Ratings based on 719 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from C

Way overpriced!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Way overpriced. Clean, not in the best of neighborhoods
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, i wish they did something about the musty smell, may open the windows from time to time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Rodeway Inn in Berkeley

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: I was there to visit family, got a rental car nearby, and had a wonderful stay.
The room was clean, in good condition, quiet, and safe. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento

Convenient overnight in Berkeley

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was fine for a single night in Berkeley. Nothing fancy, simple, adequate, clean, and quiet enough for me on a Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Flowers and fountains were a nice touch. It was a convenient location for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Urbana, IL

Great for fast business trip

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at the Rodeway when traveling to Berkeley on business. The rooms are small but are clean and have everything you need: a good shower, extra pillow, WiFi that actually works, coffee in the lobby before 6 am, microwave & fridge, a lot so you don't have to mess with valet parking, etc.. Easy to get to on University, right off I80. If you are looking for a dream vacation, or need to be fawned over by the staff, stay away. If you are on a tight schedule, the Rodeway is for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pomona , CA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Expedia
Very good location and breakfast Although very clean , housekeeping needs to check on providing towels .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient to UC Berkeley and BART

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Expedia
Clean and comfortable; reasonably priced in the context San Francisco. Pleasant and helpful staff. All we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcella

feels like a little oasis in Berkeley

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Charming. Motel has a circular style with rooms around the parking, lot but that affords a view from the window with roses in the foreground, the other side of the hotel in the background and trees behind that. Pretty and relaxing. Only criticism was shower water pressure.