Ratings based on 786 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location for a visit in Berkeley

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location has an easy parking arrangement. Although it was an old facility. But it was fully renovated in recent years so everything was new and pleasant to use. The only thing I wish it could have done better is the size of the room. But I guess this is Bay Area, one of the most expensive real estate in the world and you do get what you paid for. In this case, I will say it worths the money and I will stay here again given chance.
3 out of 5
by antonino from Cernusco sul naviglio

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Per visitare berkeley o sf in treno...basso prezzo...ma occhio al climatizzatore...o accendete lui o dormite voi....
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HOWARD from ca

Good for a night or two

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Free off-street parking was a plus as was the typical fare provided at the continental breakfast. Parking spaces surprisingly wide. The room was clean but very small and there were no towell racks.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from El Cajon, Ca

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
this was our 2nd stay at the Rodeway Inn, in Berkeley and if we ever come back to this area again, we would stay here again. It was clean, staff was friendly, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Great and convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Graduation

Posted May 21, 2016 on Expedia
Room was recently remodeled. Room is compact but with everything u need. Entire grounds were immaculate. Saw staff sweeping leaves in the parking lot by ones and twos, not piles, so u k is they keep up on it. Only improvement could be that the frig doors be changed to swing the opposite way. Handle is against the wall which was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Richard

We would stay there again

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean, quiet room for a decent price.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Genesis from Los Angeles

My Stay for 2 Guests for 1 DAY was...

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room could have better accommodated me and my guest a separate bed instead of 1 king size bed. What if we didn't want to sleep in the same bed?? The Breakfast was terrible! Minus well call it morning snack bar, not a continental breakfast! Over all cleanliness was good i will say!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hoped for nicer.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sleep, shower, out the door. Not a place to linger.