Ratings based on 1,435 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for the great score. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin,Tx

Found dirty rag hanging from shower bar.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Close to Fair Park. $9 Uber ride to get there. Dont like having to pay to park. If you stay at their hotel parking should be free.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Oklhaoma City, OK

Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Very nice staff, parking garage, and large hotel rooms
Cons: Everything needs to be updated in the hotel. Shower stability needs to be fixed.
Location: Middle of uptown, very close to everything.
Hotel staff was very nice and willing to help. But, the appearance of the hotel wasn't the best. Especially for a hotel in Uptown. The hotel appearance needs to be updated. Lobby/restaurant are outdated and give the hotel an old feeling as soon as you walk in. The biggest concern was the shower in our room. We were on the 4th floor and whenever I stepped into the shower, you could hear creaking and feel the shower start to push in (no exaggeration). It was a great price, but because of the shower and outdated look, I'll probably spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by LORI

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. Breakfast was delicious. Great location and their shuttle was great and IF we had to wait for the shuttle, we didn't wait long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for the great feedback. Lucas W :-)
5 out of 5
by Adena

great value, large rooms, free breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Hyatt House was a nice surprise! Within walking distance to the American Airlines Arena where we were seeing a concert, so it was excellent to be able to walk there and back. Large room, sitting area and kitchenette with full sized fridge. Very interesting electronic shades! Large bathroom. Comfortable beds. Free hot breakfast including waffles and omelette bar - really nice! Nice pool area and Jacuzzi. A nice value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for the awesome feedback. Next time you're in town I hope you choose to stay with us. Lucas W :-)
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Will definitely stay here again!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful given directions and offering suggestions for local places to eat. The room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Destiny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Service was great!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Alexis the bartender was extremely pleasant and helpful in recommendations of local places to visit. The hotel overall was great, but Alexis is definitely a reason to come back and stay there over other local similar hotels.