Ratings based on 4,468 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from New Lebanon, NY

I was treated very friendly and special

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: every I needed was right here if not I could get on one of the many Disney transportation buses and taken to other parts of the Disney property
From the moment I arrived to when I left I was shown very excellent service and I found the entire staff very helpful and friendly. I would most definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Queensland, Australia

Very Average Hotel and experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: nothing to like, not even the price. pricey for the quality
Cons: Everything, cleaning, maintenance, customer service
Location: Location was central, but so are plenty others.
This hotel is in need of renovation, we had many maintenance issues and had to change rooms even. Then staff aren't entirely helpful or friendly either, every time I reported a maintenance issue it seemed to be a hassle. Watch the hot water in the shower as it was scorching HOT with no cold water, even after maintenance fixed it it was still hot and barely able to shower. all I wanted was to come back to my room and enjoy a nice shower at the end of the day but this was not possible. Daily cleaning wasn't anything more then fresh towels and the bed made, My floor wasn't vacuumed for 2 weeks. Overall would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington DC

Nice for the price and right next to Everything!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nicely kept and I'll definitely be back. The Hotel is right next to several restaurants, grocery stores and pretty much whatever you need. The rooms have balconies where you have a lovely view of the fireworks every night. The Disney shuttles ran on time very frequently and the Disney Springs shuttle runs until 3am. I was impressed with everything the only thing is the wifi is a little slow but other than that this Hotel is perfect.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Uncaring

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was not clean. A/C did not work at all! We got to the room somewhat late and discovered the air conditioning would not even turn on. Did not alert desk as we needed to get to bed to be up and out early the next morning. As a result, slept with the balcony door open all night. Traffic in Orlando never really stops so the sleep was restless at best. The sower drained so slowly that the water level was nearing the top of the tub when finished. Desk staff the next morning when we told them of this was unconcerned and indifferent. We were not looking for a refund but caring would have been "priceless ". Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! we are sorry that you had all those issues during your stay; and I guarantee you that all those points were forward to the respective Department Heads. Have a great day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
walking distance to Disney Springs, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Pablo, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! Happy new year!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: Charge the accommodation fee during booking! Don't double book the room!
The computers were down when we arrived to check-in so had to wait until computers came back up. After we checked in and got settled another family entered our hotel room! They had double booked our room and had given other people keys to our room! Also, when returning from Disney Springs our keys did not work and we had to get new keys at the front desk. ALSO, I was unaware that an additional $20+ would be asked of me when checking in for "accommodation fees" which included the free Wifi and shuttle to Disney locations. This should have been included in my Travelocity price! I would have stayed elsewhere had I know of this extra cost at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very sorry that you encounter these issues and we will addressed them accordantly.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Walk to Disney Marketplace

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had reservations at TRex. Live music at Marketplace and shopping. Walking distance to Disney Springs. We went to Showcase of Citrus and Chocolate Kingdom( Orlando location) Need more luggage carts!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Good value for budget minded

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location, excellent shuttle services, secure/safe, very clean
Cons: Parking lot is confusing, rooms are well kept but showing their age, stop trying to sell me a timeshare when I buy park tickets!
Location: Easy access to all Disney parks and Disney Springs, multiple restaurants within a two mile radius, easy freeway entry/exit
This was my second stay at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista. The first time was in 2013, and very little has changed. VERY little -- but this isn't necessarily a bad thing; the hotel staff were very nice and accommodating, the room was absolutely spotless and the location, (for Disney), is superb. Free shuttle buses pick up and deliver about every twenty minutes so you never have to bother navigating the miles and miles of Disney highways and traffic. The downside is that the rooms are beginning to show their age, i;e; a closet safe that cannot be used with the newly installed door keys, enough pillows on the two beds to cover a small apartment but none really comfortable, no blankets in the room, a balcony door that only Samson could slide open, terrible video signal on the television and out-of-the-90's furniture. Another bur under my saddle was the guest services desk located in the lobby. They are quick with maps, directions and advice but when it's time to purchase park tickets they launch into their promotional slop about saving you over 50% BUT you have to attend a seminar about buying a timeshare. NO THANK YOU -- just sell me a ticket! Overall, this is a very good value if you are visiting any of the Disney parks on a budget. The hotel is very secure, roomy and the staff are well trained and efficient but if you're looking for a resort experience this is not your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.