Ratings based on 196 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Much needed getaway

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The entertainment staff , the beach and the food
Cons: The beds in the room were awful
Location: The location and beach area were great. We went on only one excursion,to Dunn's River Falls which was amazing!
The food and entertainment staff were excellent! The nightly shows were great. Lots of culture and comedy. We went every night. Front desk staff was great as were the wait staff in the restaurants. We only ate at the buffet but the food was really good. My husband loved the seafood. My favorite was the jerk shack on the beach. My only complaints were that the bar staff was not overly friendly or attentive. They were fine but not great. The other thing was that the mattresses are very hard. I felt like I was sleeping on the box spring. We asked for a King bed and were given two twins pushed together. Overall the experience was really good though and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from New Milford, CT

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach were wonderful. Lots of activities for guests. Food was excellent.
Cons: Rooms were dated
On vacation with my two children. We had a great time at this hotel. Rooms were comfortable. Food was amazing, excellent choices for everyone. Pools and beach were delightful. Hotel staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very good love the food .. excellent workers the food is very good can't wait to go back good customer service the rooms are very clean good entertainment also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The food and drinks - friendly staff. Beach and pools were all lovely and beautifully kept
Cons: The rooms need updating, we were in a very nice room considered deluxe (it was an upgrade). The originally booked roomed looked like a 1970's room
Location: Location was 1.5 hours away from the Montego Bay airport - many excursions to choose from for water or land activities.
Nice hotel, footsteps away from the beach. We were on the deluxe side, however rooms need updating. The hotel is far from the airport so prepare yourself for a 1.5 hr drive on the shuttle as it goes making stops at other hotels.The staff was very friendly and polite. The food was the best part - all of it delicious and many choices for every taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The food was not bad. The staff was amazing and loved the pools and restaurants. I would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Worth the Wait

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby, views, amenities, staff, food, everything
Cons: Travel time was taxing, but that could not be controlled.
Location: Please take advantage of the many excursions available for an additional cost,they are well worth it. Don't spend all your time at the resort.
This was our first trip in almost 10 years. It was fabulous! The hotel was perfect, the staff was caring, the facilities were welcoming, our room view was perfect. Everything was as promised on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Island, NY

Great vacation getaway spot

Posted Nov 22, 2016
My wife and I had a great time at the RIU Ocho Rios Hotel. We did lots of exciting things like horseback riding, swimming on the beach, swimming in the pools everything was great. The food at each restaurant way great. I would recommend the experience to anyone that wanted to go there, they would have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice, but flies over the food

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. Flies were all over the food, that was disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Hotel showing wear.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is 11 years old and definitely shows the wear. Pools are dirty, chipped tiles, black mold on cement edges scum floating on top made you sort of cringe to get in. Beach area dirty, lots of cigarette butts and trash. People would rake the sand but leave the trash in the sand.Grounds keepers took 3 days to pick up a blue plastic glove on the lawn. Dirty dishes with food left all over the resort on railings, in hallways, under chairs and in elevators. Had water problems in shower several times. Only music at pools was "cruise ship junk" the macarana etc NO REGGAE IN JAMAICA?? That was biggest disappointment. Food and drink quality was good but all buffet- even the restaurants you needed to make rservations for. Overall Staff friendly. Has a lot of potential but needs some stronger management practices.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Customer service is poor especially at the check in desk. Parking is horrible. A friend visited me and was not allowed on the property at 7 pm. I had to meet him at the street corner. The hotel did not care.