Ratings based on 273 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from BB

Bien

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Domage de pas avoir de sèche cheveux et produit à douche. Odeur un peu désagréable de la chambre.
3 out of 5
by Donna M from Montebello, CA

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The view from our room was outstanding! The toilet didn't work that well. We asked to get it fixed every day that we were there. They didn't take care of it until the last day. Very disappointed. They would not come with me one night even.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

ocean front view was nice.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Location: coliseum, san fran.
very nice and clean, close to the water and all amenties. staff was very nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Fresno

Oakland

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable. They were lined with plastic which made a lot of noise when you moved. Wifi is not free. It's always free at other hotels. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Modesto

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
The room was very clean and the staff were helpful. Our room had a fantastic view of the marina and since we were facing the back there was absolutely no noise.
5 out of 5
by Jere

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
great stay, lovely view, super spot
1 out of 5
by ALEAHA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Affordable, decent location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel manager Charlotte was very helpful in sorting out a reservation issue with Expedia. (I did a reservation but did not prepay, when I got to the hotel, the rate was higher than my reservation and Expedia could not fix it when I called them. She figured out a way to make it work which was much appreciated.) She also gave us advice on places to eat etc and helped us whenever we needed it. There was also another staff member who was kind enough to freeze an ice pack for me in the employee lounge which was needed for my child's medication the next day. The hotel was average. The room smelled a bit like bug spray but was clean and comfortable besides that. A lot of workers stay here which was evident by the amount of work trucks parked there. But, this was really not an issue. We had no problems with anyone there although we were gone most of the day in San Fran. One day we took the Bart over from the Lake Merritt station and one day we drove to San Fran. I highly suggest taking the BART but realize if you are parking there, prepay 24 hours in advance for a parking spot to get a good one. Have fun!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Expedia
La clientèle est majoritairement jeune, ou des travailleurs. Un chambre fumait de la marijuana et on l'a sentait lorsqu'on ouvrait la fanne de la douche... Un chien criait tous les matins. La réceptionniste a un bâton de baseball derrière son comptoir et elle nous a dit qu'elle avait parfois besoin de l'utiliser. Sinon globalement c'était propre.
3 out of 5
by François from Rouen

Hôtel trop loin de San Francisco

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel trop loin de San Francisco, trop loin du train, une demi heure à pied. Le quartier est peu accueillant. La ville d'Oakland n'est pas très touristique et n'est pas pas très jolie.