Ratings based on 280 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice facility and excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was very nice, as was the (beach) towel service. (Hotel towels were nice as well.) The lobby is spacious and attractive.
Cons: Food options - price and quality. Wi-Fi (as stated).
Location: Excellent location and easy access to free ways and toll ways. Minutes from Universal, Sea World, etc.... We also did the gaterland zoo!
Family of four in a two room suite. All very nice and the room worked out well. Would have marked excellent; however, each room only allows 2 Wi-Fi connections. If you want or need more you have to purchase at a daily rate of $5.00 per day per additional connection. Not terrible, but really??? Food in 24 hr. Café was terrible and all the restaurants on property over priced. Far better meal deals and quality dining options close by, I would suggest eating elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Brutal...never again!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is a seriously outdated hotel....from carpeting, furniture, to the countless little holes in your curtains due to age. Concierge was horrible, just focused on upselling you on Disney events over multiple days when you clearly tell them you want one day. Calypso bar staff seem like they don't want to be there and treat you as if you are a nuisance. This bar staff remind me of school cafeteria staff that just hate every day there. This hotel is not upfront with their pricing when you book on Travelocity. They tell you the daily room rate and that they also charge you a daily resort fee. However, you should add on an 8% tax on the final bill. They don't lie about pricing, but they withhold key information that can give you accurate pricing. Also, don't be surprised if you are swarmed by thousands of employees coming in on a business conference, which makes you feel like you are at work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Beautiful accommodations

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Management is knowledgeable and accomodating. Helped provide another night when our flight way cancelled due to NE storm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good hotel near Disney Parks

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is the second time we stay at this hotel. It is very close to the Disney parks. We are a family of six, so we can fit in a suite which is very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel very close to Disney main entrance.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The pool area, the 24 Hour Cafe
Cons: WiFi was terrible, they offer a free in room one and an upgrade for a fee. When we complained about the free one they were nice enough to upgrade us.
Location: On the corner of World Center Drive and International Drive very accessable to Disney parks.
Hotel was very nice had a very nice pool area which we didn't use but all the kids that were there seemed to really enjoy it. Did not spend too much time in hotel since we were visiting the various parks.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Salem, Oregon

Customer Service Severely Lacking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center.
Cons: Attitude of all employees from the janitor up.
Location: The usual theme parks, etc.
Every interaction with personnel had an edge to it; seemed put out. Asking questions was not encouraged and even discouraged. Felt that everyone was bored with their job. Room okay; not cleaned until 5pm each day so that is odd. Subpar food on-site. Pool not warm enough. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Nice and peaceful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The polite staff, the secure location and the relaxing feel.
Cons: I would recommend that at check-in the desk clerk have a list available of what is located in the area such as local food and entertainment locations.
Location: The location was in a good location to be able to get to all the Disney Parks as far of things nearby nothing stood out or blew us away.
The hotel was nice, clean, and relaxing. The staff was polite. The rooms are accommodating and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice get away from the cold

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice location close to Disney and Universal. Lots of people everywhere but hotel managed well. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Auburn. Mi

Shuttle service

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Unfortunately I was under the assumption that they had a shuttle service at our convenience not theirs. We had to pay a taxi $31 to go 13 miles. Dropped us off at a Walmart, not our stop. We wanted to go to "give kids the world ". We had a grandson there. Our son had to p/u . Then we got stuck at"Disney springs". Again at the shuttle convenience of there resort. Luckily "Town and Country Transportation " came and picked us up. Another charge...only $12. As u can see transportation was not provided as when I booked and questioned several times. We ended up renting a vehicle so as not to encounter this the rest of our stay. Added expense we were not counting on. So I would encourage u to specify the way their shuttle service works
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lansing, mi

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel was very nice, unfortunately we had a unique experience on our stay. We came back late ready for bed and swiped our card to get into the room, card wouldnt work. I went down stairs across the yard to the main building, got new cards to find out the new cards didn't work. I used the phone by the elevator to call maintainance, they came let us into the room, they took about an hour looking at the door to see what was going on. Come to find out the batteries in the door were dead. So he had to replace the batteries, reset the door codes and all kinds of other things he did with his computer. All in all it was a fantastic time, place was clean, people were friendly, pool was awesome, would definitely stay again. But due to the unique situation i had im only giving it a 4 rating. Otherwise it'd be a 5.