Ratings based on 1,302 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from PA

Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The location was easy to get to.
Cons: A breakfast bar would be nice.
Location: Situated along the coast and an easy walk to Main Street of town.
The hotel is very easy to get to and is within walking distance to a number of eateries. Room was clean and pleasant. Check in was a breeze and staff were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel has a good location, that's about it.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions.
Red Lion Hotel-Port Angeles has a nice location on the waterfront. The cleanliness was deplorable. The bathroom floors were absolutely disgusting. There were plastic wrappers on the floor and a pair of men's swim trunks lying in plain sight behind the corner of the TV stand. I was extremely disappointed by the parking as well. Some sort of renovation was being completed and roughly a dozen parking spaces were coned off, so I had to park in an adjoining parking lot and walk. Disappointed with the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

2 Star Quality for 4 Star Price

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location, right on the pier.
Cons: Ambiance and the hotel could use a face lift.
Location: A bunch of restaurants near by, the pier, bunch of bars and very close to Hurricane Ridge and the reason why we were there for the weekend.
Walked into our room and trash was still in the room and the garbage can was overflowing with the previous person's dinner from the night before. The decorative pillows were on the ground too. It was as if the staff forgot to finish the room and got 95% done. The hotel staff itself was pleasant and helpful but between the initial walk into the room and the fact that every day I had to reset my key, I couldn't justifiably give this place higher than 2 stars. The building was older and partially run down, it needs a face lift in my opinion. It looks like it was designed in the 70s/80s with a little bit of that musty smell.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
en route hence an overnight; I did discover a leak directly above the toilet as the droplets landed on me - I Informed reception who did send around an engineer as clearly there at this point was a small water leak from the bedroom above. all in all, pleasant stay - very convivial environment.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Be careful on the beach. Our child found a hypodermic needle on the beach, which concerned us for obvious reasons. The beach and pier are beautiful.
We stayed for one night, and our room looked out over the beach. It was a beautiful view, and it was nice to be able to walk out on the deck and watch the sunrise. My only complaint is that our child found a hypodermic needle on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close enough to beaches and rainforest. Room was clean and modern. Only recommendation would be different bed pillows and to add 1 more.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Falmouth, MA

Lovely vacation on the Olympic Peninsula

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were vacationing in Port Angeles and the hotel was a good base of operations.