Ratings based on 981 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Maryland

Only Stay Here if Desperate

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
They forgot to clean our room. There were people loitering in the parking lot all evening, Laughing and screaming until early morning. Breakfast was marginal at best.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

older establishment, not noise-proof

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It is located near several eating establishments, easy to find.
Cons: Insulation between rooms, floors; better training of front desk staff.
After waiting in line for approximately 15 minutes for our turn at the check-in counter, a person cut in front of us just as we moved to be served. The inexperienced person behind he desk should have asked the other person to wait until he served us, but didn't. This did not start off our experience well at all! The carpet in our room was in bad need of a shampooing. The room was adequate -- nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Absolutely disgusting!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING! New cleaning crew to at the very least change the sheets and pillow cases! I will be uploading pictures in Trip Advisor and other sites!
Location: Surrounding location was ok. We didn't explore much.
Absolutely horrendous and disgusting. Dirty unchanged sheets and pillow covers. I could still smell the last guests on the pillow cases. Hair on sheets and PUBIC HAIR ON THE SINK COUNTER! Tub floor was heavily stained and so was the inside of the toilet bowl!! We had to go and get our keys re-coded TWICE because it would not work so we ended up switching to a different room anyway. The facility, especially in the back was nasty! Garbage bags and beer boxes piled in corners of the building. And people who appeared to be on drugs hanging out and being loud and slamming doors. We would have just left and moved on to a different hotel but we had gotten their so late and it took so long to get in to a room and then with the key card situation...we were just so tired and exhausted and to cancel the stay would have been just too much of a hassle because we would have needed to go through Expedia. It just would have taken too long and probably would have cost more money upfront. I definitely went and complained but because again I went through Expedia she wasn't much help at all and advised I needed to complain to Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Comfortable, would recommend to family and friends
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service was lacking so much that the room wasn't even cleaned or checked on each day.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Dated

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay for myself and a couple friends at the end of a two week trip, chosen solely for cost and proximity to Olympic National Park. The area seemed a bit dated, as did the hotel. The bathroom condition was just okay, beds were fine. The room was clean, but had that "dirty" feeling just by being old. I would recommend for one night if you need to stay in Port Angeles, but not for longer than that.
3 out of 5
by Mao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Old, beaten down motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: None
I chose this place because of previous stays with Days Inn somewhere else. What a mistake! The bathroom looks clean to the eyes, but smells horrible to the nose. The mattress was so old I can feel the spring against my back. Only one electric outlet was available for use, but it was so old and loose that my iPhone charger kept dropping out.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Bellevue, WA

Never again

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the rate they charge the Continental breakfast was the worst I have seen provided in a Motel! There was no fresh fruit. There was yogurt and a waffle machine and dry cereal and bread you could toast. The location was a corner of the main lobby. There was boxes of beer bottles not far from our front door that were there for 2 days. I think a Motel 6 would have been much better. The changed the key card on our motel room after the first day and I had to go to the desk and have it rekeyed. I asked the clerk why they changed the lock and he had no idea!
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels