. Stayed at the hotel on the check in and check out day went to Disney in between but it was nice to relax with a drink from the bar after a long day of walking at the theme parks. Loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by M. Kahramane , Hotel Management
Dear traveler, On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites – Waterpark. I am delighted to hear you we met your expectations. I am pleased to know your grandson loved all of our amenities and had a great time enjoying them as well. Thank you again for the opportunity and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards, M. Kahramane.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

not worth it

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
The rooms were very nice and clean but unfortunately the surroundings outside and pool area were not. The water slide part was not working on most days and the days it was it only opened for a short time. The "mall area" was small and nothing to do. Very expensive. Food at the café was good but the character breakfast buffet for $25 a person was not good at all food was cold.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Riverview, Fl

Rundown

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
We were looking forward to staying here because we grew up watching nickelodeon. The lobby was super busy and upon arrival you should receive your waterpark and amenities wristband, but we did not...had to go get it the next morning. We walked into our room and it had a horrible musty smell. I slept fine. The next morning we went to breakfast with the characters. Our name wasn't on the list for some reason, and they tried saying it was all booked up, but sat us anyway. I don't see how it could have been booked up bc we were with like 5 other families in there. Afterwards we went to the pool. The ground had a sort of rubber covering and it was missing it in several spots. The lounge chairs were awful!!! Smelled disgusting and had black stuff like mold growing on them. Not a very clean place if you ask me.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chelmsford, MA

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Great new rooms, great location, transition to new name is under way but not intrusive to comfort,
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Great hotel for kids

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Noise level in the mornings
Initially I was apprehensive about our stay at the Nickelodeon Resort due to the reviews, however our stay was great! My son had the best time at the pool and the water slide daily. Our room was quite comfortable and clean. We were not far from the Disney Theme Parks and other attractions. We had a fabulous time at the Nick!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Customer service was not great. Resort was average at best.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Clean hotel but lawn chairs were terrible

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
They games and water park was excellent the service was fast the 4 D movie was fun the game show was fun
5 out of 5
by Maria from Miami, FL

Very happy with our stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with everything. I was expecting the opposite because of other reviews. They are under going renovation and the suite was beautiful. My daughter had the time of her life there. So much fun for young kids, with lots of activities in the pool area and in the hotel itself.