Ratings based on 4,129 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from P

Pretty crappy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First day I came to this hotel I got told by another customer that their legit car got stolen from the parking lot. Bed were beyond uncomfortable and hard. Room service came in the room even though I left the "do not disturb" sign and didn't leave towels either. And the management Is very unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Colombia

Terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Worst hotel ever. Elevators out of order end they want to give us a room on 7the floor. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT, They don't care about anything. It's midnight and we are still waiting at the lobby for a room that was book with more than a month, and nobody cares. There's nobody to complain. Nobody to help with the luggage. It's unbelievable. Do not stay in this place. Suppose to be a resort.... hahahah. Worst choice ever.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ft. lauderdale, FL

Great at first glance but completely terrible

Posted Jul 23, 2016
At first glance it looked like a nice place including the room. First thing we noticed was only one elevator worked. Then after sitting on The bed I discovered one of the sleep number beds did not work and other barely worked at all. Sheets were dirty in some way every single time they changed them. Again had elevator issues and waited twice for a ride downstairs cus the only available elevator was packed to capacity. Hotel staff was very unfriendly and rude except for the brand new lady at the front desk. Bought new clothes and had them stolen from our room. When we asked about the clothes everyone played dumb and the cleaning lady when asked if she accidentally picked up the clothes while cleaning immediately got hostile and told the new lady at the front desk for us to call the cops she didn't take anything. Overall a horrible and disturbing experience. Never go here
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago Ill.

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We got to the hotel on July 4, after all day at Sea World thinking of just taking a cold shower and sleeping in a cool room but as soon as we walked in we should've walked right back out the receptionist was dressed like a slob and had a major attitude this is at 12:00am. When trying to get to our room the hall ways where so hot and muggy terrible. As soon as we opened the door to our room it felt like you where outside in the heat we tried to lower the temperature but it wouldn't go down it stayed at 78*-80*. I tried calling the front desk the phone was not working at all, they had two elevators but only one worked and the other one took for ever and to top it off we almost got stuck in it cause it wouldn't close then it closes just for it to jerk up and down then finally opened we took the hot hot stair well all the way up to the fifth floor. Went to the front desk just to see more than 10 people in line and all complaining from no hot water to no cold air in there rooms. When it was our turn the guy at the desk was nice he said they would send someone up to take care of the air but the second night we where there it was the same thing 80* all night we got there late around 11:00pm and still no working phone. When checking out there where so many people complaining at the front desk that the manager couldn't keep up with all the complaints I waited almost 20 min to talk to him but people where none stop complaining so I left. DO NOT STAY HERE.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from c

Horrible conditions

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Only 1 elevator worked we were a party of 4 with 2 bath towels no sheets for 1 bed.very little air conditioning and the complimentary breakfast consisted of dry toast and cold coffee. What a nightmare for what we had to pay. Beware future travelers stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Allure Resort - Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Stayed with my wife for one night. I had read the bad reviews but did not believe a hotel could be that bad and stay in business. It was really that bad. The hotel is in complete disrepair. Housekeeping services were completely inadequate. It appears to be an old hotel (Metropolitan Resort) that was purchased and the new owner is spending no money on it. I think they are able to fill rooms based on price and location alone. This is a list of everything that was inadequate. 1) Ran out of hot water during the only shower that was taken. 2) 2 bath towels.That's it. No other types of towels in the room. Upon checkout, there was a crowd of people in the lobby yelling for towels. They were promised them within the hour. 3) Broken faucets. Dirty toilet. 4) No ice machine anywhere. 5) No mini-fridge, though one was promised. 6) No internet (wireless or wired) in the rooms. Only in the lobby (though that was never tested). 7) Bed sheets almost as rough as sandpaper. Stained. 8) Dirty carpeting. Mold all over the bathroom tiles. 9) With the Do Not Disturb sign on, we were interrupted by housekeeping 3 times. Not with a knock, but by them actually attempting to open the door. What actually worked 1) The A/C worked fine. The room was not humid. 2) The room did not smell like smoke Overall - Even though the price is low and location is good, I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Worse Hotel Experience-Think Twice About Booking

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the location.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Ripley's Believe It Or Not, The Eye of Orlando and several restaurants.
I booked this resort because it is in the heart of I-Drive and close to major attractions. I reviewed the pictures and some reviews and decided to book because I thought the title of "Resort" would speak for itself. The check-in went smoothly, but the lobby was congested and the front desk appeared to be frazzled checking in people to this hotel and another hotel that is connected to the resort. The carpet in the room was filthy and you can tell it had high traffic. The pillows on the bed ranked of an odor of wet clothes that had been forgotten to be placed in the shower. The worse part was the cleaning staff removed the towels in the room and NEVER replaced them. The front desk said they ran out of towels, I saw a cleaning staff in the hall and when she handed me towels, they were disgustingly stained. I checked in Friday night and received a clean towel after several calls on Sunday at 11 am, prior to me checking out. The thermostat didn't work which made the night stay very miserable. I paid for continental breakfast and never received it because it was not in the area, where I was directed by staff. I would urge anyone to think twice before reserving this hotel/resort. Definitely not worth the money. I was celebrating my Anniversary and this was NOT what I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by tk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know what you liked and where we could have done better. Your input is valuable to us!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from brooklyn

horriable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
Location: lots of things to do nearby that's the only good thing there but the hotel hell no.
i would not stay if they gave it to me for free i had to check out after i checked in there i was itching all over the bed made nothing but noise it was like if it was wood with only springs no cushion there was no wash cloths the toilet bowl would not flush at all the room had a musty smell to it never again in my life would i stay there.
3 out of 5
by rita from New Cumberland, PA

Ok hotel, not the worst.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well....The room smelled very moldy except when the air was on full blast. The carpet was very worn and my feet were dirty from walking around the floor. The beds were great, but the air kept leaking out of the one mattress no matter how many times I refilled it. The hotel bar/restaurant was closed. Period. No reason. And that was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel, so that we didn't have to drive anywhere else. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel location is great.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Price is definitely great. I come here all the time because it is such a great hotel, rooms are nice, price is great.
Cons: free breakfast and wifi needs to be improved. sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.
Location: orlando eye, restaurants
Everything is located in walking distance. Rooms are great and hotel staff is helpful and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by tk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Allure Resort for your recent stay on International Drive! We are very happy the your experience was pleasant and appreciate that you took the time to let us know! We look forward to serving you again soon!