Ratings based on 8,633 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: the cleanness of the hotel, the friendly staff, and the amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: its close to everything in Orlando, including Disney world.
This hotel is wonderful! the staff is friendly, it has a hot tub open until 11 pm to adults, nice big pool, several bars and restaurants and its pretty close to everything in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Metro NYC

Easy Living

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location. Accomadations
Cons: Bars open at 11. Don’t go looking for an early mimosa or bloody mary
Location: Very close to Disney. Universal is about 20 mins. Visited friends at The Villages and went kayaking in Titusville. Both are about an hour away
Upgraded to a villa. Lots of room to spread out and a full kitchen. Screened in balcony lets you keep the sliding glass door open so the fresh air pours in. All appliances worked. Great to have our own coffee and a fridge for leftovers. Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Great place

Posted Feb 6, 2018
This hotel is fantastic.. from the rooms to the staff there is not one complaint I can give. The rooms are very clean the gym is really up to date the Lobby is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Awesome hotel near Disney world

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Came to Orlando first time ever for my daughter national field hockey tournament. Had a blast at the location of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us, Jen! We are glad you had an amazing time and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London,Ontario

Mini vacation.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Clean, good restaurants, excellent facility overall
Cons: Wifi around the pool. It is weak or not available.
Location: Location good if you have a car.
We spent 5 nights at Caribe Royale as a mini winter vacation. The hotel is kept very clean inside and out. Rooms were very comfortable and the pool area is also well kept. We especially enjoyed the live music poolside everyday. There is an excellent availability of restaurants, cafe and coffee shop. Our only complaint would be that the wifi is very weak around the pool area and since a resort fee is charged this should be corrected otherwise this is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to hear you overall had a great mini-vacation with us. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had regarding the Wi-Fi in the pool area. During a future visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to our information technology department with any questions or concerns you may have regarding the Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hobart,In

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Love the hotel . Only suggestion more shuttle times to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Caribe Royale Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestion, we will pass it along to our transportation partner. We hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Front staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
When we checked in the First Lady that checked us in was quite unfriendly. We arrived there late secondary to late plane and she looked at itinerary I handed her and said this trip is not valid anymore, it was for yesterday. I had to look at it myself and ask her again twice. Finally she apologized and said she was sorry, she had read the wrong date. That's not a great first impression!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of the situation you encountered with a member of our staff. What you described does not meet the standards we set forth for our staff members. Rest assured, your concerns will be properly researched to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved visit.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago, il

Resort but not worth a money

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Heated pool
one morning one hole hotel had to take shower with cold water , missed our bus and timing of park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for any issues you had during your visit with us. The hot water issue that occurred was an unforeseen issue that has since been rectified by our engineering team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful!!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, and ease of access.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Disney, Sea World, and Universal were the reason for our visit to Florida and why we chose this hotel.
Excellent rates and very courteous, professional staff. We payed about 3/4's less than a similar Disney resort. Very close to Disney and Sea World. Restaurants were very good and affordable. Room was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear your review of your recent visit with us, Joe! We are glad that we could accommodate all of your needs at a great value. We hope to welcome you back soon for another excellent Orlando vacation!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Bathroom had ants, soap scum, and pubic hair. Eww

Posted Dec 18, 2017
My husband and I spent the weekend at this hotel. On the first night we noticed ants near the bathtub. We left a note for room service to address the issue. We informed a manager of the issue of the ants and he said it would be addressed. No apology from the manager. I can only assume it is an ongoing issue they are not planning to address. The second issue we had was the bathroom was disgusting! The shower has rust running down into the tub. The soap dishes in the shower had pubic hair and soap scum on it. The soap holder near the sink had soap scum on it too. If cleaned daily, this would not happen. Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Cindy, we sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your visit with us. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered a pest issue during your stay. Pest issues are not a common occurrence at the Caribe Royale. We have an aggressive pest control program which includes multiple treatments and preventative measures performed multiple times a week, year round, in order to limit these kinds of concerns. Florida is a subtropical environment which creates a big challenge for all hotels and home owners whom constantly work to battle the various pest specific to our climate. We set a high cleanliness standard and customer service standard and we regret that we failed to meet these standards and your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved visit.