Enter dates to see availability

"The room was very reasonably priced compared to others in the area. Manager, Lenny, was very helpful. Room was clean and good sized for a family of 3 ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 26 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Ecola State Park in Seaside

Close to the beach

Your stay at this Seaside hotel places you within a 10-minute walk of Seaside Antique Mall and Seaside Visitors Bureau. Seaside Carousel Mall and Seaside Civic and Convention Center are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a spa tub. Enjoy the sauna and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking. Free WiFi in public areas and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

The 59 guestrooms offer LED TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls. Other amenities include hair dryers, ironing boards, and free toiletries.

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$99 per night

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Got moved to different room for remodeling. New room bath light swithc broken, exhaust fan inop, tub drain clogged.

Posted by on Jun 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2019 by Bobbi Phillips

Thank you for staying with us. We are currently under a remodel and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

1 out of 5
My stay was marred by several issues including old, tattered carpet, the smell, and more. While the staff was friendly (perhaps too friendly at times) and helpful, the lack of proper insulation between the rooms meant that I could hear the TV in my neighbor's room in 201 all night long. The room was not vacuumed or cleaned each day so when I returned Saturday evening, there were soiled towels on the floor in the bathroom, and the toilet on the bathroom floor had not been cleaned. I also could not close the bathroom door as it was too large for the opening and scraped on the floor. The alarm clock had two USB ports to charge devices, but these were not working and even when reported, was not repaired. The TV/Cable was tough to figure out (and I'm a computer engineer)--it didn't help that the remotes were undocumented and didn't match the TV and cable box. The AC worked and did so quietly but the windows were filthy. These are basics in hotel management. It was not worth the nearly $200 price for the second night.

Posted by on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2019 by Aimee Patterson

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, we are working hard to fix the issues.

3 out of 5
The room was good size, but not as nice as I remember Red Lion Hotels being. There was also a dirty towel that was missed by housekeeping behind the door in the bathroom. Made me question what else they missed.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2019 by Bobbi Phillips

Thank you for staying with us, - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5
Beds are worn out and very uncomfortable. Hotel in need of major repairs. Pool closed a whole day, salt water in pool, looks dirty. Bathrooms need updating. Staff at night was friendly.

Posted by on Apr 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Bobbi Phillips

Thank you for staying with us. We are working hard to fix the issues you have experienced. We appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2019 by Bobbi Phillips

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

1 out of 5
This place is an absolute dump. It's dirty and disgusting. The staff walks around acting like they're busy when they do nothing, everything's dirty, broken, or unusable. I couldn't even get toilet paper I had to go buy my own toilet paper. Woke up to the sinks backed up with black stuff coming out of it, the tub didn't drain left black rings around the tub. Garbage was overflowing didn't change it for 3 days probably wouldn't have done that if I had not said something. Everything was stained or broken and they had things duct taped together. This is the worst place I've have ever stayed. Would have went to go stay somewhere else but everything was booked and I couldn't afford anything else. Staff helps themselves to a breakfast that is for the guest. I tried saying something to the manager she got all defensive she definitely has blinders on any good manager would get on their staff to clean the place and make it somewhat presentable

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Aimee Patterson

I'm sorry that you felt that way. I take great pride in this property and when you notified me of the trash it was changed several times that day and the next. Thank You for informing us of the plumbing problem we called a plumber immediately and had it resolved :) I appreciate your insight and thoughts because without them we could not improve upon our service.

2 out of 5
Put us in room with broken window and not maintained, no tv working, had to demand new room. Staff very strange.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2019 by Aimee Patterson

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Bobbi Phillips

Thanks for staying with us.

4 out of 5
They are in the process of renovating the property

Posted by on Mar 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2019 by Aimee Patterson

Thank you for your review -- we are addressing the situation at hand. -- Thanks for letting us know

2 out of 5
Room smelled bad and bathroom smelled terrible had to have them come reclean the bathroom

Posted by on Mar 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Aimee Patterson

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside

Location 900 S Holladay Drive, Seaside, OR 97138

Property Features

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free breakfast is available. Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Seaside hotel is smoke free.

  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Portland, OR (PDX-Portland Intl.) (141.2 km / 87.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 55-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Seaside hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Shilo Inn Suites Hotel
  • Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Seaside East
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
  • Seaside Shilo Inn
  • Shilo Inn Seaside
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel Seaside
  • Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel
  • Shilo Inn Suites
  • Shilo Suites Seaside East
  • Red Lion Inn Seaside
  • Red Lion Seaside

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).