Ratings based on 5,765 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Difficult check-in

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The facilities and pool area was well maintained.
Location: The hotel was close to the area attractions and outlet malls.
We arrived on a Thursday night and were pleasantly surprised that there was no line to check in. I approached the counter and gave my name, Travelocity Itinerary # and confirmation #. I was quickly informed that I did not have a reservation. The woman behind the counter checked again and came back to tell me that she found my reservation for one night. My reservation was for 3 nights. I was told to take a seat in the waiting area and someone would be with me shortly. Approximately 30 minutes later, I was told that they located my reservation and that it was Travelocity's fault for the issue. I was then asked to swipe my credit card in case of any incidental charges. I was given room keys and a parking pass. I had to ask for directions to the room, as they were not offered. The stay for 3 days was acceptable. On out final day, I received a bill for $22 per person on my charge. This was not explained by the hotel staff. Upon reading Travelocity's fine print, it was a resort fee. I doubt that I will be using Travelocity or this hotel again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A traveler from Ocala, FL

Great resort close to many attractions

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The resort was very clean and quiet.
Location: It is not far from Lake Buena Vista and Walt Disney World. There are many restaurants, etc, within a short distance of the resort.
We only stayed for one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The resort was not crowded at all, and everything was quiet and well kept. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool and other activity areas were very well kept and accessible. If we did not live within an hour and a half of Orlando, we would definitely make this a longer term stay to enjoy the Orlando area.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Central Florida

Be careful if booking through 3rd party

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It's a win-win when people book through 3rd parties or hotels wouldn't do it. If they plan to treat guests differently they shouldn't allow it at all.
Location: It's fairly close to Orlando attractions without being right in the middle of everything.
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Each time the staff is friendly until they see that we booked online through a 3rd party. For example, we requested a king bed. The last 2 times we stayed there I put that we want a king bed in my request line AND called the day of to make sure. As soon as they look me up they tell me that there are no king bed rooms left. It is a huge hotel. I've even said that I would be willing to move to a different room the next morning (because we stayed more than one night). Amazingly, that wouldn't work either, they are all sold out. I will not stay at this hotel anymore because of the last 3-4 times I've stayed they refuse to give me a room with a king bed. That is never an issue at other hotels when I book through a 3rd party. Additionally, our phone was out of service and our clock was also not working.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel, good service and great location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Was there for a conference, good location, great service
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Titusville, FL

Great Experience!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Comfortable, spacious - class without being pretentious! I would recommend highly!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

NOT A 4 star

Posted Sep 29, 2015
This hotel is, without a doubt, a 4 star hotel! ! The alleged suite is cramped and in poor repair. The tub dripped all the time and the door had to be slammed to closed. The restaurants and Java were closed and the one open was very overrated and pricy for the fare. There were no power points in the open air area for charging phones or computers. I have stayed in much better 3 star hotels offshore and in US far better than the small rooms of this hotel. It was a poor experience.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Lots of amenities closed!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Service and notification of what is open or not before booking.
Thank goodness we only booked two nights for a quick trip from Tampa because if I would have booked an entire week I would have been extremely disappointed. We arrived on a Friday and there was renovation going on with at least half the resort. Probably half of the restaurants were closed and most importantly the Java coffee bar was not open either Sat. or Sun. morning due to it being "slow". The only coffee they had was in a small back room they turned into a convenience store and had small coffee urns serving the entire hotel. The hotel also had signs plastered everywhere advertising movies by the pool at 8pm but on Friday it got rained out which is completely understandable. However, the Sat night movie was cancelled again due to the "chance of rain" which did not materialize and again my daughter was not happy since we could have made other plans. I guess the hotel does not realize that we are in Florida and there is always a "chance of rain".
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
This was a nice hotel with free transportation to certain disney parks and the premium outlet mall which was very helpful. The only negative experience i encountered was when my family and i fist arrived the hotel staff couldn't find my reservation. I was not in the computer at all. The person had to speak with the manager about the reservation but luckily they had a room available. But i wonder what would've happened if they had no available room for us. Apparently the reservation when into a draft folder in there system whatever that means but other then that i had a good experience with the hotel. Also when we ordered food from an outside restaurant i was told not to taje the food but it was illegal because theu can't be on the property but i was unaware that you couldn't order food from food flyers that were pushed under the hotel room doom. The security guard said it wss a sign on the inside of the door about it but that wasn't one. I feel like that is a something that should be told whem checking in if that is a security issue the hotel is experiencing.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami, florida

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Walt Disney World. And plenty of parking. The movie under the stars.
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: If you are going to Walt Disney World, you are a mile away an easy access to ALL they have to offer. And yes there is a CVS across the street.
Even though I was only there at night, and early mornings, I did venture out to the pool, which was clean and large enough to accommodate lots of guest. there is plenty of parking spaces, even if you return late at night. friendly staff. The café by the pool was very expensive. The room was clean and I was able to upgrade at no charge, overall, great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Excellent resort

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This is a beautiful resort, close to Downtown Disney and easy access to the International Drive activities. The pool is awesome, staff friendly and the rooms are spacious enough for a family of five or six. I would highly recommend this resort.