Ratings based on 816 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice accomodation for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is sparse, but we've stayed here twice and they always make space for us, so can't really complain. For the price and location, we really like staying here. There's a great Mexican restaurant across the street that stays open very late...midnight? My favorite affordable place to stay when moving our daughter back into Cal each year.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Berkeley, Ca

EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
My Fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay at the RODEWAY Hotel. The area was quite, we both had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed, my next stay would be definitely there at the RODEWAY HOTEL. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work RODEWAY HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by James

Good Value Hotel in Berkeley

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for work in the Berkeley area. Good value comfortable hotel. Liked the courtyard - gives the hotel a homey feel. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great potential

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I only needed the room for the night as this was kind of a last minute booking and didn't have a place to sleep. the outside looks gorgeous, lots of flowers and very clean actually. The staff seems very friendly and welcoming. I checked in late, but like I said was almost last minute booking, wasn't planning on staying in Berkley. The inside of the room was my biggest disappointment. I saw a few items left over from the previous visitors.... a razon, used napkins and a microwave dirty and smelly. I could have said something but decided not to, since all I needed the room was to sleep and leave early in the morning. I slept well and went on my way. This hotel has great potential to be a favorite for many people. But I think it's lacking attention on the details inside the room. They got the outside neat, maybe spend some time on the inside too.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Buona posizione in Berkeley ma insoddisfacente

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Expedia
Cercavamo una sistemazione con parcheggio per poter visitare San Francisco. Abbiamo prenotato all'ultimo momento e trovato per 3 notti questo motel. Come posizione è conveniente perché in Berkeley e vicino alla fermata della Barth. Ma complessivamente non lo consiglio , troppo costoso per quello che offre: camera piccola e stipata di mobili inutili, impossibile aprire la finestra, moquette indecente. Per la colazione tre tavolini davanti ala reception senza altri posti.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Value for the area

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Expedia
We were stopping over in Berkeley for 1 night and didn't want to spend too much. This hotel was a bargain close enough to UCB and downtown Berkeley, clean, charming outdoors with nice landscape and fountain, set in from the street so noise was not a problem. A little outdated, but well worth it for the price.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean but very small. Had to go to office for coffee. Hotel chosen for its closeness to Berkeley.