Ratings based on 2,979 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: We asked for and got a room high up overlooking Disney Spring so, even though we didn't have park tickets, we were able to see some of the fireworks.
Cons: The Downtown Disney shuttle doesn't start until 6 p.m. I would have liked to use it during the afternoon to save the driving/parking hassle.
We were only there overnight but everyone was remarkably pleasant from the front desk person to housekeeping to the breakfast buffet staff. Wonderful people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by sh, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, -Shyla H Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Montgomeryville, PA

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient to parks and attractions
Location: Downtown Disney is a 10 minute walk away. Many restaurants in the opposite direction, also a very short walk away.
If you are visiting Disney World and need a hotel not directly on the property but convenient to all parks. This is a good buy. We were able to walk to Downtown Disney and complimentary shuttle to all the major parks. Hotel desk staff weren't very friendly upon check-in so I was a little concerned at first, but interactions throughout our stay improved. Rooms are comfortable and really, who stays in their room when visiting Disney:-) We would definitely choose this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by sh, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Disney area! Best regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
not enough elevators for such large hotel. Used stairs instead b/c didn't want to wait 15 min for elevator. Room a/c didn't work called front desk, tech came up & was told to "give it time". Room never did cool off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by sh, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the A/C issues you experienced during your stay. I will pass your comments on to management in the hopes of improving our hotel for future guest stays. Best Regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from GA

Loved it!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel. The location was perfect. The room was nice and clean and the price was decent as well. The rooms all have balconies except for the 18th floor. The only complaint is the prices in the kitchen/store area. Vending machines with snacks would have been nice to have instead of paying a fortune for snacks in their store. Disney World is expensive enough that I think you shouldn't have to go broke in the hotel too. The best part was the beds. They were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Great place for the money

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze, even though I got in pretty late (3am). There was someone sleeping on the lobby couch which I thought was odd. The room appeared to be very clean, void of strange smells, and the thermostat was set to 75 degrees (my guess is to avoid moldy smells). Housekeeping seemed to be efficient, leaving me fresh towels daily and making my bed. Great location as well. I walked across the street for dinner and caught a free bus for Epcot/Disney. All-in-all a great place for the money. I would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Porto Alegre, Brasil

Hotel praticamente dentro de Downtown Disney.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Quartos amplos.
Location: Praticamente dentro de Downtown Disney e a poucos minutos dos parques.
Procurei um hotel que não tivesse o preço dos hotéis da Disney mas que estivesse muito próximo dos parques. Este hotel é uma ótima opção. Na verdade, está dentro da área de hotéis da Disney, mas gerido por um terceiro. Você tem direito a usar os ônibus da Disney e pode ir a pé para Downtown Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, Fl

Great hotel and great location

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel had nice, comfortable rooms. Lots of space and very clean. The staff was very friendly. We loved the breakfast buffet, well worth the money. Our only gripes were that parking was a pain. You sometimes had to park far because valet took up a lot of space. Also, our shower was weird. It would fluctuate between really hot and cool water, so it was annoying. Overall, it was great. The shuttles to the Disney parks were great and even the gift shop was really nice. We would come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by sh, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay. We are glad it was a good one and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Shyla H Guest Ambassador