Ratings based on 6,127 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: needs to provide Free WIFI Housekeeping needs to show up before 4pm
NO FREE WIFI! Every decent hotel nowadays offers free WIFI. This hotel is in the stone ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Carlisle, PA

Family Winter Disney Trip

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Love the Hotel, the pool is amazing, and the Hotel is clean.
Cons: The Room was smaller than in the picture. The room was kinda small.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants. Our hotel located near the Dinsey World Entrance.
Book trip through Travelocity. Had a wonderful time. Flight went smooth, Hotel booking went smooth, Trip was awesome. Had a great time at the Carib Royal was a nice and massive hotel. Love the pool, the waterfall and the water slide. My 5 year loves it and it makes me happy. Our booking went flawless. Had a wonder stay and a wonderful trip at DisneyWorld Orlando. Would definitely recommend it for every traveler.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Less than expected!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Location: We stayed at the Orlando location close by all of the parks. It was great to be so close, however to get out of the hotel was a pain, bumper to bumper
I really had high hopes for this hotel as the pictures online looked amazing. The rooms was outdated, the key cards hardly worked, and the elevators took over 10 minutes each time we went to use them. We took the stairs numerous time because it was over 15 minute wait. We had to wait in the hall way after returning from SeaWorld when out room keys didn't work, it took a security guard 20 minutes to get to out. I was exhausted and wanted to rest, sitting at our door for 20 minutes was not appealing to me. Our rooms keys didn't work from day to day, needless to say it was a pain. The pool was cold. The hotel was putting daily holds onto my debit card and then charging my credit cards at the same time. Beware that you need double of the amount to stay here, they hold and charge your account!! So until the hold falls off you are charged twice the amount...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Vacation Condo

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. The room was very roomy and nice.
Cons: Appliances could use an upgrade to better quality.
Location: Close to Disney parks and that's all we did for a week, with the exception of going to the outlet mall for gifts.
We upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and it was well worth it. With full kitchen, large showers, jetted tub it was like being in a condo with the exception of having housekeeping every day. Very roomy, and close to 2 pools and hot tubs. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Good location, nice accommodations and amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very close to Epcot and the other Disney properties, and not far from Universal. However, the traffic around the hotel was horrible.
Cons: Better noise reduction between floors and a few more people at the concierge. We waited a while for service
Location: Disney, many restaurants (although traffic is horrible)
I treated my mother to our recent trip to Orlando and was very pleased to find a hotel with suites. We have different sleep schedules and suites keep us from disturbing each other early in the morning or late at night. The rooms were quite pleasant, the beds very comfortable and we loved having a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The pool was large, albeit cold, and we particularly liked the Java Bar and the wide variety and quality of food at Cafe 24. However, we did not like that the sink was outside the bathroom in the bedroom area, and we were particularly annoyed at how noisy it was a night. While we realize there are many families with young children that are noisy, the noise level was so bad we called security on two separate nights of our stay. Sounds like moving furniture and dropped items kept us awake into the early morning hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bellevue, WA

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Good, clean facilities. Excellent swimming pool for the kids.
Cons: The grounds are very difficult to access and exit due to street traffic. Also, there is no pedestrian means to cross the street.
Location: Hotel is located near Disney World and Sea World.
I stayed with my family here for a week. The facilities were modern and clean with a great pool for the family. We stayed here to be in proximity to Disney World. The grounds are very difficult to access and leave due to the traffic. There is no pedestrian access to shops across the street (except j walking). A traffic light with crosswalk at the main entrance would help. Beware, the concierge service is manned by timeshare salesman. Also, there is a service charge on the attraction tickets sold by the concierge. The suite was clean and comfortable. I have two criticisms for the suite. One, there were no USB power outlets. Two, the room was somewhat noisy. The door lacked gasketing at the bottom that would prevent noise from passing from the corridor. Also, there were strange, intermittent mechanical noises, perhaps from the plumbing or an exhaust fan. We very much enjoyed the public areas both indoors and out.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Prepare to be underwhelmed

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Staff at the pool
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Disney but not much else.
I have stayed at several 4 to 5 star hotels and resorts in the Orlando area and this one is at the bottom of the list. Room was very dated and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Caribe Royale

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Overall experience was fantastic! Our son really enjoyed the pool and water slide. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Disney and outlet mall. We used the shuttle services every day without any problems. We went to Disney Springs one day. We took the shuttle to the outlet mall close by then used the I-Ride Trolley to go to our destinations which included the Wonderworks, Universal Studios and restaurants. Shuttle services are included as part of your resort fee "bundle" so I suggest you use them. You will be charged the daily $22 resort fee regardless. Several on site restaurant choices available which was nice. We will stay here again if we return to Orlando for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Very beautiful hotel; beautiful pool with water slide for the kids, pool bar for adults.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Lakeland fl

Alright but not so comfortable.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
No vallet parking . Make sure you get to your building before 10pm or you wont find a parking space . If you do it will be so far away.