Ratings based on 3,629 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dunedin FL

Mold everywhere but no reliable transportation

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I read this hotel had been refurbished in 2016, if that's true, then they should fire the maid staff. Mold on bathroom sink and shower/tub and floor. Dust filling vents in bath. "Free" Buses to parks were a joke. Took us 1 hour and 15 min to get from Magic Kingdom back to 1/4 mile hotel, then told to walk tje rest of way. Each bus driver had a different version of where to be picked up. Sat with 20 guests from 2 neighboring Buena Vista hotels who were all told space C-11 for pick up then told, no your bus already left after we'd been sitting in the rain for 40 min. Definitely not worth the $200+ per night rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Across from Disney Springs Lazy River Magic

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lazy river, vouchers for drinks and free wifi, clean across from Disney Springs, shuttle to all parks every 30 min
Cons: Hospitable staff
Location: Great location close to Disney Springs
When we arrive the staff put us in a very uncomfortable room with a view to the wall, no place to put our things it was a handicapped room for a family with two children. There was a weird tray metal contraption in the rest room my kids almost dropped on their toes. I went up to the front desk ti complain and this is what they told me "well unfortunately there's nothing we can do because you purchased through a third party and we are expecting a lot of people this weekend" I asked to speak to a manager and after waiting for a while. This lady that was helping me finally in a very unpleasant way tells me, well we have to put you in another tower. We moved to the other tower . The room was wonderful pool view and our stay pleasant from then on. So all I can say is be prepared to fight for the room you deserve, don't expect great customer service but great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Confusing and Construction

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Disney Village and Disney shuttle.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Disney village and Disney
Although my arrangements via Travelocity were seamless, the hotel stay certainly was not. It started with the fact that we did not know the hotel was under renovation, or it would not have been selected. Had a conversation with a regular patron (comes every year with family) who was quite upset that it stated "recently renovated" and not under rennovation. First disappointment, pulling up to the check in, or not! We did not need valet or bell hops as we were residents and only had 2 carry on bags. We were immediately told we must move our vehicle. My daughter moved her car and I attempted to enter the hotel (which was under immense renovation). After wandering aimlessly due to lack of any signage, the construction workers told me where check in was: Past the spa, up the stairs, and take the elevators to the 3rd floor. Prominent signage would have been appropriate! We were a bit frustrated and certainly disappointed. During our check-in and way to our room, 3 different patrons stopped us and asked where the check-in was. We did not receive the complimentary drink tickets until check out when we inquired about it and we were unable to use them (the bar was closed). Staff were on the edge of rude, certainly not friendly, and certainly not apologetic about all the confusion. They were probably tired of dealing with all the upset and frustrated customers. Honestly, I have received better care at a LaQuinta.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Terrible experience. The staff was rude and constant problems. Undisclosed charges at checkout and bus to Disney was extremely late. The room was poorly cleaned and had to pay for wifi. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very clean and beautiful please

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience, very clean and beautiful place
5 out of 5
by A traveler

I love the renovations!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a concert at the House Of Blues. It was easy to get to and from there. The cross over walk ways are a huge help! All of the renovations they have done are incredible. The lazy river and the Letter Press restaurant. Looks great!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MIAMI, De forente stater

Under Construction Elevators too old.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: More friendly,try to help. cleanless,
Location: Hilton at Buna Vusta Orlando
No Restroom at Lobby You have to go downstairs. They charge your Credit Card every time You charge something even a $1,instead at check out. Said Breakfast included,then said NO,I asked Front Desk to upgrade,didn't even try.was very NEGATIVE Bar open at 3
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Ease of access to Disney
Cons: Heat the pools in the late fall early winter.
Location: Disney Springs across the street. Disney everything else is very close by.
Loved the hotel and only complaint would be the pools were not heated well enough and the hot tum wasn't evn close to being warm enough to call a hot tub.