"Kitchen great was only there for one night. Staff friendly, easy check in. Breakfast not so great, got there at 1am and left at 9am lol " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 17 Mar 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista you'll be 4.7 km (2.9 mi) from SeaWorld® Orlando and 4.1 km (2.6 mi) from Disney Springs®. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, free breakfast, and in-room kitchens.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 124 rooms feature free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Kitchens come with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and pillowtop beds. Additionally, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and desks are available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This pet-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour front desk. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. Free on-the-go breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this Orlando hotel include Discovery Cove and Aquatica.

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$95 per night

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
1 out of 5

This hotel was gross! No bugs but gross!

I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy! Dirty! They don't clean the rooms daily and the hallway and bathrooms is nasty. Never seen anyone clean the pool and the laundry facility smells and again gross! Not worth even $10 a night. Stay elsewhere!!!!

Posted by on Apr 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for feedback on your stay. Your comments were disappointing to read. Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. We will take this opportunity to review of our procedures and ensure impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We truly hope you will give us a second chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager

3 out of 5

Nice and spacious

Kitchen great was only there for one night. Staff friendly, easy check in. Breakfast not so great, got there at 1am and left at 9am lol

Posted by , from p on Mar 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2017 by General Manager

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and liked the service provided by our staff. That being said, we are sorry for any inconvenience you had while here. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager 

5 out of 5

Just what a family need on vacation!

Good service . Great location, a place you call your home.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Comfy bed. Nice staff. Close to attractions. We were on first floor and above us was a little loud, but was silent at 11:00PM.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Close to Disney!

Pros: I loved that the rooms were very spacious
Location: I loved the location. Disney was really close and it didn't take us long to get to Downtown Disney.
Well.... I loved the location and staff was really friendly! The only issue I had was, when we finally go to our room after spending hours downtown Disney. I pulled back the covers of the bed only to find really gross pair of underwear!!!! I was livid! Made me wonder if they even clean the sheets or do they just make up the bed when the occupant leaves! UGH! However, when I called to the front desk to let them know what I discovered they moved my family and I into another room. The bed was kind of hard but hey if that's what you like then this is the hotel for you.

Posted by , from Atlanta Ga on Oct 5, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Hotel for a family vacation

This was our first family vacation to Florida and Universal Studio's. Choosing extended stay america was our best choice ever. The room was clean, free of odors, dirt and bugs. The bedding was in perfect condition and we found the bed to be quite comfortable. The full size fridge and stove top are a great money saver. We were able to drive to Walmart which is only 3 miles away and buy eggs and bacon to cook the kids a hot breakfast before we headed out for the day. We also froze water bottles in the freezer to take with us on our day trips. The laundry room was always clean and convenient and the pool was great for the kids on the days we decided to stay in and rest. We stayed a total of 10 days housekeeping came to the room daily to check if we needed anything and changed the trash every other day. They also did a full room cleaning on our 5th day. The bedding and towels provided to us felt amazing and we're perfectly clean. And the dishes and small appliances provided to us all worked great. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we go to Orlando.

Posted by , from Lancaster, PA on Jul 8, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Hotel close to everything, amazing staff

I'm not a picky person as long as my room is clean and free of bugs I'm happy and this hotel went above and beyond that. The front desk staff was amazing so nice and ready to help with anything we needed. Housekeeping was great also and I love the fact that they remember when you ask for something. I had asked for a bathroom mat when they came to check if we needed towels or anything, she didn't have any on her cart but she made sure to bring me one when she got them. That may not sound like a big deal to some but for me that's major considering she went on to clean other rooms after she stopped at mine yet she still remembered me, now a days that's hard to come by especially in the hospitality business. The pool was always clean and felt amazing to take a swim in on hot and humid day. I loved the convenience of the laundry room for only 2.00 per washer and dryer you can go home with clean clothes instead of a bag full of dirty laundry. We only went down for breakfast a couple times for the bagels and waffles since there is a burner in the kitchen area in the room we cooked a hot breakfast for the kids and ourselves before heading out for the day.the full size fridge was great we were able to stock up on a few things to save us a lot of money on food and we froze water bottles for the days we were heading out to Universal Studio's or wet n wild. I can't express enough appreciation for everything the staff did for us during our 10 day stay. THANK YOU.

Posted by , from New Holland, PA on Jul 8, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Horrible

This was by far the worst hotel that I've been to. When we first walked into our room it did not smell fresh at all. I went to draw the curtains they smell sour and musty. There was a dirty towel left behind the bathroom door I'm assuming from the previous occupants. Their housekeeping staff does absolutely nothing. Each time they went the only thing that was done was trash. They wouldn't bring towels or sheets to the room we had to go down and get them. It was very disappointing.

Posted by , from Lafayette, LA on Jun 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Ok hotel that is close to the action.

Pros: Good location
Cons: Not for the price
Location: Universal
We used it for a quick stop to Miami as we had to catch a cruise ship.

Posted by on Mar 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great Hotel For a Great Price!

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
Had no problems checking in and out of the hotel, our room was clean and it was great to have so much space at such a great price!

Posted by , from Miami, FL on Oct 30, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Location 8100 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836

Property Features

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is available. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. Self parking is free. This Orlando hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (23.7 km / 14.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista offers 124 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 27-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or fitness facility without adult supervision.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals and damages, otherwise a USD 100 cash deposit per room, per stay will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over USD 100, a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Aparthotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Lake Buena Vista
  • Extended Stay America Lake Buena Vista Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Buena Vista Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Buena Vista
  • Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
  • Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
  • Extended Stay America Lake Buena Vista
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).