Ratings based on 1,454 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Beijing

It's about six minutes drive to UC Berkeley

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Quite good
The room is small but clean. The breakfast is simple. Free parking in the yard. The staff there are quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley and the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respests management
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Great bang for the buck

Posted May 1, 2016
This was excellent value for the price and location. The only complaint I have is the chemical smell from cleaning products. The smell triggered my allergies, which was not good. Everything else was great. Clean room, comfortable bed, place to stay. I felt perfectly safe staying there by myself. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayin at Super8 Berkeley. And we are glad for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects. Management
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. And we are glad for taking time for wonderful review. We hope to see you soon again With much respects Management
4 out of 5
by William from London, UK

Fair accommodation at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
What I expected. Cheap and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you took your valuable time for review. We hope to see you again. With much respects Management
1 out of 5
by A traveler

店主の対応は全く期待しない方がいいです

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
インド系アメリカ人が運営しています。接客は最悪です。ろくに挨拶もしません。最寄り駅から徒歩10分弱で着きます。周りの飲食店は9時半頃に閉まってしまいます。ホテル近くにある Pizza Moda は手頃な価格でお勧めです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. And sorry for the inconvenience you had during the stay. We will be working on our feed backs in future. with much respects. Management
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Old Buildings but Up to Date Rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel looks like it's been in use a long time but my room was very nice with all amenities of a higher rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad for taking your precious time to review. We hope to see you again in future. With much respects Management
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Quiet close to everything!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This is the second time i have stayed here and i had my dad stay here earlier this year. Free parking. Close to a lot of eateries and 2 tattoo shops. I ventured out more than I did this year. Trader Joe's is about a mile away but still comfortable walking distance. Did I mention free parking?! Love the bed, this time i had the queen, the other time I had 2 beds. This time i had an upper room, last time i had a lower room. Wonderful front staff (1 guy but very nice) housekeeping done very well as usual. No problems just like last time (August 2014). If you feel you need more coffee for the coffee maker, just ask or like I did, ask housekeeping the next morning. I asked for more coffee, creamer and sugars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super 8 Berkeley and we are glad for taking time for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects. Management
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Osaka, Japan

North Berkeleyに近い清潔なモーテル

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 繰り返しになりますが、BARTの駅と目的地へのアクセス・清潔さ・安全さからみて、リーゾナブルな価格であった点が気に入りました。
Cons: 部屋の掃除の時間を短くしてほしい。部屋で仕事をしたかったので、この点だけがやや不満でした。ただし、部屋の掃除は行き届いていたので、値段を考えるとこんなものかもしれません。
Location: North Berkeleyのグルメゲットーにも20-30分程度歩くとアクセスでき、朝ごはんやお昼ごはんの時間帯は治安を気にせず歩ける。また、UC Berkeleyでの仕事に使う方が多いと思うが、BARTのNorth Berkeleyに近いので、San Franciscoに通うことも可能。
UC Berkeleyでの会議の際に利用しました。BARTのNorth Berkeley駅から徒歩7-8分程度の距離にあり、公共交通機関によるアクセスが比較的容易です。また、BARTのDowntown Berkeleyまでは徒歩20分以上、UC Berkeleyで仕事をする場合には(部局によるものの)30分程度の距離で、歩くのが嫌いでなければ問題にならないものと思います。安全面についても、特に治安が悪いという印象はなかったので、夜間の外出を控えれば問題はないと思います。さらに、他の方のレビューにもありましたが、部屋も掃除が行き届いており清潔でした。宿泊費用が割高なバークレーにおいて、コストパフォーマンスを考えると良いモーテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 and we are glad for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. With much respects Management
4 out of 5
by Matthew E

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!!! we hope to see you again With much respects Management
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia estuvo bien pero la habitación era muy pequeña, algo fea pero con varias comodidades en el interior como pequeño refrigerador, microondas, set para preparar cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super8 and we are glad for your review. We will be looking forward to see you again with changed facilities shortly. With much respects Management