Ratings based on 21 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fall River MA

Highly Reccomend!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at! The hotel staff is very friendly. Every day my bed was made, the trash was changed and bathroom supplies were stocked back up. We were given fresh towels daily and our sheets where changed when we asked. If you forget to bring something like a toothbrush or razor you can call the front desk and they bring it right to your room free of charge. The Lagoon pool, water park and hot tubs were also absolutely amazing. They even have a water park for smaller children to enjoy. The staff come by the pool and play games with the crowed in the pool three times a day. These games are very entertaining for all ages. Also the photos online of hotel are very accurate but the hotel looks even better in person! This is must stay at hotel for all ages! In our party we had ages range from 2 months, 6, 20, 23, and 50. We all loved and enjoyed our stay. My Fiancé and I will be staying at this hotel again in summer 2018. We couldn't be more excited. I would rate his hotel 100 stars if I could. If your not sure if you should stay here just book it! I guarantee you and your children will love it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a great experience. Fun activities and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Holiday Inn Orlando - Water Park

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: All of the major attractions are a short drive away. It is ideally located near MCO airport
The Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Water park is fun and relaxing. The amenities were perfect for children and adults. We splashed in the pool, ate at the restaurant and had a coffee at the Starbucks. My daughter had a blast in the arcade and we enjoyed a movie at the theater; all in the same complex. Security is friendly and vigilant. The facility is clean and the staff are eager to help. All of the major attractions are a short drive away. It is ideally located near MCO airport. I stayed for business - my family stayed for the fun. It was the perfect working-vacation.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Annapolis, Md

WaterPark and Parking fees at check-out

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: That we were in room on the ground level next to the pool
Cons: Better food options. Starbucks didn't even open up until 7am so we went to War-Mart and bought our own coffee and creamer for the in-room coffee pots.
Location: Universal and SeaWorld-but don't use the hotel shuttle because the pick up is at 7am and they didn't come back to get you for 12 hours at 7pm.
While we thought we were getting a good "deal" traveling to Florida from Maryland with our 8yr old son, we were hit with an additional $250 at check out for waterpark and parking fees. Why in the world wouldn't someone have told me this when we were checking in? Not that we would changed our reservation but the curtesy of being notified of the fees would have been nice to know ahead of time. The waterpark was a bit shady. There is a section where you have to climb across ropes to enter into the next level of sides if want to come down any side of size (not the kiddy ones) and it appeared to be need of repairs. So much that I refused to go over it and stopped my son from going up there too. It had been tied together several times (50-60) if not more and just looked to be in bad condition.The pool, not bad if wasn't so over-crowded! I witnessed a child dancing around saying, "Daddy-Daddy, I gotta Pee!" and the father pulled the child into the pool and told him to relieve himself in the pool so he didn't have to get out to help his 4 year old in the bathroom while he was drinking his mixed drink in the pool. There was so much "weave" floating in the pool it was pretty nasty to say the least. The water was cloudy and over-dosed with chlorine (I guess because it was a huge toilet) so it kinda gave me the creeps to get in the get wet.... instead we drove 2.5 hours in one direction in traffic to 3 different beaches and that was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Waiting

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check in was ridiculous. Was not told that we had an option to check in. Had to wait in line for an 1:30 wait. But it was well worth it. I was taken care of by Khalid he took care of me and my family at the upmost. My son spent his 8th Birthday there and Khalid made sure it was well worth it. Thanks Khalid for your great customer service. My son is still talking about the hotel. You rock!! Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Grandchildren loved the resort and there were plenty of activities to keep them busy. The room was great and spacious. I am totally impressed
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room where nice and comfortable But the food needs to be changed they gave the same food every single day And the room service was bad,, I ran out of a few things in the room shampoo,, towels etc... and some days never got it delivered to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from m

Perfect

Posted May 1, 2017
Kids under 12 eat free. No need to visit the actual part because the place is sure to entertain the whole family. From the arcade to the bar for mom And dad.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I'm still awaiting a credit the hotel staff said they put through for me because of their lack of correct information regarding their shuttle services. They also caused me to miss a paid day at universal because of them not having our room ready
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Upon arrival my family and I had tyechiayo wait 3 hours for our room to be ready, However when the room was ready it was not all the way clean.