Ratings based on 8,978 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from l

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Comfortable, great location, clean, modern and great staff
2 out of 5
by A traveler from orlando Florida

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Terrible no pool staff talk loud . I paid to be disney view but stuff give me construction View. Only this I have available.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from lake mary, fl

Nice stay during construction

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: No resort fee. Easy walk to downtown disney.
Cons: They just need to finish construction which takes time.
Location: Right next to disney springs so you can shop and eat to your heart's content.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past before Hilton bought it and it is currently under construction. The main pool was down as they are building a lazy river and the food area downstairs was also down but seems to be close to opening. The great part was because of this they had no resort fee and self parking was free. That is a savings of probably $30 right there. I am aware they will no doubt add resort fees in later but for now enjoy not having it. Disney Springs is a 5 minute walk which was really nice and the rooms were comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the shower. Sounds strange right? The water pressure was incredible and the hot water kept on coming. I do not think I have ever seen such a strong showerhead in any house of hotel as this one and I already miss it. IF you need a large nice pool I would stay away for now until construction is done but if you you a non budget stay with no resort fee at least for now this is the hotel for you. They do have a bus service but if needed you could always walk to disney springs and catch a resort bus there also.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Close to Disney Springs. Decorated nicely.
We only needed a room for one night, and this was available at a very reasonable price. Buena Vista Palace is a really great hotel! The front desk very efficient and pleasant, rooms were comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking. Great location, across from Disney Springs. We will stay again. (Next time for a longer period)
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was very nice,however the pool was under construction so almost no outdoor activities. It is very close to Disney springs
4 out of 5
by Latasha R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great family vacation spot.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Great spot. Nice rooms. Right next to Disney Springs. This was our second time staying there and my family loves it.
4 out of 5
by sue from port st lucie

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good, but the bellman who takes your stuff and puts in on cart should be the same one that takes it to the room. shouldnt have to tip twice
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Wait until the pool area is finished to stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk provided absolutely no information about hotel or even how to get to room! I didn't even know they had a sports bar/restaurant on premisis until day we left, no one tells you about hotel amenities, it's like you have to discover it your self. In middle of re-do, might go back after they finish construction of lazy river and new pool area. Paid $99/night, not worth any more. In Island Suites building, hallway carpeting buckling, wallpaper peeling from walls, bathroom needs to be recaulked and regrouted, carpets need deep cleaning, silverfish hiding in amongst folded towels. Parking lot long walk from Island Suites, so if that's where they put you, get a bellman! Free self parking was nice, always found a spot.
4 out of 5
by Kenya from Gainesville, FL

Nice for price

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My teenage daughter and I decided to get away for the weekend and we chose this hotel for location and price. Very nice hotel but you can tell the building is old and some outdated stuff. Overall pretty nice. Valet parking too expensive.