Ratings based on 3,468 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Central Illinois

Great Deal!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool/lounge area, bar has a window to outside on a covered/raised patio, on-site Disney and convenient type stores.
Location: Again, the location is great! I rented a car so getting around was more convenient than waiting for the free shuttle buses to get to theme parks, etc
I've stayed at this hotel before so I knew it was a good choice. Usually the price is great went bundled with the flight through Travelocity and I happened upon a particularly good deal when I decided to make definite plans this time. The hotel is located near shopping, restaurants, and of course all the theme parks. It was once again the right choice! We had an unfortunate water problem in our room from the upstairs unit; however, the staff was prompt in resolving the issue and gave us a better room on the Disney side for the remainder of our stay. We watched the Epcot fireworks display from our balcony the following night. I have stayed at this hotel the last 4 times I've visited Orlando and would recommend it highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by SH, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay, but I am pleased to hear you were given a great room with a Disney view. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Disney area, and hope it is real soon! Best regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from D.F, Mexico

Hootel muuy bueno, linda vista, cerca de Disney

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
El hotel muy bueno, muy bien atendidos, solamente que un día no hicieron la limpieza en el cuarto, de ahi en fuera todo super bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carol from Wellington, Fl

Ryan's trip

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
When we first checked in, our tv only had b&w. After a few minutes, the color came back. The clock in the room was set at the wrong time. The overall feeling of the hotel was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Boynton Beach

Great Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wish we were staying for more than just one night. Nice, comfortable room with a great view from our little balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. I will ensure our entire team sees your review. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day! Best regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Jacksonville

Gross

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and it was fine, old but fine. This trip, they checked us into a dirty room. Hair was every where, in the shower, on the toilet, in the sink, in the beds. The toilet even had blood on it. The floor had cherry pits near the door and had obviously not been vacuumed. I called the front desk and asked for the room to be cleaned and we went to the park. When we arrived back to the hotel, the room still had not been cleaned. I requested a new room and they accommodated us but we will not be back. It was just gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Germany

Gute Lage zu den Themenparks

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Spürbar besserer Kundenservice
Location: Nah zu den Themenparks. "Johnnys Hideaway" ca. 10 Minuten entfernt bietet gute Drinks und sehr gutes Essen mit freundlichen Service!
Lage und Preisleistungsverhältnis für diesen Standort sicher OK. Der freundlichste Mitarbeiter, war der, der unser Auto parkte. Ansonsten für Amerika relativ neutraler Service. Wenig Lächeln. Um 4.00 Morgens großer Lärm. Ein LKW mit großem Tank bringt oder holt irgendetwas und macht mit der Betankung einen Lärm, das an Schlafen nicht mehr zu denken war. Nach ca. 15-20 Minuten endlich Schluß. An der Rezeption darüber keine Information und wir waren angeblich die Einzigen, die das reklamierten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kyra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Port Hadlock, WA

Walking distance to Downtown Disney.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Shuttle service. Very comfy beds.
Cons: New pillows please! Thankfully there were 4 on each bed. Poor, poor restaurant & deli service!
Location: Downtown Disney and theme parks with shuttle service
Shuttle service from hotel to all theme parks. About a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by SH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. I'm glad that most of your stay was good and we sincerely apologize for the portion that fell below your expectations. I will share your review with the entire staff and again thanks so much for taking time to do the review. We look forward to having you as a return guest soon and having a 5 star experience! Best regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
The price for the hotel was excellent, given the location! We have stayed at several hotels on Hotel Plaza Blvd and this is one of the better ones. You are just a quick walk to Disney Springs as well as to a grocery store and other fast food chain / restaurants. The room itself was average, but considering you are just there to sleep, it worked well. The only complaint is the front desk staff wasn't very friendly and the people who cleaned the rooms did a poor job. There were 4 people in our room, yet oftentimes we were left with 2-3 fresh towels. One day we came back to the room to see that it had been cleaned but one of the beds not made. We also encountered a maid arguing with perhaps her supervisor about cleaning one more room when she was ready to punch out. The employees at the front desk didn't go out of there way to make you feel welcome either. In fact, on our last day, check out time was 11. Our airport shuttle wasn't until after 12. I had asked the front desk if there was anyway we could hang out in the room until noon and was told no because they were sold out. Ok, I understood that, no big deal. However the cleaning people knocked on our door twice before 11, wanting us out to clean the room. And as we were checking out, someone called the front desk asking if they could stay later. She told them check out time is 11, but she would give them to noon. The same request I had asked earlier and was told no. If the customer service were better, I would have rated 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by SH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your descriptive review on your recent visit with us. I'm glad that most of your stay was good and we sincerely apologize for the portion that fell below your expectations. I will definitely share your comments with the management team, and we will use your feedback as a way to improve our hotel, and staff, for future guest stays. Best regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador