Ratings based on 1,362 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Very dirty, needs renovation!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location - right next to ferry landing.
Cons: New carpet, new drapes, new furniture, new mattresses....
Location: The connected restaurant is average at best.
The carpet throughout the hotel needs to be replaced. It is stained and dirty. Our room was as clean as it could get - vacuumed and dusted. But the furniture was horribly stained; the carpet was stained; the curtains had a thick layer of dust on them. AND THE ROOM STANK!! We were burning incense and spraying perfume around trying to cover up the smell. The mattresses were hard and worn out.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver, WA

Best place in town!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean, comfortable and nicely appointed rooms.
Cons: No complaints. Just remember it was built in 1969, so there will be some wear that the renovations don't cover up.
Location: Olympic National Forest is a must see. Plenty of shops and galleries right there along the harbor. Lot of wildlife to watch!
Had a very nice stay in November. Staff were all very friendly, accommodations clean and comfortable. The buildings have been there a while, and being waterfront, get some wear and tear from the elements. The view from the harbor side rooms is great, and the balconies are quite large. It is well worth upgrading to a water view room. The hike and bike trail starts right at the edge of the property, much to the delight of weary travelers wanting to stretch their legs. The Crabhouse restaurant on the property is an added bonus, also sharing a nice view. Our meal was tasty, nicely presented and reasonably priced. The hotel is the closest to the Coho ferry to Victoria, BC and on level ground. The grounds are adjacent to the marine interpretive center and observation tower that is a favorite of kids and teenagers. Hope you enjoy your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
Easy walk to waterfront and restaurants . Spacious rooms and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

The room was comfortable and a great location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The check in and out was great because of the employee at the front desk!
Cons: I noticed the ceiling vent in the bathroom needed cleaning.
Location: It is on the waterfront and downtown so easy to walk to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Expedia
The location was very close to the Victoria/Port Angeles Ferry. Our room had a nice chair that was unfortunately quite dirty - more than the maids could clean. I told the desk clerk when we left and he sounded very responsible in saying he would see that it was cleaned. The beds were too hard for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great place but needs updating.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Expedia
We had a single king room with waterfront view. Room was great, large TV, plenty of space, great view. Wish there was a table to eat at since they offer room service. Bed was comfortable, linens smelled fresh. Room service was prompt and food was warm. Needs updating: sheer curtains had a hole in them, wallpaper was bubbled in the corner. Looks like was put on poorly or is detaching from moisture. Ceiling had a water stain. The footstool for the chair had a stain on it. Bathroom walls showed signs of mildew. Grout in shower had mildew. Above shower also had mildew/discloring and could use a fresh paint job. Shower curtain had some mildew spots. The tub floor was stained slightly. Looked like the floor was mopped but the corners not wiped. Even with needing updates, will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels