Ratings based on 8,216 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Long Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Free self parking
Location: Close to SeaWorld, outlet mall, near I drive for Wonderworks, Titanic Museum, Pointe Orlando dining.
Ease of check in was appreciated after 2 hours on the road on a holiday weekend. Grounds are well kept, rooms very clean, common areas in good condition. The pool is a nice, tropical setting wit waterfalls, also a water slide on one side for the young at heart. The Jacuzzi bathtub was a hit with me in the evening--great for sore muscles and unwinding after the day. The Tropical Café (poolside) food was tasty, generous and attractively served. Cocktails were perfect! The bar staff were fun to talk with and everybody working helped everyone else out--no yours/mine attitude there. Customer care was #1. We had a great time and can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of our resort. We are delighted that our dedicated staff provided you with top-notch service. We look forward to seeing you again for another weekend visit! Best Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Regina, SK

Orlando Family Trip!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Perfect spot to easily get to Disney, Universal and outlet mall shopping! Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and water slide for the kids and hot tub were excellent! Would definitely recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from West Orange, NJ

Nice and Fancy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room was very welcoming, clean and felt homely. The sofa my husband said was very comfortable however the bed was too soft. Overall the cleanliness and appearance of the room felt like home and the view of the children on the water slides were spectacular. We had great dining experience at one of the restaurants. The waiters waited on us hands and feet and made the dining experience pleasant. Front desk/lobby staff appeared preoccupied and their interaction with me felt distant and cold. They need to learn from Double tree hotel staff how to treat clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, Liz. We are thrilled to hear you had a great visit with us and we are thrilled to hear your comments regarding our dining staff. We are sorry to hear that not all of your interactions with our staff were as favorable as they should have been. Your comments regarding our front office staff will certainly be passed along to ensure it does not happen again. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future! Kind Regards, Caribe Royale Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Michell

Will book again but will looks around first

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great very central. Older resort and carpet was kinda smelly. Walking around I got bitten on my toes by ants and I dont know where from. Beds were comfortable. Love the fact that it had all the amenities needed.
5 out of 5
by Joey from Orlando

great

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Edmonton, CAN

Not ideal if planning Disney trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: For the area, it definitely stands out from a visual standpoint. Grounds well maintained and Main lobby area gave great first impression.
Cons: Shuttle service to the Disney Park. - People would appreciate a shuttle leaving park b/t 12pm-6pm Hotel rooms in the Towers could use improvements
Location: Location was okay. However, as it was our first time to Orlando/Disney World, we will definitely choose to stay on site next time.
PROS: - Its a good size property with lots of amenities --> Lots of things for small kids and adults to do, IF you are planning to take advantage of it and spend a lot of time on property. - Relatively close to the Disney park (although not an advantage - discussed at length in CONS) CONS: - Disney shuttle service inconsistencies --> This was our biggest problem. We took a variety of pick up and drop off times as per the schedule provided by the hotel. However, routes to and from the Park were wildly inconsistent so it was hard to anticipate what time you would arrive at the Park and/or what time you would get back at the hotel. Times varied from 25 minutes to almost an hour, including a return from the Park which had a pitstop at a hotel unaffiliated with the shuttle leaving from the hotel. They printed off shuttle "vouchers" for us - however the bus drivers rarely asked for them. This hotel seemed to keep NO track of numbers booking shuttles and although routes ran frequently, if by chance you happened to take a busy shuttle day, you risk not being able to go at the time you wanted. We witnessed jam packed 8am shuttles a couple mornings as it also stops at the adjacent hotel. Also witnessed was people being turned away due to over filled buses leaving the Park at various times - Rooms outdated --> furniture had observable nicks in the paint, carpet and upholstery was old and not indicative of modern design, bathroom had discoloured paint hiding inconsistencies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the action

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel, could use some updating in the rooms, but nice amenities and close to Disney/Universal and shopping. Pool was a great place to relax.
3 out of 5
by Anders

OK hotel, but...

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of the swimming area, but there was no control, lot's of drinking and it was crouded. We had to leave after 30minutes. The WiFi was very poor aswell
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Greenwood, MS

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a room check by management to ensure that rooms are ready for guest.
Location: Old Town, Disney attractions.
I chose to sty at this hotel because of the ratings from other people who recently stayed here. My wife and I really were pleased with our stay. It has so many things to offer, that you could stay at the hotel and feel like you are at a resort. It was within a short drive of a lot of attractions. The only knock have was that the shower soap tray had leftover soap in it. But everything else about the place was great. It was like being in a small apartment.