Ratings based on 289 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool was beautiful!
Location: Tons to do, many restaurants and everything Disney!
Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service. Had a wonderful vacation! Will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

It was great. Our second stay at hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Love the calypso bar. Food was great. It was our second time going . Very nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to serve you Ms Sandy, please consider us home away from home. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati

Nice place but management has problems

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location to Disney World
Cons: Better management
Booked a package flights+hotel deal through Travelocity to stay at the Caribe Royale Resort in Orlando and overall the hotel was adequate, although their ability to deal with booking problems was basically non-existent. Travelocity listed my wife's name as the contact person for the hotel stay, just because her name was first in order of the airline ticket purchases. However, the entire booking was under my name and was posted to my credit card. The problem arose when I attempted to check into the hotel, without my wife and son, because I was down earlier for a business engagement. The Management at the Caribe Royale refused unless Travelocity sent them a Fax (not a phone call or email or some sort of direct computer billing system) stating that I was also on the booking. This took almost 3 hours to resolve because the Travelocity operator was in India and they needed to contact someone else in the USA to send the fax to this hotel in Orlando. Ironically, the entire booking was on my credit card, and our entire family has the same last name (very uncommon last name). The fault here lies in the fact that the Caribe Royale enters into these agreements for package deals yet they have no system of direct communication with the parent agency. So, if there is a problem you are on your own with an operator in the middle of the night from India. Of course the hotel says this is all for security reasons and somehow only a fax is safe? Most Frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Great location, very nice place, right price!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the quality of the property, and the convenient way the property was laid out.
Cons: The property has a $22 per day service fee. Just include it in the price upfront. The WiFi was almost useless. Didn't work well at all.
Location: Caribe Royale is 10-20 minutes from everything Disney. It is also 15-20 minutes from Seaworld, Old Town, and the Outlet Mall. Great Location!
The Caribe Royal is a well appointed hotel with many nice options. The property is laid out in such a way that no matter what building you are in, you are close to everything else. Parking is free, and with the exception of one night, we parked just feet away from the entrance to our room. The main building is a very nice space with a small shop, bar/lounge, 2 restaurants, and a quick service food shop. It also had plenty of gathering spaces with TV's, couches, and a shuffle board game. The pool area is not too large, but an enjoyable space with a waterfall and hot tub attached. The pool is situated in the center of the property with three guests room buildings around it. Building 3 has a spa, and building 2 has a coffee shop. I did not go into building 1, so I am not sure if there was anything available in there. There is an outdoor bar/lounge, and a small area for games, plus an open green space for relaxing. The property also has a kiddie pool area, and a separate building with a full gym/work out facility. The deal of the day was renting a cabana, although not placed right at the pool, the cabana cost $25 a day. For your money you receive a two person cabana, two plush towels, a cooler with 6 bottled waters, cool wash clothes, two free drink tickets, and a coupon for 15% off a spa service. There is also bikes and fishing gear to rent for a small fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very happy with the hotel itself.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The only complaint I would have was I thought the cost of drinks was excessive . Other then that I would recommend and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything, the staff were friendly and helpful. The convenience of so many options for dining, the absolutely breathtaking pool.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to have housekeeping come by a little later in the mornings. They start knocking way too early and woke me up.
Location: The location was perfect!! Only 12 minutes from where we had to be to watch our son's baseball games at ESPN center and close to the outlets.
This was our first vacation without kids since our honeymoon 21 years ago. We came down to see our son play baseball at Disney for his senior year and decided to stay at a completely different hotel than the baseball team and the other parents. It was absolutely divine. We had such a wonderful stay there, we ate at the restaurants at the hotel and our favorite was just sitting in the sun at the pool. We cannot wait to come back. Maybe thinking about another trip there next month or so. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fabulous 5 day vacation for my wife and I. The grounds, staff, pool, pool bar and Cafe 24 were fabulous! We especially enjoyed our pool time on Saturday. Dustin, the D.J. was very entertaining. He played great music and got adults and kids involved in games and activities. He was awesome! We ate lunch from the salad bar at Cafe 24 everyday. It was great. The gift store and coffee shops have everything you could ever need. The beds were very comfortable. We also really liked the location of this hotel. It is close to all things Disney. We rarely stay at the same hotel twice, but we will definitely stay here again. It met all of our needs. Thanks Caribe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Florida

Our anniversary

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the restaurants, all 4-5 of them, especially the 24 hrs snack bar, great for late night snacks.
Cons: parking at night was hard to find and if they had a adult only night club (music & drinks) we would have never had to leave the hotel property.
Location: 10 min drive to all the international drive
Very nice hotel, the room was very clean, we enjoyed our afternoon by the pool, water falls and slides. The inside of the main hotel was very nice, everything was clean and the staff was friendly. A special good job goes to Tammy the bartender at the falls lounge. Great service and food at the 4 star Venetian chop house restaurant, our waiter Motsi and the maître d' Jerry were excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange Co. California

Great amenities, great location, great value!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and value.
Location: Easy to get to the major attractions, and easy to navigate to other restaurants and shopping.
Easy reservation, easy check in, helpful with transportation information, clean suites with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice facility and excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was very nice, as was the (beach) towel service. (Hotel towels were nice as well.) The lobby is spacious and attractive.
Cons: Food options - price and quality. Wi-Fi (as stated).
Location: Excellent location and easy access to free ways and toll ways. Minutes from Universal, Sea World, etc.... We also did the gaterland zoo!
Family of four in a two room suite. All very nice and the room worked out well. Would have marked excellent; however, each room only allows 2 Wi-Fi connections. If you want or need more you have to purchase at a daily rate of $5.00 per day per additional connection. Not terrible, but really??? Food in 24 hr. Café was terrible and all the restaurants on property over priced. Far better meal deals and quality dining options close by, I would suggest eating elsewhere.