Ratings based on 1,504 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and your wonderful ratings. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by William from SoCal

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean and bathroom recently redone. Minimal breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and taking time for your wonderful review. And we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We will be working hard to improve our shortcomings soon in near future. With Much respects Management
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful ratings We hope to see you again soon. With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by DONG NO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Unfriendly Service, Worn-out Bathroom

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The safe inside the room was not working - the door could not be opened. The bathroom was worn-out. Paint was falling off. The manager was rude in terms of appearance and service. He was wearing shorts and slippers all the time. Never smile once. The kitchen that was supposed to serve "basic" breakfast only got six chairs but one table was already occupied by the kid of the manager having his breakfast (as if it was their own home). The guests had to stand or queue up for the "bread". We chose to skip breakfast after two days. One time the manager made a mistake of asking us to switch room. Not only he didn't apologise, he even tried to shift the blame to us to cover his own mistake. Personally, I can stand small room and less-than-perfect condition. But I cannot stand the staff being rude to my family. Will never check in this group of hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful review. We regret for the inconvenience you had to experience during and like to ask for apology. We will be working hard to fix our shortcomings in near future. With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by David from LA

Got the Job Done - Not Fancy, but Inexpensive

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a business conference downtown. Staying here and taking BART was a cheaper option by far compared to a downtown hotel and parking. It was quiet. Check-in person was fine on arrival but I needed to use a bathroom when coming back after the conference and before hopping in the car - and he said no, go find a public one elsewhere. Wrong answer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We will be working hard to improve our services better in near future. With much respects. management
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Can't have it both ways!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel was fine, better than average, better than I expected. Receptionist was firm that we could not check in early, nor could we leave luggage until room was ready. However, he litteraly hassled us verbally to check out early! You can not have it both ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have to experience during your stay and we will be working hard to over come our shortcomings soon. With much respects Management
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for the wonderful ratings. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects. Management.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful ratings. We hope to see you again soon With much respects management
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
房間隔音非常差,樓上走路都會發出聲響,吵得整晚睡不著。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We will be working hard to fix our shortcomings soon. With much respects Management