Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice place to crash for a night

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room Great shower Travelocity discount on room rate
Location: Not really close to much, but a short drive from Shattuck or the Bay Bridge.
This was my first time staying here. The room was impeccably clean and didn't have any odor or smells of any kind. The bed was fine and the sheets clean. The shower worked well and there was great water pressure. The room isn't fancy, by any means, and was a bit small but the room rate was right (given the Travelocity discount). If you need a place to crash for a night or two, this would be a good hotel, if you can get a good room rate. The parking area fills up _very_ quickly, but there should be ample street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location for a visit in Berkeley

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location has an easy parking arrangement. Although it was an old facility. But it was fully renovated in recent years so everything was new and pleasant to use. The only thing I wish it could have done better is the size of the room. But I guess this is Bay Area, one of the most expensive real estate in the world and you do get what you paid for. In this case, I will say it worths the money and I will stay here again given chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by beachcruiser from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good budget hotel

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Chose this hotel for an overnight stay in Berkeley, good budget hotel with parking and free wifi, I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chugg11 from Slave Lake, AB, Canada

Will stay here again.

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
This motel is not fancy. But very clean, service is excellent. They provide a continental breakfast which had a lot of choices. The location is so good that I rarely needed to drive for restaurants many of which are worth checking out rather than driving any further away to eat. Plus it was really handy to have a grocery and a bakery/coffee shop right across the street as well. It is a nice walk up the hill to see the university as well. Very interesting area to stay in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Trip to Berkeley

Posted Sep 27, 2007
Room was updated and clean. Felt safe, complementary coffee and breakfast in morning was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2007
very friendly staff, nice rooms, soft beds, close to UCB. parking off the street and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best for your money

Posted Apr 15, 2007
Very clean. Nicely decorated. Looks like it has been recently renovated. Granite countertop and shower walls. New paint with crown molding. 8 out of 10 for quietness (noise from street) but did not hinder sleeping. Would definitely stay again if on a budget. Very nice people operating the motel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great deal

Posted Apr 14, 2007
My husband and I stayed here and would recommend. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are freshly remodeled and clean. Though the rooms are on the small side, they were adequate for us. Location is great, close to shops and restaurants and freeways. Also they have a great continental breakfast area with french toast, waffles, and english muffins to toast, along with cereals and frest fruit. Internet access in lobby. Very friendly. Oh, and nice and quiet, felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Amazing Low Cost Place

Posted Oct 8, 2006
50% of the place has been remodeled. The place is clean, nice, and quiet. It is a great deal for the price. I was still close enough to SF. It only took a 15 minute drive to the City.