Ratings based on 26 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool area. Clean rooms. Nice staff
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable
Location: Close to many restaurants and attractions
Clean room and surprisingly nice amenities such as an arcade, pool and cafe. Pefect for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, family friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the Staff
Cons: not to much
Location: all level of food choices available within a short walking distance, shopping a short drive, regular transportation service s available to all Disney
Great location, many food choices close to hotel, clean, modern, and wonderful staff. Great Customer service and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas

My first time

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, hotel close to a lot of things. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lewiston NY

Great location, near bars and restaurants big pool

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I love this hotel, stay here every year for a convention. The only small complaint, I come back to my room on day 2 at 4:30, and no housekeeping yet. Other than that great l9cation, comfortable, good price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Staff lacks customer service skills

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The staff just really doesn't care about your experience. They'll check you in and out and that's it. The actual hotel is decent with the rooms being big but you can see it needs a renovation and if they were to hire some young, exciting new staff members that care about your time in Orlando, the hotel would get 3.5 stars from me. As is, I rate two stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Amazing, This Hotel Is The Way To Go

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean, you have a starbucks downatairs which is very good to have and the pool and atmosphere is awesome
Cons: The only thing i wish they could work on is the lighting in the room, two or three lamps dont really help.
Location: there is mini golfing, restaurants, shopping center and The Orlando Eye
This is our third time staying at the Avanti Hotel within a year and we love it. The area is so convenient to everything you need, the staff is very nice and makes you feel welcome. They provide shuttle busses for universal and disney so it helps you save money. Overall this is a hidden gem whether its a family, or couple trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel on the Blvd for reasonable price.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Resort was really nice. I only spent one night there so didn't get the full experience from the resort. The only thing I noticed was the bathroom shower curtain had a lot of mildew on it as well as the shower head. The room was immaculate. The bed was soft and slept really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from brooklyn ny

It's was excellent ,loved every moment .

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room was Clean,the pool was great and the food was also great .
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Old, seedy, run down, friendly.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: About $4 million in repairs.
Location: Lots of stuff to do on International Dr. Pirates Cove Miniature Golf across the street is probably as old as the run-down Avanti, but is immaculate.
My wife's face dropped when she saw the place. It doesn't just need a new coat of paint over the old stucco. It's had lots of those, and it looks old and seedy. Parking lot is in poor repair. Many of the room air conditioning units leak on the outside walkways, and little streams cross your path as you make your way to the room and leave black stains where they drip off the ledges. If you are not lucky enough to be on the top floor, air conditioner condensate leakage drips on you as you go to your room. The rooms are almost okay. They don't stink like some similarly run down hotels. They have laminate floors instead of carpet, which I don't like so well. The bathroom was not remodeled so well, and it was not very clean. The floor grout around the toilet is discolored, and the shower has black mildew stains on the tile and grout. The toilet had a film in areas inside where it hasn't been scrubbed. The swimming pool was discolored, making it look dirty, but it probably just needs new paint or new plaster. Staff was nice. Concierge was especially helpful. Overall, I did not like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nassau

Great hotel staff very hospitable

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyable environment very quiet However bathroom too small and mold growing in the crevices of bathroom tiles