Ratings based on 283 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fabulous 5 day vacation for my wife and I. The grounds, staff, pool, pool bar and Cafe 24 were fabulous! We especially enjoyed our pool time on Saturday. Dustin, the D.J. was very entertaining. He played great music and got adults and kids involved in games and activities. He was awesome! We ate lunch from the salad bar at Cafe 24 everyday. It was great. The gift store and coffee shops have everything you could ever need. The beds were very comfortable. We also really liked the location of this hotel. It is close to all things Disney. We rarely stay at the same hotel twice, but we will definitely stay here again. It met all of our needs. Thanks Caribe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Florida

Our anniversary

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the restaurants, all 4-5 of them, especially the 24 hrs snack bar, great for late night snacks.
Cons: parking at night was hard to find and if they had a adult only night club (music & drinks) we would have never had to leave the hotel property.
Location: 10 min drive to all the international drive
Very nice hotel, the room was very clean, we enjoyed our afternoon by the pool, water falls and slides. The inside of the main hotel was very nice, everything was clean and the staff was friendly. A special good job goes to Tammy the bartender at the falls lounge. Great service and food at the 4 star Venetian chop house restaurant, our waiter Motsi and the maître d' Jerry were excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange Co. California

Great amenities, great location, great value!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and value.
Location: Easy to get to the major attractions, and easy to navigate to other restaurants and shopping.
Easy reservation, easy check in, helpful with transportation information, clean suites with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice facility and excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was very nice, as was the (beach) towel service. (Hotel towels were nice as well.) The lobby is spacious and attractive.
Cons: Food options - price and quality. Wi-Fi (as stated).
Location: Excellent location and easy access to free ways and toll ways. Minutes from Universal, Sea World, etc.... We also did the gaterland zoo!
Family of four in a two room suite. All very nice and the room worked out well. Would have marked excellent; however, each room only allows 2 Wi-Fi connections. If you want or need more you have to purchase at a daily rate of $5.00 per day per additional connection. Not terrible, but really??? Food in 24 hr. Café was terrible and all the restaurants on property over priced. Far better meal deals and quality dining options close by, I would suggest eating elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Brutal...never again!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is a seriously outdated hotel....from carpeting, furniture, to the countless little holes in your curtains due to age. Concierge was horrible, just focused on upselling you on Disney events over multiple days when you clearly tell them you want one day. Calypso bar staff seem like they don't want to be there and treat you as if you are a nuisance. This bar staff remind me of school cafeteria staff that just hate every day there. This hotel is not upfront with their pricing when you book on Travelocity. They tell you the daily room rate and that they also charge you a daily resort fee. However, you should add on an 8% tax on the final bill. They don't lie about pricing, but they withhold key information that can give you accurate pricing. Also, don't be surprised if you are swarmed by thousands of employees coming in on a business conference, which makes you feel like you are at work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Beautiful accommodations

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Management is knowledgeable and accomodating. Helped provide another night when our flight way cancelled due to NE storm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good hotel near Disney Parks

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is the second time we stay at this hotel. It is very close to the Disney parks. We are a family of six, so we can fit in a suite which is very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel very close to Disney main entrance.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The pool area, the 24 Hour Cafe
Cons: WiFi was terrible, they offer a free in room one and an upgrade for a fee. When we complained about the free one they were nice enough to upgrade us.
Location: On the corner of World Center Drive and International Drive very accessable to Disney parks.
Hotel was very nice had a very nice pool area which we didn't use but all the kids that were there seemed to really enjoy it. Did not spend too much time in hotel since we were visiting the various parks.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Salem, Oregon

Customer Service Severely Lacking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center.
Cons: Attitude of all employees from the janitor up.
Location: The usual theme parks, etc.
Every interaction with personnel had an edge to it; seemed put out. Asking questions was not encouraged and even discouraged. Felt that everyone was bored with their job. Room okay; not cleaned until 5pm each day so that is odd. Subpar food on-site. Pool not warm enough. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Nice and peaceful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The polite staff, the secure location and the relaxing feel.
Cons: I would recommend that at check-in the desk clerk have a list available of what is located in the area such as local food and entertainment locations.
Location: The location was in a good location to be able to get to all the Disney Parks as far of things nearby nothing stood out or blew us away.
The hotel was nice, clean, and relaxing. The staff was polite. The rooms are accommodating and spacious.