Ratings based on 1,192 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Direkte Hafenlage

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Expedia
Das gebuchte Zimmer mit einem Kingsize-Bett war nicht verfügbar, obwohl explizit bestätigt. Außerdem war es sehr laut.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful morning views!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice. Room and bathroom were larger than average. Balcony view was fantastic with sea lions visiting every morning. Easy walk to lots of shopping and food. We used their free bikes for a nice ride down the shore trail.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Silverdale, Wa

Premium price for average room

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It was in Port Angeles
Cons: Pricing. Building condition. Structures are settling and hallway floors are very uneven. Noisy AC/Heater.
Location: Nice location. Downtown on waterfront. If you pay extra you can have a room with a water view.
We were in a bind. I had to make an unexpected business trip and we needed a room in Port Angeles on Saturday night on Memorial Day weekend. Checking online, we found the Red Lion Inn was the only place in town with any vacancies. The cheapest room available was a small room with a single queen bed, no view and no continental breakfast. We booked it online on Friday. Holiday rates were double the normal rate for a room that I would rate as average in a facility that is beginning to show its age. I'm sure the price would have been even higher if we had just walked in and asked for a room.The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location is good but their pricing is easily triple what you would expect to pay for a room and amenities of this level. It's not a bad place to stay if you don't mind being seriously overcharged but if you just want a basic room for a decent price, look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Room on the bay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Balcony view.
Cons: All ok.
Location: Lots of restaurants in walking distance, ferry is close and the bay is beautiful. Walking train right outside of the hotel.
The hotel has recently undergone a refurb and is very clean and attractive. We enjoyed a balcony room right on the bay where we saw seals and other wildlife! Good location right on the water front and very close to the ferry.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Indianapolis In

Great place

Posted May 28, 2016 on Expedia
Clean comfortable room on the water at a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by Edwin s. from Ft worth,texas

Red Lions are so unpredictable

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
As a group Red Lions are unpredictable...sometimes great and sometimes not. This one had good location with nice water views, but only for some rooms.Probably not worth any extra money for the views.Room was good and quiet, restaurant was good, no elevators would be a problem for some. Sadly pool/jacuzzi both outside and a cold walk to the rooms.
4 out of 5
by colin from Rickmansworth UK

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a 1 or 2 night stay while exploring the north Olympic NP or getting ferry to Vancouver island,clean rooms with good facilities reception staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

das Haus eine frustige Erscheinung

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: das Crabhouse nebenan
wir waren das erste Mal in einem Red Lion auf unserer bereits 5 wöchigen Rundreise im Westen der USA. Die junge Dame am Empfang könnte freundlicher sein - machte einen leicht überforderten Eindruck - obwohl beim einchecken nur eine weiterer Gast anwesend war. Positiv war das Nahe Crabhouse - man fand dort eine Möglichkeit zum Essen. Unser Zimmer ansonsten ziemlich eng und mit 2 Fernsehern überfüllt. Ziemlich komischer Laden....
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great!!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect little hotel in Port Angeles. Both city and hotel compliment each other well and perfect location downtown. Within walking distance of many great restaurants and the beach. Very comfortable, quiet, and adorable.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels