Ratings based on 738 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

What you would expect

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Front counter staff looked tired and didn't say much. Breakfast was good. The restaurant next door was great! Don't bother paying the extra $10 to "upgrade" your room. The old CRT TV hardly works as it is! (Unless they put newer working TV's in the upgraded rooms...? Lol)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Baytown

Average Motel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed one night,if you just need a nights rest this place is ok. It was clean,had a frig and microwave. Also had a tube TV.been a while since I had one of them in a room. Breakfast was very simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KUEI FENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Ok place to stay, distracted staff

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: They had a bed that wasn't hard as a rock.
Cons: A lot. The staff could be more attentive, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was of very poor quality.
I just needed a place to stay for the night and this did the trick. I was hoping to get some work done in the morning but the "work station" set up was awkward and uncomfortable so I didn't do much. The free breakfast was very disappointing for someone looking for a breakfast of "not junk". I did manage to find some hard boiled eggs in the fridge and at that with a banana. The hotel staff was disappointing in that most of them didn't notice when you were standing at the desk and were having borderline work inappropriate comments where I could clearly hear. It's fall and there was only a thin sheet and blanket on the bed. There were no other blankets in the room so I just slept in my sweatshirt. The rates are somewhat reasonable for what you get (I would have been happy had I paid a bit less a night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Visalia, CA

Convenient to exploring Port Angeles.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Convenient, clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices many!
Cons: N.A.
Location: Easy access. Near to downtown activities.
The staff was especially thoughtful when they discovered we had left a box of pills in the room. They immediately phoned us so we could return and get them. THANKS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Allegra, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback, I'm so glad that we were able to provide you with this level of customer service during your stay! We at Super 8 strive to ensure that our guests always receive the greatest possible experience while they visit our hotel, and I sincerely hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next visit to the peninsula. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bonney Lake, Wa.

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff, clean breakfast room with adequate choices for food.
Cons: The downstairs where we were had an odor that was in the hallways as well as the room and it wasn't from our dog as she is well trained.
Location: Olympic National Park, Lake Crescent and ferry to Victoria, B.C. Make this a popular place to visit.
We had a great rate for our room for 2 nights through Expedia but the deposit for our dog was more than I was told it would be on the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn from Lincoln, Nebraska

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
On our way to BC Canada, this is our second rime here. Very nice and adjacent to a nice restaurant which gives a discount to hotel guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! It's also great to hear that you had a pleasant experience at Joshua's Restaurant; it's always wonderful to hear that our guests are enjoying the local cuisine while they're visiting the peninsula :) We hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in Port Angeles!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Seattle

Not recommended

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Barely adequate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shiping

Good price for stay at Port Angeles

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Super 8 at Port Angeles is recommended based on my feel. Quiet neighborhood and good price for a travel stay. My room is first floor, so a little bit dark. Bath room is clean. Breakfast is fine.