Ratings based on 297 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from West Orange, NJ

Nice and Fancy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room was very welcoming, clean and felt homely. The sofa my husband said was very comfortable however the bed was too soft. Overall the cleanliness and appearance of the room felt like home and the view of the children on the water slides were spectacular. We had great dining experience at one of the restaurants. The waiters waited on us hands and feet and made the dining experience pleasant. Front desk/lobby staff appeared preoccupied and their interaction with me felt distant and cold. They need to learn from Double tree hotel staff how to treat clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for me and my family didn't like the daily surcharge for the room though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it was great
my over all experience was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly, I had an issue with the room lock which was taken care of, but enjoy my stay at this hotel and would like to come visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from K

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel had a great view of the pool area down below. But the best part of this hotel was the bathroom. It was a good size with a large hot tub that was completely wonderful! We would definitely recommend staying here if you're ever in Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Relaxing retreat

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel resort was nice, pool stress wad beautiful. Actual room was very comfortable decor a bit dated. Location was isolated and far from Orlando attractions. Restaurants served very good food, a little on the pricey side. Drinks were very yummy and decently priced. Hotel staff were friendly and both check in and check out were quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

Hotel was central location close to all attraction

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was well managed , staff was friendly , rooms were clean , pool was clean and food was fine..
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Downhill

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See the Cons list.
Location: Great location, near everything.
I had to book a last minute trip bc the previous plans were diverted (long story), so i decided to take my wife to Orlando. Now for the good stuff (not really); The hotel generally was ok, but it has the feeling as if it was a lot better years ago. i say that bc they were lacking some basics that could make the place a lot better and complete the resort fell they were looking for when they built the place. Here's a list of pros and cons: PROS: -Nice pool -Nice gym -Lobby and grounds are well kept. -$25 poolside(ish) cabana rental (incl 4 water, towels, cooler and 2 free drinks) -Location, near everything. CONS: -No poolside service -No pool activities -Expensive restaurants -No valet, bellhops (or they they weren't around) -The towers were the rooms are are detached from lobby/main bldg -Arcade: half the games don't work or are defective (screens) -Staff are generally unattentive
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I booked a "deluxe " king suite w/ jacuzzi. (It was a bathtub w/ jets) It was pretty much a normal hotel room. It was clean, & that I appreciated. The hotel fees were expensive per night, considering it was nothing included. The only thing I enjoyed was the water slide. My room had no view, just of a bush. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool was beautiful!
Location: Tons to do, many restaurants and everything Disney!
Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service. Had a wonderful vacation! Will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

It was great. Our second stay at hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Love the calypso bar. Food was great. It was our second time going . Very nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to serve you Ms Sandy, please consider us home away from home. We look forward to your next visit.