Ratings based on 4,265 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Buenos Aires

very good hotel. Not good breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
very good hotel; very nice room. Bery clean. But the breakfast was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thankyou for the Wonderful comments. Our staff work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. Our continental breakfast is limited but we are working on increasing the variety daily for more options
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Alachua, FL

wonderful location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated room.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance. You are really in the heart of things on International Drive.
The reviews were not very good, but I chose to stay anyway, because the price and the location were attractive. As soon as I walked into the room, I was overcome with the odor of new carpeting. My room had been recently renovated, so all of the complaints in former reviews regarding the room did not apply to me. Now the maid service was certainly below par. I did not receive a washcloth during my stay (had to approach the front desk to get one) and I experienced two days in a row of no towels. When delivered to my room, it was done with a grumpy look and no words were used (no greeting, no apology, no eye contact). Although the front desk was very good, the maid service did not impress me. I just needed a bed to sleep in at night while I was attending a conference, so the poor service is not a big deal for me. It may make a difference for some. Having pool access at the YMCA center next door was a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Our stay works very hard to make every guests accommodation as enjoyable as possible. Our location is one of the best in Town and having access for all our guest to use the YMCA facilities is an added value. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we will address the housekeeping issues your presented as well. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Milwaukee Wi

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My husband and I had a good time in Orlando and the Allure resort staff were nice except for their rental car person I do not recommend renting a car their. Best to look somewhere else even if you are staying there. When we went to return the car nobody was there so I had to call the guy he seemed pretty rude since the beginning of our conversation. We left a $200 deposit that they suppose to return once you return the car and we had to leave to take a taxi to the airport so he said the manager of the hotel would give us our money so we gave him the keys. While waiting for our money the car rental person calls me back very upset and literally yelling at me saying who did the damage to the car repeating himself over and over I kept saying what damage?. "He said in the door that's a new damage" who did it? I told him how are you seen the car if your not here' he told me I have a camera and I'm lookin at it. I knew that was a lie as soon as he asked me you were driving a blue car I said noooo we had a white car.. he never said sorry for his mistake he just said "ooh ooh ok." He was very rude besides being wrong that got my husband and I very upset. That's why I definitely do not recommend renting a car from them they will try to lie to see if you fall for it for they won't have to give you your money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
We apologize for your inconvenience with the rental car company. However, appreciate your stay with us and the opportunity to serve you.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING
Cons: TOTAL rebuilt
Location: Actually Perfect location
I usually don't write reviews. BUT I have to in this case. Soo many issues to mention. In no particular order. only one working elevator, and by the look (age) of the sign the second elevator has been out of commission for some time. Door keys did not work, and to replace, bald spot in the carpet. Child painting on the wall of bathroom wall and floor. Toilet seal broken, and toilet needed to be re-sealed. No hot water in the shower. A/C as loud of jet engine. and finally bed as comfortable as a yoga mat on concrete. There is NO WAY this is a 3 star hotel. Had to pay additional $600 (NO thanks to Travelocity) to move to a different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced and they are being addressed. Our elevator vendor is working diligently to get our second elevator up and running for us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit and see the the changes and effort
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Sebring Fl

Third world experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: size of room
Cons: Staff courtesy training, clean up trash on property hire bi-lingual staff, larger room for breakfast.
Location: Location great, lots of activities nearby
Arrived about 35 min before published check in and was told there was a $30.00 charge to check in! No staff visibly available or any offer to assist with luggage. Our room on 5 floor in the North building of approximately 200 rooms, with only one elevator operating and no visible signs of repair from arrival to departure. I'm an early riser, coffee pot in room was broken. Was told only place for early morning coffee was at the pool area on south side of lobby building about 100 yards away. Same place where breakfast was served. The building was too small to accommodate the number of tables or people coming for free breakfast. Only one person behind counter spoke English. The room had too many table for its size and there was trash inside and outside of the building reminding me of travels in third world countries! Solution: wait for coffee shop in main building to open. The room: large but, 2 televisions in open room approximately 20 foot apart is not conducive for good viewing. Two bath towels, one face towel and one washcloth. Not what you expect from a 3 or 4 star property. I would rate this property as a 2 star at best!! This is a bad reflection on your service and I will not use or recommend you to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Frank, We apologize for your experience, your coffee pot should have been replaced. I want to assure you that we are doing the necessary actions working with management and staff to best accommodate our guest.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from P

Pretty crappy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First day I came to this hotel I got told by another customer that their legit car got stolen from the parking lot. Bed were beyond uncomfortable and hard. Room service came in the room even though I left the "do not disturb" sign and didn't leave towels either. And the management Is very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Angel Pinott, We apologize for your inconvenience, we are going through a remodeling process and your insight is helpful, this allows us to address guest concerns quicker and efficiently.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Colombia

Terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Worst hotel ever. Elevators out of order end they want to give us a room on 7the floor. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT, They don't care about anything. It's midnight and we are still waiting at the lobby for a room that was book with more than a month, and nobody cares. There's nobody to complain. Nobody to help with the luggage. It's unbelievable. Do not stay in this place. Suppose to be a resort.... hahahah. Worst choice ever.
1 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I travelled with my son and daughter, overall the Hotel was ok, the room had an odor to it, I requested towels did not get called again for the front desk to tell me that they sent them when I said what room they gave me a room on 3rd floor I was on 2nd, they said well your phone says your in *&^% room I said no I am in **&^% room. All night had residents calling me about problems they were having in their rooms I explained I was a resident as well and they needed to be calling the front desk each time they said my number was suppose to be the front desk (not) I directed the to dial 0 and they would get front desk, they did and the calls stopped
3 out of 5
by DAVID from Clearwater

Good Overall. Awesome Location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, I would recommend the hotel for it's location. I wouldn't count much on guest services I give that an F grade. The room was clean and well laid out with fair amenities for the rate so I give that an A grade. We asked for a crib and got it in mere minutes so Housekeeping gets an B+ grade as well for that (the lack of wash clothes drops them from an A grade). Parking is free and plentiful, you are directly across from I-Drive which is an A+ and lastly the breakfast deal is a rip off so that gets an F- (if there's any such grade).