Ratings based on 1,534 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rialto, Ca

Near UC Berkeley

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Bus stop in front of hotel. Very comfortable beds, amazing abundance of nice bed pillows. Quiet, near restaurants & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from So. Cal.

Raiders VS. Bills Trip

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everyone was so friendly and we especially enjoyed the free breakfast snacks.
Cons: The cable box needs its own shelf. Our box pointed at the ceiling making hard to change the channel.
Location: We ate great Chinese food at Hunan Village on Grand Ave.
My friend and I stayed here when we went to see the football game at the Oakland Coliseum. I was looking for a reasonably priced place that wasn't in a dangerous location and boy did we score. The location seemed a bit dated but the rooms seemed remodeled and comfortable. We were in the room that faced the street. Even though cars drove by all night on University, we didn't hear them. The beds and pillows were soft and comfy and I wanted to bring them home. The two men working the front office were so kind and so were the ladies cleaning the rooms. We also saved money by taking the BART to the stadium instead of paying for parking. The BART station was two blocks over and two blocks up and round trip was five or six bucks. I will be sure to stay here the next time we see a game.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Unexpected Treasure

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, all the comforts of home.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in early and was told by policy it's a charge of $30 but after a negotiation the person agreed to accept $10? This is the first time EVER that we were charged to check in early. I wished they used that money to get a room spray. The room was presentable and "clean," but there was a musty smell. Thank goodness we only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
The Staff is rude. We lived in downstairs, and can hear the noise of upstairs. The bathroom is too small, only have shower. Not a pleasure experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear YJ, whank you for staying with us and for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry that your stay was spoiled by one of our front desk staff member. This is not our normal standard of service, and we apologize for this. We are sorry to hear that you experienced more than usual noise during your stay. This is most unusual. On your next stay, we will be happy to give you a room that is most desirable for you to ensure you have an excellent stay overall. Thank you for your review. We hope that you will give us another try.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Good Place To Stay For UC Berkeley Business

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location
It's close to not one but TWO BART stations, it's close to UC Berkeley, and it has free breakfast and free wi-fi. What more can one ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to read that our location was so convenient for you. Hope our location and breakfast will keep us in your mind to next time you visit the area. Thank you so much your review.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Variety of different restaurants and type of food, diverse. I love walking and taking in the scenery, and this location was a great place to do that!
This was a last minute booking. Was a little worried about the quality at first, but my room was better than expected! Very clean, nice view of the street below, great location (if you want to walk around and explore). The Hotel staff was beyond kind and accommodating! Easy Check-in and check out. If you're on a budget, this is a great option!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us a review. So glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Happy to hear we made you feel right at home. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit Berkeley. Thanks again.