Ratings based on 45 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't resort to staying here

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Admittedly I was taking a business trip on a tight budget so I was looking for a cheap place to stay along I-drive. When I read the reviews about this "resort", the ones that stood out were "you get what you pay for here....which isn't much". I disagree...you don't even get what you pay for here. And by that I mean you don't get clean towels, a working lock on the door, or even much hot water. Several of my colleagues also stayed here and all of have a story of just how bad this place is. Here is a short list of just a few of he many scenarios we encountered: -dead bolt didn't work on the door -little to no hot water -no towels in the room and none available. I feel fortunate that I had ONE in my room for two of us staying there; excuse from staff that washing machine was broken. I did get two laundered, though stained towels for my last day. -cat feces outside room for duration of the stay - no cable, television would have been better with rabbit ears - one room had no running water in the sink -advertised wifi is only in the lobby. When asked about it was told that a room closer to the lobby was available so maybe able to "steal" it from there but those rooms don't get hot water The list could go on and on. All the staff had was excuses, no solutions. And there was never a manager around to speak with. In short, the only way that the word "resort" can be used to describe this location is "I can't believe I had to resort to staying here".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from massachusetts

Vacation of a lifetime

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Travelocity made our Disney vacation a truly wonderful experience the flight and hotel were amazing no problems with checking in or anything a car rental for 10 dollars a day wow I could not have been happier thank you for your service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bahamas

Excellent on price, rooms were clean.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Family vacation here felt like home. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great base for family visit to Universal

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Location: There were lots of things to do in the area with multiple choices for restaurants.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Appreciated shuttle to the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Not bad, very close to Universal Orlando

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and 1 mile away from Universal Orlando, and very close to restaurants.
Cons: Plumbing, drainage could be better.
Location: There are plenty of things to do in the area besides Universal Orlando. There are many restaurants and stores nearby.
My wife and I stayed at Best Western for a couple of days, and we had a good experience with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. They were able to accomodate us with an early check-in. The only problem we had was the toilet was a slow flush. We had to keep the flush lever pressed during flushing, we we can be assured that there was enough water going down the toilet. Besides that, everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando

Expected better considering the location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Housekeeping didn't clean our room during our two day stay. Toilet didn't flush properly, there was no trashcan in bathroom. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Basket ball and tennis courts, and the super fast elevators!
Location: We enjoyed Wet & Wild, Kennedy Space Center and Universal studios. Close by was a wawa for snack and water purchases.
We loved our stay, very comfortable stay in a central location to universal attractions. Nice pool, hot tub and sun bathing area, kids loved the basketball and tennis courts. Breakfast buffet was excellent and kitchen staff very friendly. Good cooks too! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again. Clean and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orlando

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Good staff, good food, good environment, and overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Detroit, MI

Always a Pleasure

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Staying here is always a pleasure. The staff is prompt, courteous, and informative. The surroundings are up kept everywhere in the hotel, inside & out. The other visitors are always friendly as well. Breakfast buffet is great considering competition. A nice location overall. Wouldn't mind staying here time and time again!