Ratings based on 1,458 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Beijing

It's about six minutes drive to UC Berkeley

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Quite good
The room is small but clean. The breakfast is simple. Free parking in the yard. The staff there are quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respests management
1 out of 5
by Hua

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tony, Hotel Management
thank you for the rating. We hope to see you again in the hotel. With much respects management
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Nevada

Basic motel, not terrible

Posted May 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It had a room.
Cons: Breakfast could be updated, mattresses changed.
Location: Close to university, near lots of stores.
Reasonably clean, mattress needed changing, shower OK, on the street with noises, breakfast packaged. For the price, I would look around for something better, but maybe I would end up here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We will be working hard to fix all our shortcomings soon. Thanks for the wonderful feedback. With much respects. Management
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
部屋もサービスも普通だが、その割に値段が高い。最もいいのは最寄りのBART駅であるNorth Berkeley stationから近く、夜も治安が良いことです。朝食は8畳くらいの小さな場所で提供されるが、食べたくなるようなものはない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and we are glad for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in future soon. With much respects. Management
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the price

Posted May 16, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is not worth the price. Location is ok, about 20 minutes walk to downtown Berkeley and the campus. Cleanness is a little below average. Bed is not comfortable and has the mouldy smell. One of the front desk guy is super friendly and the other one is not friendly at all. Has no polite attitude towards me and my family. He is so arrogant and rude. Overall I will not recommend this place. Just spend a little more and get a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. And we are glad for your review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We will be working hard to overcome our shortcomings in coming days. With much respects. Management
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Great bang for the buck

Posted May 1, 2016
This was excellent value for the price and location. The only complaint I have is the chemical smell from cleaning products. The smell triggered my allergies, which was not good. Everything else was great. Clean room, comfortable bed, place to stay. I felt perfectly safe staying there by myself. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayin at Super8 Berkeley. And we are glad for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects. Management
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. And we are glad for taking time for wonderful review. We hope to see you soon again With much respects Management
4 out of 5
by William from London, UK

Fair accommodation at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
What I expected. Cheap and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you took your valuable time for review. We hope to see you again. With much respects Management
1 out of 5
by A traveler

店主の対応は全く期待しない方がいいです

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
インド系アメリカ人が運営しています。接客は最悪です。ろくに挨拶もしません。最寄り駅から徒歩10分弱で着きます。周りの飲食店は9時半頃に閉まってしまいます。ホテル近くにある Pizza Moda は手頃な価格でお勧めです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. And sorry for the inconvenience you had during the stay. We will be working on our feed backs in future. with much respects. Management
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Old Buildings but Up to Date Rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel looks like it's been in use a long time but my room was very nice with all amenities of a higher rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad for taking your precious time to review. We hope to see you again in future. With much respects Management