Ratings based on 848 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice place to crash for a night

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room Great shower Travelocity discount on room rate
Location: Not really close to much, but a short drive from Shattuck or the Bay Bridge.
This was my first time staying here. The room was impeccably clean and didn't have any odor or smells of any kind. The bed was fine and the sheets clean. The shower worked well and there was great water pressure. The room isn't fancy, by any means, and was a bit small but the room rate was right (given the Travelocity discount). If you need a place to crash for a night or two, this would be a good hotel, if you can get a good room rate. The parking area fills up _very_ quickly, but there should be ample street parking.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Expedia
Overnight stay. Room wasn't clean and had a slight oder.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very pleasant, clean, comfortable, nice people

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, clean, comfortable, nice people
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is right next to the Bart station and tons of restaurants. Its a Motel but they've updated it and the parking is great.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southern California

Two Day Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Expedia
Clean comfortable and reasonable price. Have stayed before would stay again
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est super pour l'emplacement à proximité du centre Berkeley. Environ 20 minutes de marche. Le petit déjeuner était dans une très petite chambre avec seulement place pour 6 personnes et tous les aliments a été stocké dans un coin, qui fait tout le monde soit «dans la voie de« tout le monde. Était pas vraiment un problème, mais le petit déjeuner est devenu une bouchée rapide. Le choix n'a pas été grande, mais suffisante. Laveuse et sécheuse disponibles, que nous pourrions en faire bon usage. Pourrait laisser valises gratuitement dans le bureau le jour nous sommes partis pour plusieurs heures avant d'aller à l'aéroport. Internet était bon.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

worst hotel experience by far

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
worst hotel experience thus far. mattress was old and flimsy (like it was sunken in the middle). the pillows were also lob-sided and presumably old. quilt comforters?? sheeting was not comfortable at all. it was as if the room had no windows or door because the traffic was so loud. lastly, and this is the worst of all, someone's car alarm went off at 5am and stayed on for 5 HOURS STRAIGHT (turning off for a few minutes every 15 minutes). and the management did absolutely nothing about it. NOT WORTH $102. only thing good was the bathroom which was clean.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great service, Clean and Cozy Room

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location was Great, Room was Clean, staff were friendly, breakfast was great, the room was a little smaller then your average hotel room but i think it would be great for 2 people, beds are 2 small for 2 people to sleep comfortably being that they are only double beds, i would definitely stay here again, this hotel will be the place i stay for my monthly trips!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels