Ratings based on 898 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Ok for a few days

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The view from the window, facing the Strait of Juan de Fuca, it is next to the Victoria ferry.
Cons: The food in the restaurant could be much better, the breakfast was a little better but not by much. The water in the pool should be warmer.
Location: On the plus side, they are located next to the Victoria Ferry.
The front desk clerks weren't very courteous, the pool water is icy cold, the food in the restaurant less than mediocre, and very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Hotel available for a last minute trip to Olympic

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, adequate parking, friendly staff, heated outdoor pool
Cons: High priced mediocre food in the attached restaurant
Location: Whale watching, ferry to Victoria, shops, fresh seafood, Olympic national park
This was the nicest hotel available for a last minute trip to the Olympic peninsula. The staff was very nice. We splurged on a water view room and got to see some wildlife from the balcony. It had a nice view of Ediz hook, and is located within walking distance to the ferry, some neat local restaurants and lots of shops. The northern national park entrance is about 10 minutes away, and from there it is 17 miles up to Hurricane Ridge. The food at the hotel restaurant wasn't the greatest, but there are several other choices close by. There is a paved trail right behind the hotel that people were walking and biking, and it looks like it goes for miles. My kids played for hours in the heated outdoor pool. a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from k

Great location, too pricey for what you get.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Perfect location but expensive for a nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The photo looks good, but beware!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It was located close to the ferry, but there was no shuttle to take us there.
Cons: Let people know they will be staying in an old building on the second floor and there's No elevator! Don't charge first class rates for 4th class
Location: We spent the day in Victoria and found that beautiful. Ferry people were very helpful and courteous.
Although we booked a room for two seniors and a grandchild, we were given a room off the parking lot...not the gorgeous building featured...on the second floor (there was NO elevator) with a door to the outside. We had booked a second night before arriving, unfortunately. The bathroom smelled moldy and had mold on the tiles...I am severely allergic to mold, so I asked for a new shower curtain. When I asked for a second stand for suitcases, we were told to get one out of the storage across the lot, but the door was locked and an assistant there left without opening it for us. At 2 am, we were awakened by loud yelling and arguing in the parking lot that continued for an hour. We had asked for help with luggage (since there was no elevator) and assured we'd get help, but it never did come. We paid the high price, thinking we'd get a view of the Strait, but didn't.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

over priced

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced and no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
We took the ferry from Victoria to Port Angeles. The hotel is close to the ferry dock and downtown. Clean, quiet and convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvyn from England

Bad Value

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
A very ordinary hotel cashing in on its position as the only oceanfront stay. Seroiusly overpriced and complacent
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

No Hot water. Non-responsive Staff

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: the location is very nice - right on the water/ close to everything.
Cons: the attitude of the staff towards guest comfort. Please fix issues promptly.
We stayed at Red Lion over the Memorial Day weekend and as soon as we checked in we found out that the room didn't have hot water. We called the Front office and they said they will send over an engineer but no one showed up. Next Morning I called again to ask about the status and they mentioned that the water heater was not working and several guests have this issue. They have an engineer fixing it but there was no timeline. We had to check out as we had the day planned and didn't want to waste time but I had give the kids a cold water bath so that was very disappointing. There seemed to be no urgency to fix the issue or empathy for guests who paid a lot of money and yet didn't get a basic requirement like hot water. I would have felt better if they had shown a little empathy or concern