Ratings based on 1,387 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, good value, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you liked the stay at motel and we would like to thank for taking time for review. We would like to see you again and hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Nicer than first impression might suggest

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Budget price
Location: Near to BART line for easy access to San Francisco (also near Berkeley University, of course!)
At first I was a bit underwhelmed by the appearance of this hotel. The rooms aren't large (but are perfectly adequate) and I arrived after dark. The paint in the room is quite a solid yellow, and the effect, combined with low light was of "dingy" however, I quickly realized this was not a sound impression. The paint and trim is actually quite new, and in decent light it's quite bright and clean. The carpet was better than the expected standards of budget locations too. The bathroom was really quite impressive, being largely a very striking black granite! The walk-in shower had a high-flow head, which is also less common in California in these drought laden days. Overall, a pleasing stay, and I expect to stay here again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the motel and thank you for taking time for review. As you mention as above, we are going to fix the issue and would like to see you again. We hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zyoli from Milwaukee

Nice motel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at super8 berkeley. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank for taking time for review. We would like to welcome to again on your next visit and hope you have a great day. With much respects, management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathrine Bjerkeli

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for rating. We would like to see u again and have a good day. with much respects, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from 東京

ダウンタウンバークレーで手頃な数少ない宿泊施設

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 周囲の他の宿泊施設に比べればリーズナブルな料金であること。
Cons: 清潔さの評価を低く付けましたが、決して不潔ではありません。ただ、水回りのせいなのか、少し悪臭を感じ、部屋に入った瞬間は少し気分が萎えました。そのうちに慣れてきますので、宿泊の大きな障害にはなりませんが、可能であれば改善されるとよいと思います。
Location: ローレンスバークレーへの出張のため、バークレー駅に近いところということで宿を選びました。ただ、歩くと駅までも15分位かかります。最寄りのスーパーまで徒歩10分くらいかかります。周囲には特に何もありません。車がないとやはり不便かも知れません。
使い勝手の良いモーテルです。部屋は出張時に一人で宿泊するには十分な広さですし、冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、WiFi、・・・、必要なものは一通り揃っています。スタッフは非常に気さくで話しやすく、雰囲気は悪くありません。朝食は極めて簡単なものですが、忙しい朝にはありがたいです。 ただ、地域全体の料金が高いので仕方ありませんが、料金と比較すると割高な印象を受けます。周辺地域と比べて治安の面で安心できますし、そういう物価の地域と割り切るしかありません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank for taking time to write a review. We hope to see you again and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Portola Valley

Very good value motel in convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
was impressed with the quality relative to price and was so pleased the room and bathroom were clean and adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you liked your stay and thank you for taking time for writing reviews. We would like to welcome back on your next visit. Hope you have a great day. With much respects, management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and also liked to thank you for rating. We want to welcome you again on your future travel and hope you have great day. With much respects, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Los Angeles

Sufficient accommodations

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is fine. The room is in okay condition, with furnishings and beds that are old. The walls are paper-thin and you definitely can hear your neighbors come and go. The only reason they can charge so much is the proximity to UC Berkeley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy that you liked your stay and thank you for taking time to write review. We like to see you again on your next visit and hope you have a good day. With much respects, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

comodo per università

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Posizione strategica. l università si raggiunge a piedi in 20 minuti i con i mezzi. La stazione della BART si trova a 5 min a piedi e da lì si raggiunge comodamente SFO centro i aeroporto
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at super8 berkeley. we are happy that you enjoyed you stay and thank for your time for review. We would like to welcome you on your next visit. Hope you will have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We would like to thank you for taking time for rating and review. We liked to see you again on your next visit and have a good day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you loved your stay and thank you for taking time for rating. We love to see you again and have a good day.