Ratings based on 737 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Berkley, CA

"Higher Expectations" Shower & radio not work!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The surrounding vicinity was nice and the grounds were well kept.
Cons: Shower availability and music radio operable.
Location: Marina nice and sight seeing walking great.
The hotel staff could not get the shower to work no on/off function! The same with the radio no time or music. Had higher expectations of the establishment per what was shown on the website???????? Asked for towels for 2nd night stay and never received them. Had to go get them. Front Desk Staff person was trying unfortunatley the Manager was not on the premises. I had to later contact him regarding inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by ryan from Bay Area

meh

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, except it is flimsily built... the wall vibrates loudly when discourteous people in the next room slam the door.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good value, close to North Berkeley BART.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
clean and quiet room, courteous staff; breakfast room is very small; some breakfast items ran out.
4 out of 5
by Mary from oregon

The provided just what we needed for our one-night

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrive late and felt comfortable with the neighborhood. The room, bed, and bath were clean and comfortable. This is a modest motel with the basics covered, which was all we needed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Little oasis on hotel/motel avenue

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean room, lobby and overall premises; polite and helpful staff; quality of furniture and sleeping comforts; safe and quiet area of Berkeley.
Cons: Parking lot rules possibly. Limit parking to one car per room.
Location: Good location in Berkeley. Walking distance to Downtown Berkeley and Cal campus.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of cleanliness of the room including bathroom. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable and the sheets and pillowcases were impeccably clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the continental breakfast was decent and the overall feel of the hotel premises was pleasing and comfortable. My only qualm was the parking lot - it was so full when we got in (11pm) that we had to park on the street. No big deal to park and move in the morning, just a minor setback.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Expedia
Very good! I spend a very comfortable night there. Very good! I spend a very comfortable night there.
4 out of 5
by Jiwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Brazil

Hotel muito bom em excelente localização.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: O atendimento que recebemos foi ótimo e gostei muito da arquitetura do hotel, que me remeteu àquele modelo de interior, agradável e amigável.
Cons: Um pouco mais de opções de lazer, como sala de leitura, de TV, de jogos. Sei que o propósito não são coisas como piscina e academia.
Location: Localização ótima para quem vem a Berkeley, muito conveniente para a UC Berkeley, bem como para San Francisco e região. Diversas opções próximas.
O hotel atendeu muito bem as necessidades de minha família. Ficamos bem acomodados e o pessoal foi muito atencioso. É um hotel simples mas bem cuidado, limpo e com um ambiente agradável. O café da manhã é igualmente simples, mas todo dia renovado e decente. Há amplo espaço de estacionamento, bem marcado e conveniente.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Oxnard, CA

Convenient location in Berkeley

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Easy check in, rooms always ready.
Cons: Lids for coffee cups in breakfast room would be nice. Room coffee makers, and ironing boards and irons would be nice.
Location: It is a short walk to many restaurants and stores. The Berkeley campus is a short drive, younger folks could probably walk.
We have stayed at this motel many times over the last five years and see it improving all the time.