Ratings based on 8,914 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from orlando Florida

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Terrible no pool staff talk loud . I paid to be disney view but stuff give me construction View. Only this I have available.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from lake mary, fl

Nice stay during construction

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: No resort fee. Easy walk to downtown disney.
Cons: They just need to finish construction which takes time.
Location: Right next to disney springs so you can shop and eat to your heart's content.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past before Hilton bought it and it is currently under construction. The main pool was down as they are building a lazy river and the food area downstairs was also down but seems to be close to opening. The great part was because of this they had no resort fee and self parking was free. That is a savings of probably $30 right there. I am aware they will no doubt add resort fees in later but for now enjoy not having it. Disney Springs is a 5 minute walk which was really nice and the rooms were comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the shower. Sounds strange right? The water pressure was incredible and the hot water kept on coming. I do not think I have ever seen such a strong showerhead in any house of hotel as this one and I already miss it. IF you need a large nice pool I would stay away for now until construction is done but if you you a non budget stay with no resort fee at least for now this is the hotel for you. They do have a bus service but if needed you could always walk to disney springs and catch a resort bus there also.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Close to Disney Springs. Decorated nicely.
We only needed a room for one night, and this was available at a very reasonable price. Buena Vista Palace is a really great hotel! The front desk very efficient and pleasant, rooms were comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking. Great location, across from Disney Springs. We will stay again. (Next time for a longer period)
3 out of 5
by Ken from jacksonville

Under construction

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
the only real issue with this hotel is that parking near the hotel is very limited
5 out of 5
by A traveler

disney weekend

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved loved loved our room! Very spacious, great king size bed, and came with a sofa bed which was a bonus !
4 out of 5
by Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Randy from Miami, Fl

Disaster

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights. We rented 2 rooms. The hotel was terrible. The staff was unfriendly, unprofessional and not nice. They were not helpful at all. They had such nasty and stink attitudes. The hotel was under construction. The pools were out of service. The hot tub was not functioning properly. It was only producing cold water. The sauna was not working. The pool view was a construction site. The rooms were filthy. The showers heads were moldy. The soup dish was nasty. The sinks were filled with hair. To tell you how bad this hotel is. They refused us water at check in. We are Hilton rewards members by the way. This entire trip was a disaster.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Good thing I only came here to sleep!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Expedia
I booked this hotel for Memorial Day weekend. Came on a Thursday left Monday. I booked this hotel mostly for the pool. The hotel listing didn't show that the hotel was under construction. Not only that the spa pool they said was the alternative was under a construction site with lots of noise and barely any sunlight. I was very disappointed. For spending that much money I was expecting more. The parking for the hotel was terrible as well. Very far from the rooms. After spending the day at Disney you are quite exhausted.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Miami

Family vacation

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, staff friendly, restaurant clean and food was very good. Will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels