Ratings based on 8,906 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from orlando Florida

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Terrible no pool staff talk loud . I paid to be disney view but stuff give me construction View. Only this I have available.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from lake mary, fl

Nice stay during construction

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: No resort fee. Easy walk to downtown disney.
Cons: They just need to finish construction which takes time.
Location: Right next to disney springs so you can shop and eat to your heart's content.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past before Hilton bought it and it is currently under construction. The main pool was down as they are building a lazy river and the food area downstairs was also down but seems to be close to opening. The great part was because of this they had no resort fee and self parking was free. That is a savings of probably $30 right there. I am aware they will no doubt add resort fees in later but for now enjoy not having it. Disney Springs is a 5 minute walk which was really nice and the rooms were comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the shower. Sounds strange right? The water pressure was incredible and the hot water kept on coming. I do not think I have ever seen such a strong showerhead in any house of hotel as this one and I already miss it. IF you need a large nice pool I would stay away for now until construction is done but if you you a non budget stay with no resort fee at least for now this is the hotel for you. They do have a bus service but if needed you could always walk to disney springs and catch a resort bus there also.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Close to Disney Springs. Decorated nicely.
We only needed a room for one night, and this was available at a very reasonable price. Buena Vista Palace is a really great hotel! The front desk very efficient and pleasant, rooms were comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking. Great location, across from Disney Springs. We will stay again. (Next time for a longer period)
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Upstate, NY

Under construction But NICE

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of walking to Disney Springs and ease of driving to local attractions.
Cons: Under major construction, It didn't affect our stay but would have been nice to know because if we had other plans may have been a problem.
Location: Across the street from Disney Springs and easy drive to area restaurants and attractions.
This hotel is slightly dated in the rooms but is clean and nice. The lobby and pool area is under major construction and they are using temporary setups for both. The price was very affordable and if it stays low like this once construction is complete it will be amazing. Hotel is also and easy walk across a pedestrian bridge to Disney Springs or a quick drive to lots of area attractions. They do have shuttles to area amusement parks but did not try them.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Portions of hotel under construction, not really resort at this time, wifi too expensive!!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from West Palm Beach

Under Renovation!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in the middle of a renovation. When I booked the hotel, there was no indication that it was a mess.... Main pool closed and the one that is open is a long trek from the hotel. I have stayed here many times before, so I know (in the past) that the experience was always a very good one.... Staff was great, New restaurant was excellent... Sports bar and pool not so much.... Booker beware... Hotel won't be finished until Aug of 2017 from what we were told.
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by samuel

Nice hotel worth the price.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property was under construction so the grounds were not very nice to look at. The room was great but my view was of the dumpsters. But overall worth the price, especially with the free transport to the Disney locations.
4 out of 5
by Tanya from Fort Myers

Great place to stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying here when I go to Disney. It is a great location and the staff is very nice.