Ratings based on 32 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean
Cons: See the above
Location: Orlando parks
This hotel is a mess. NO AC, NO Phone, time clock continues to buss/make noise. The maintenance attempted to correct problems none fixed. Attempted to change room, told NOT available. DO NOT stay, pick another Hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Bev, EPC
Dear Valued Guest: We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that the lack of AC caused you.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Allure Resort Orlando

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The a/c did notnwork and the room temperature was 79/80 degrees. The room phone was not fuctional, there was no hot water, and the sleep number mattress was not functional. The positives were the hotel location and the staff was friendly. I would not stay here again or recomend it to anyone.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Bev, EPC
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. We take all comments seriously and will forward yours to the appropriate department heads. Please accept our apologies.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Rude staff & dirty floors

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Front desk staff, carpet in the rooms and hallways, game room needs to actually work, pool area needs to be cleaned up.
So the last thing you want to encounter on the first day of your vacation is a rude front desk clerk, right? "Maria" at the front desk checked us in and obviously hates her job. She was unbelievably rude and each time I asked a question, her sharp tongue was accompanied with an eye roll. NOT what you want on your vacation. The carpet in the room is SO gross-should have been replaced years ago-we never took off our socks. The game room token machine was broken and no one was interested in fixing it (another "warm" conversation with front desk staff). Pool area small and dirty, surrounded by broken machinery and old equipment. The entire hotel is in serious need of cleaning and updating. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Bev, EPC
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay. We take all comments seriously and have forwarded yours to the appropriate dept heads.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MD

Nice looking resort , staff sucks.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We arrived at 1pm exhausted from driving 13hrs from MD-FL . Had called earlier to see if we could do courtesy check in and we were told yes. So we attempt to check in at 1pm and I had booked 2 rooms so I asked if we could get them next to eachother. The lady at the front desk said we would have to wait till 4pm to get rooms next to eachother but that we will get them on the 7th floor. So we waited , came back at 4pm to check in and there was a new man at the front desk .. very rude man. We told him we came earlier and that we had been told we would get 2 rooms on the 7th floor next to eachother. The man laughs and said that all the rooms on the 7th floor where already booked because they checked in early and it was really frustrating . So after arguing with the hotel manager we got put in the 5th floor with the 2 rooms seperated . The hotel said it had over 60 channels .. which one rooms tv did , but my other room only had 12 channels .. 4 of them being news and the other sports related. I called the front desk to see if this could be fixed , they said they'd send some one down but never did. Staff completely sucked ! .. but at least they have a nice outdoor pool "/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: I am sorry that you found it necessary to post less than truthful points on line. We met in my office and I showed you that we did have adjacent rooms on the 7th floor like you asked for but I just had to contact housekeeping to see how long it would take to get them ready for you. You opted to stay in the rooms on the 6th floor because you were already settled, which I completely understand. I apologize if you felt that the staff was rude, I will check into that and see that it is rectified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from columbus, oh

better than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: big rooms and bathroom. Free parking. We were not charged resort fee.
Location: Great location
This hotel is great specially for the price. The rooms and bathroom are really big. Free parking and no resort fee. Better than near by Westin hotel which is three times its price. I highly recommend and will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Bev, Hotel Management
Thank you thank you thank you!!!! Please come again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando Florids

Horrible.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Bed not comfortable . Carpet Dirty. Bugs. Sleep number remote broke. Ice machine broke on my floor. Elevator not working . Will never go back & never refer others. Restaurant not open my entire stay . Creepy place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by bev, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect stay. We are truly sorry.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Old facility that has had numerous face lifts, busted elevator, every faucet and toilet ran or dripped, sheets didn't fit the bed - they layered twin sheets till they had enough to cever the queen, room smelled weird - kind of like chlorine, hallways smelled like the rooms - but not as strong. Booked last minute, everyone else was sold out that night. Changed hotels after the first night. Stayed the other 2 nights at Emdassy Suites on Jamaica Drive, much better.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Never Again

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Short and to the point. The only thing good in this hotel was that the room was clean and spacious. They had no luggage carts available to take up our luggage and when we were leaving the hotel. When I asked to speak to a manager her response was no manager on site. As for the elevator situation, to only have one elevator in service in the resort is very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Kentucky

This place is horrible

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Looked nice from the outside and had a good location.
Cons: The building and people working there should be updated.
Location: It's on I drive, so there are restaurants, stores, and things to do everywhere.
Nothing in this hotel works, including the people. The beds (sleep number), furniture, ceilings, and faucets were all messed up. The faucets had water leaking around them, the beds would not soften up, the cabinet holding the refrigerator had a door that would not shut, the ceiling had cracks in it, and there were stains/hair on the bedding. Had to ask a cleaning lady 3 times to change the bedding, and after agreeing to the first 2 times, she refused on the 3rd. Went to the front desk to tell them, and a manager had to come change them. Everyone staying here had the same or just as worse of a problem. Oh! Also, the phone didn't work at all. We were told a maintenance man would come look at these things, but he never did, ever after we asked a second time. I would never stay here again. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from fort lauderdale

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was nice, room was bigger than what I expected, staff was polite and helpful. Best part was it is surrounded by restaurants you'll never go hungry
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bev, Hotel Management
thank you and please visit us again.