Ratings based on 1,091 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando , FL

Huge rooms and beautiful layout

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Room design
Location: Easy access to the freeway and many food option close by.
From the front desk to checkout it was a pleasurable experience. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Great family option for Disney

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a time share property but they go very easy on the sell, a quick no thanks at check in and that was about it. The suites are really nice and well appointed, the kitchens are fully equipped and the bedding etc is all very nice. The bathrooms could use a refresh - perfectly clean but a little dated looking. There are two pools, both fine but no slides or anything like that. There are hot tubs which were great and also some shallow pools for young kids. The staff provided beach balls etc to play with which was nice. The location is perfect for Disney, you're a couple of mins from the gate and door to door 10 mins to the parks. The only real negative is parking - there's nowhere near enough of it and on several nights I ended up parking at the other end of the resort from our room. A real pain when you have stuff to carry.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Resort room was very spacious & clean. Upgraded to 3 bdrm on arrival. (Nice surprise). Pool areas were very clean. Close to everything to wanted to do (theme parks and shopping) quiet resort...and staff was friendly. DID NOT APPRECIATE being asked 2 or 3 times about timeshare. Please take no for an answer!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Manaus

Excelente Custo x Benefício

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Boa localização , confortáveis instalações com as dificuldades da arrumação semanal e falta de restaurante no hotel. Demais itens são excelentes.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gladys

Great

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I like evrything except the wifi doesn't work
4 out of 5
by Chris from Kennett square

Velazquez gataway

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great but the check in was slow. We had just driven for 14 hours. All we wanted was to go to the room. But that took almost 45 mins.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Cheap pushy disappointing - DO NOT GO THERE

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures are a little too nice to be true. The goodies (pool, mini golf, kids parks) are nice, but that's pretty much it. Even if booked 8 Months in advance, ended up with rear facing room (view of the adjacent electrical central instead of the advertised lake view...), no balcony, impossible to open windows, and deficient air exchanger. The lighting in the room was deficient (too dark) and the carpet stinks. The oven air fan is not pulled outside but recycled inside. Even in 2016 in a resort that claims to be top-notch, no recycling option for garbage other than for alu cans was provided (as if the US were stuck in the twenties, extremely disappointed). The barbecues outside are cheap and do not cook higher than low gas supply. To top it, the hotel is a time share and at check-in they are very pushy at making you assist to their stupid presentation to sell you a room/condo. Finally, the grocery store is miles away in endless traffic lights and that takes forever to get to. Would NOT recommend to stay there with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing the Grand Beach Resort. We regret not having exceeded your expectations in terms of what the resort has to offer. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver a better experience and become a regular guest of ours during your next trip to Orlando We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Blaine from Little Rock, AR

Orlando Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
As always, our stay at the Grand Beach Resort was great! Great value for the spacious 3 BR Condo, convenient to everything and a professional and courteous staff. Our only complaint was that our room was located by the floor entrance and every time someone came through the main door from the stairs or elevator, it sounded like they were trying to enter our room as our door would rattle each time as if someone was trying to open it. Other than that, a great stay as always!
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels