Ratings based on 4,200 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Sebring Fl

Third world experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: size of room
Cons: Staff courtesy training, clean up trash on property hire bi-lingual staff, larger room for breakfast.
Location: Location great, lots of activities nearby
Arrived about 35 min before published check in and was told there was a $30.00 charge to check in! No staff visibly available or any offer to assist with luggage. Our room on 5 floor in the North building of approximately 200 rooms, with only one elevator operating and no visible signs of repair from arrival to departure. I'm an early riser, coffee pot in room was broken. Was told only place for early morning coffee was at the pool area on south side of lobby building about 100 yards away. Same place where breakfast was served. The building was too small to accommodate the number of tables or people coming for free breakfast. Only one person behind counter spoke English. The room had too many table for its size and there was trash inside and outside of the building reminding me of travels in third world countries! Solution: wait for coffee shop in main building to open. The room: large but, 2 televisions in open room approximately 20 foot apart is not conducive for good viewing. Two bath towels, one face towel and one washcloth. Not what you expect from a 3 or 4 star property. I would rate this property as a 2 star at best!! This is a bad reflection on your service and I will not use or recommend you to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Frank, We apologize for your experience, your coffee pot should have been replaced. I want to assure you that we are doing the necessary actions working with management and staff to best accommodate our guest.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from P

Pretty crappy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First day I came to this hotel I got told by another customer that their legit car got stolen from the parking lot. Bed were beyond uncomfortable and hard. Room service came in the room even though I left the "do not disturb" sign and didn't leave towels either. And the management Is very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Angel Pinott, We apologize for your inconvenience, we are going through a remodeling process and your insight is helpful, this allows us to address guest concerns quicker and efficiently.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Colombia

Terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Worst hotel ever. Elevators out of order end they want to give us a room on 7the floor. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT, They don't care about anything. It's midnight and we are still waiting at the lobby for a room that was book with more than a month, and nobody cares. There's nobody to complain. Nobody to help with the luggage. It's unbelievable. Do not stay in this place. Suppose to be a resort.... hahahah. Worst choice ever.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ft. lauderdale, FL

Great at first glance but completely terrible

Posted Jul 23, 2016
At first glance it looked like a nice place including the room. First thing we noticed was only one elevator worked. Then after sitting on The bed I discovered one of the sleep number beds did not work and other barely worked at all. Sheets were dirty in some way every single time they changed them. Again had elevator issues and waited twice for a ride downstairs cus the only available elevator was packed to capacity. Hotel staff was very unfriendly and rude except for the brand new lady at the front desk. Bought new clothes and had them stolen from our room. When we asked about the clothes everyone played dumb and the cleaning lady when asked if she accidentally picked up the clothes while cleaning immediately got hostile and told the new lady at the front desk for us to call the cops she didn't take anything. Overall a horrible and disturbing experience. Never go here
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago Ill.

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We got to the hotel on July 4, after all day at Sea World thinking of just taking a cold shower and sleeping in a cool room but as soon as we walked in we should've walked right back out the receptionist was dressed like a slob and had a major attitude this is at 12:00am. When trying to get to our room the hall ways where so hot and muggy terrible. As soon as we opened the door to our room it felt like you where outside in the heat we tried to lower the temperature but it wouldn't go down it stayed at 78*-80*. I tried calling the front desk the phone was not working at all, they had two elevators but only one worked and the other one took for ever and to top it off we almost got stuck in it cause it wouldn't close then it closes just for it to jerk up and down then finally opened we took the hot hot stair well all the way up to the fifth floor. Went to the front desk just to see more than 10 people in line and all complaining from no hot water to no cold air in there rooms. When it was our turn the guy at the desk was nice he said they would send someone up to take care of the air but the second night we where there it was the same thing 80* all night we got there late around 11:00pm and still no working phone. When checking out there where so many people complaining at the front desk that the manager couldn't keep up with all the complaints I waited almost 20 min to talk to him but people where none stop complaining so I left. DO NOT STAY HERE.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from c

Horrible conditions

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Only 1 elevator worked we were a party of 4 with 2 bath towels no sheets for 1 bed.very little air conditioning and the complimentary breakfast consisted of dry toast and cold coffee. What a nightmare for what we had to pay. Beware future travelers stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Customer service is horrible, they won't let you check in until 4 pm, no pre-check, no air conditioning in the lobby. They messed up my reservation twice. Room service still came into my room even when Do Not Disturb sign was on the door!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Illinois

Terrible hotel & service

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A manager on duty at all times. Housekeeping needs to be sure that linens, towels, etc can be provided 24 hour a day. All rooms should be clean.
Upon checking into the Allure hotel it was late in the evening around 1230 or so. There were already people complaining near the front desk of dirty rooms and a lack of towels. My wife and I hoped that maybe these few people were being unreasonable and we headed up to our room. Upon getting to our room we immediately found it was dirty and there were no towels. After a long trip we were so anxious to simply shower and go to bed. We called down to the front desk in hopes that someone could bring us a couple of towels. They informed us that housekeeping had left for the day and they were currently out of towels but if we called housekeeping in the morning they may be able to bring us some towels but they were not sure at this time. It was clear to us at this point this hotel was not going to meet our needs. We searched online frantically and thankfully we finally found one room still available immediately for us to move to nearby Orange county convention center. We went down to the front desk now at nearly 2:30 AM to let them know we were going to be changing hotels and that we wanted a refund because they had required pre-paid 100%. They said I would have to speak to the manager Who was not currently on duty.This was Saturday, I have been calling them ever since then several times a day to make sure my card would be credited. They did not tell me yes they did not tell me no they did not tell me anything except for there is not a manager in at this time. A complete lack of resp
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear the experience you had at the Allure/Metropolitan Hotel, we understand how frustrating your experience was. I want to ensure you that all your concerns are being addressed.
3 out of 5
by Bing Ma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels