Ratings based on 4,333 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool area. Clean rooms. Nice staff
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable
Location: Close to many restaurants and attractions
Clean room and surprisingly nice amenities such as an arcade, pool and cafe. Pefect for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel has a great location, close to the trolley and bus services. Hotel also has a bus that brings you to all the main attractions like Disney and Universal (for free). The hotel has a clean pool with lots of chairs, has a restaurant that is a bit over priced for what your getting but is open till 11pm. The rooms are decent, bathroom is old but the beds are comfortable. My only complaint is my husband and I had friends stay the night with us and we requested to have both the beds have new sheets put on beforehand. When I climbed into bed the sheets actually looked more dirty than before.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Reception and staff Size of room Big pool Location
Cons: Common area finishes Room furnishings
The hotel is in a great location near lots of restaurants. Reception and staff are a great first impression. After that things are not quite as appealing. Painted outdoor corridors are peeling and overall maintenance is lacking.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, price, clean, helpful & friendly staff and good sized rooms!
Cons: Floors washed (instead of brushed) more often to keep the room super clean - that would be the only thing I would recommend.
Location: Great location on International Drive, so many eating places within a 10min walk.
This was our second stay at The Avanti and we are planning on going back next year! We find the staff very friendly and helpful, the resort is spotless and facilities are great. There is a resort fee and you do have to remember to budget for that, it has went up in price from last year (we didn't pick up on that until arriving). You can see that they put the money to good use though. The rooms are a good size, beds are very comfy but the bathroom is a bit small. The rooms are cleaned everyday but would ask that the floors are wet cleaned opposed to dry brushed each day. Great location and loads of places to eat and see within a short walking distance. This is a great place to stay and we are looking forward to going back soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando

Great Quality Service

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
A Pleasure
1 out of 5
by A traveler from England

Delusions of grandeur

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
This is not the three star hotel it claims to be. It is one star at best. Poor staff, food and rooms are a disgrace.