Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

No need to go anywhere else

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful resort with a very welcoming atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by GBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

not represented well in on line reservation site

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: need to better represent what it is- management even says it's not a hotel, nor meant to be
Location: close to parks/shopping. easy to drive to
The reservation was not what was represented- booked a one bedroom suite with limited housekeeping, courtyard view, and balcony. was given one bedroom suite overlooking parking lot and no patio/balcony- told that did not exist. NO housekeeping for duration of 3 night stay. thin walls, and scampering of small kids in room above limited good rest. location was good for what I wanted, and the amenities- pool and outdoor activities were nice. didn't use the kitchenette. Superficially designed to look more like an upscale resort- but details showed poor craftsmanship. no assistance with luggage offered, but trolleys intermittently available. requested late checkout instead of 10 am, and was given an 11 am departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miramar, FL

Really nice rooms and lovely location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The staff was really nice and helped us get us a room that was the best for our needs. Every staff member says hello and asks if everything is alright. If you need anything they do everything to get it for you quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Lots of comfort amidst the crazy.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was very quiet and the staff was friently. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and clean.
Cons: I think that the resort could provide the paddle boards, kayaks and paddle boats for the guests without a charge. Most resorts do in my experience.
Location: The location is perfect if you are visiting the parks.
The Grand Beach was perfectly like the positive reviews. It was a very low key, relaxing and fun environment to return to after a day out in the crazy area of Orlando. We had fabulous weather and I felt like we were in an island somewhere. We were on the 5th floor of building 8 and it was extremely quiet. Our view in room 8510 was ehh, but the proximity to the courts, lake and pool was nice. I am an early riser and walker and the lobby had fresh purified water and complimentary coffee that I appreciated very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good resort experience

Posted Dec 10, 2015
They even picked up that it was our anniversary and had champagne and balloons for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
We had a nice time at the Grand Beach hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly. There were many activities as the main pool. It was a fun place. The furniture is a little dated and it needs a little sprucing up in the dining room and living room but it is very clean. We would definitly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CT

The essentials are superb!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
In a nutshell, room and grounds could not be better. Pools and activities are fairly basic however, so if you are looking for a full resort experience this may not be your best bet. Otherwise, this is a top notch choice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Greenville, Michigan

very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe weather..haha, rained some
Great people, and very helpful. rooms were nice, and loved the lake
5 out of 5
by Richardv from Jacksonville, FL

Great stay! Wish we could've stayed longer!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The room was accomodating!  In fact, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom for the price of a 2 bedroom.  The place was spacious, clean, and had a more than adequate kitchen.  Rooms were clean and having 3 bathrooms was a plus! For the price we paid, I think this place was the best, and we've stayed in many "condo" hotels in Orlando due to us being a Family of 6!  I would certainly come back!  The only downside was the loud workers at 6am!  They need to tone down their voices at that hour.
5 out of 5
by jojobbad2 from Philadelphia, PA

Great Place to Stay with family and friends

Posted Oct 1, 2013
This place is a no question Best Pick. Clean Clean Clean.. Staff is very helpfull.. The Villa was Great, all equiped.. Property is well maintained with multiple pools and spas.. Jetski / pontoon boat rental across from the lake. Close to all the major parks 5min Disney 5 from Seaworld. Alot of activities in the resort "Fishing / Volley / Basketball / Paddleboats / etc.."