Ratings based on 1,000 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington

Terrible!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
We were charged an extra $250 to our "incidentals" credit card after we checked out; we have no idea why. We were barely at the hotel, as we spent our stay with family in town, only using the hotel to sleep in for 2 nights. We had to get a plunger from the desk the first night because the toilet was clogged. The next morning the shower wouldn't drain. The bathroom door was scratched up as if a dog had been locked in the bathroom at some point. So we weren't impressed to begin with and then the $250 extra charge on top of that. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Close to Olympic National Park - I stayed here from Seattle in order to get an early start for a backpacking trip at Olympic National Park.
Staff were friendly. The room was very outdated looking and a little dirty (spots in the sink, a stain on the carpet) and outdated furniture and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

It was what I expected

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the Crab Festival alarm system in room went off at 8:30 was on and off for the next 10 minutes so went to get free breakfast thus there was A-line
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Everett, Wa

Needs upgrades

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Expedia
Our stay wasn't all that much better than staying at a motel 6. The bathroom door had a terrible patch job done to it, the toilet was so low to the ground thought i was going to get a nose bleed standing up again. It also wasnt water saving. The heater unit needed servicing as well. The mattresses had old age stains on them also. Then to top it off someone pulled the fire alarm early sunday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Basic hotel that met basic needs.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Open the hot tub!
Location: Close to the entrance of Olympic National Park.
Easy to access from both sides of block due to one-way streets that run through town. Site says 'seasonal' pool that was closed, but did not say anything about the hot tub being 'seasonal.' Gate was locked and no access provided by staff when discussed. Hot tub is under cover and separate from pool; no real reason to close it for the 'season.'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from UK

Minutes away from Olympic NP visitor centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs refurbishment
Location: Minutes from Olympic National Park and driven to Hurricane ridge for spectacular mountain scenery. Very close to ferry to Canada.
Hotel a bit tired but very good location. Reception staff indifferent, breakfast good and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was unsatisfactory all around, would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Olympia, WA

To much noise late at night.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: convenient to town and ferry to Victoria. Easy access on the main road.
Cons: arrange to take those to Victoria to the ferry and return them in the evening.
Location: This is a great base to explore the region. Like Deer Park, hurricane ridge, Humes Ranch. Olympic Hot springs, Giles Dam removal, Elway dam removal,
We could hear those in the room above us simply walking around. Our room was next to the pool, and there was much noise in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't stay on the first floor.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay on the first floor. The people above us started flushing the toilet at 3:30 a.m. and flushed it 9 times till the showers (two of them) started at 6:30. Bottom line.. the walls and ceiling are way to thin. Checking in the service was very good, friendly. The young woman working the morning shift was very bored, didn't even inquire how our stay was. So much for hospitality training.