Ratings based on 5,390 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago, il

Big, beautiful hotel. Quiet and comfy rooms.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Big pool. Lots of places to eat. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Big enough for families. Mears transportation to and from airport and parks were always on time and friendly. Very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rockford, il

Easy to get everywhere.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very beautiful pool and quick pizza right on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel with everything you need.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Rooms are extremely nice and the staff was very helpful. Everything you need in one location from on site restaurants as well as a very nice work out facility. Located within 10-15 minutes of all of the major orlando attractions. The only complaint that I have is that the food is very expensive ($9 for a turkey sandwich) and they charge you for every little thing that they can from $5 to rent a basketball for their courts or paying something like a $1 a minute for using a computer in the business center. The WiFi cost extra as well. With all of that being said we are still going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queens, N.Y

We love the Caribe Royale

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is close to all theme parks, outlets shops and malls
This is our 3rd time staying at the Caribe Royale and we love it. From the staff to the room cleaniness its a 5 for Excellant. The pool is great with a slide, and the gym is perfect. The location is close to everything from outlet shop's, malls and theme parks its a great location. Do not hesitate BOOK it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las vegas

Great location to all Disney parks.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Awesome hotel that let us check in way before normal scheduled check in times-as most guests, we were extremely jet lagged and exhausted so checking in 6 hours early with no extra fees was a blessing! Loved all the different activities and available food choices. Big thanks to Joan for her kindness and compassion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from O'Fallon, Missouri

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We LOVE the Caribe! This is the third time we have stayed here and have never been disappointed. We love the amenities like the restaurants, 24-hour cafe, fitness center, and pool. We also love that the hotel is family friendly. You can't choose a better hotel for the the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: parking space is terrible.... especially at night and/or when's a convention going on.
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved it ! Especially the pool/slide and toddlers section .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Cypress, TX

Easy Access to Disney Parks

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: How close in proximity to Disney it was.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms (Mold in showers). Provide better coffee supplies for the villas (ones that fit the full size pots).
Location: Location is great in proximity to the parks. Not great for shopping unless going to downtown Disney.
Pros: -Resort is located on World Center Drive, which is the main road to the parks. Very convienent. -Villa has a nice layout. Two bedroom two bath worked out nice for my family of five including three teens. -Kitchen is well equiped (Full size fridge, oven, microwave, dishes, etc) Cons: -Wifi is not free -Shuttle to and from Parks is not free (it was cheaper to drive and pay for parking each day) -Rooms are dated and in need of updating -CVS is the nearest store and it is expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the Disney parks

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel an excellent review was the attached convention center. When we arrived, I was extremely impressed with the hotel and it's staff. However, a convention was being held midweek and the hotel became noticeably more crowded. We still had an excellent time and would consider staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montana

Very NICE hotel! LOVED our room.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: loved separate bedroom, pool and seating areas! Plenty of seating area to visit and work!
Nice, clean rooms. Loved our room. we had 5 people there was a bedroom with a door to close and a sitting area with a pull out couch, desk, chair and coffee table. Had microwave and fridge! Very friendly staff! Nice pool...lots of choices. Definitely would stay there again!