Ratings based on 1,471 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

it was cozy.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was better than I expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again. With much respects management
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Beijing

It's about six minutes drive to UC Berkeley

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Quite good
The room is small but clean. The breakfast is simple. Free parking in the yard. The staff there are quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respests management
3 out of 5
by VIKAS from San Francisco

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent no frills hotel for a quick sleepover. Free parking and free WiFi is a big plus for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects. management
4 out of 5
by A traveler

inexpensive, 1 mile from UC Berkeley

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Took my son up to UC to do his induction day, so just needed a Sunday overnight stay nearby, as he was staying in the University residence. Hotel was clean and comfy, staff were pleasant and they let me leave my car there after checkout while I waited to collect my son in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for saying at Super8 Berkeley and your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects Management.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Salt Lake City

This hotel is good for a short stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable for weary travelers
Location: There are several restaurants nearby but hard to fine good old American food.
There was no shampoo or toilet paper in the room. We were given the tissue with no problem but didn't notice the shampoo was missing until too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We will be working hard to overcoming our weaknesses soon in near future. With much respects management
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Reno,NV

Perfect hotel for Berkeley, San Francisco visit

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Cleanliness,location and friendly management
Cons: All perfect !!!
Location: Location is superb.There are lot of places to visit nearby. Twin peaks, Berkeley Hills, Golden gate bridge, Downtown, Pier 39 are good places to see
I came to Super 8 around 9 pm after visiting Yosemite Valley and got warm wel come. There was no any issue or trouble. Good parking lot, location and breakfast. No any complain, Very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and your wonderful review. We hope to see you again. With much respects Management
4 out of 5
by A traveler from California

close to city

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Expedia
I have stayed here before several times. The staff very friendly always allows me to check in 20-30 min early if I'm early. The rooms are clean. San Franciso is only 15-20 minute drive, very easy access. I would rather stay here, the rates are reasonable, safe and clean with a short drive. That's hard to find in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects. management
2 out of 5
by James edward from California

Hot noisy AC in small room.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was hot with a noisy AC. The shower was comfortable. The small double bed was not the advertised "queen size". Breakfast was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We will like to see you again with improved amenities soon. With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good. But can not find the free breakfast room!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tony, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. You could have asked about the breakfast room and we are available to answer your queries all the time. Thanks and we would like to see you again in future With much respects management
5 out of 5
by Bhupinder

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful ratings With much respects Management