Ratings based on 2,502 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from 12th man country

Perfect amazing view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Partial ocean view was perfect bed was amazing staff was helpful great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful resort...Lots of kiddos...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: Surfing, swimming, helicopter rides, horse back riding, snorkeling, tons of food, live music ever I could go on and on!
Loved the resort it was beautiful with plenty of activities/restaurants to keep you entertained. Tons of beach space for everyone. If you are willing to walk a couple extra minutes you could have an entire beach to yourself. When we booked this hotel we didn't realize that it was such a family resort. We were expecting more of an adult centered resort. However, that being said it was beautiful and worth every penny spent. I might be biased because we got engaged on the beach at sunset :) We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great view, right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Great little town of Haleiwa right down the road and a ton of wonderful beaches. Away from the crowds.
Cons: It could be updated a little, it felt a bit old.
Location: Try the Helicopter tour! Great food trucks near by. Haleiwa is down the road and has some awesome shops.
Nice hotel, great staff. We arrived later than expected due to a missed flight, and the hotel staff assured us that a late check in was no problem at all. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately and told that we could leave our vehicle while we checked in. If we wanted we could valet for Fifteen dollars per day. I recommend the valet, especially if you are arriving late as the self parking can fill up quickly. The front desk concierge was friendly and helpful, and offered a complimentary champagne on the house since it was our honeymoon. The room was average, but had a great view of the pool and ocean. The only downside was the filming at night. They have a very bright spot light that lights up the pool for them to film with. The pool waitresses were friendly, and attentive. The pricing at the pool and bar areas is about what you would expect. However the restaurant pricing is outrageous. I recommend to drive and try the local cuisine, there are plenty of options within a 15 minute drive. The one exception is the Ola Restaurant. The selections are a little limited, but the view is fantastic, as it's the only place on the North Shore that has seating on the beach with food. The sunrise and sunset views are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The only Place to stay on Oahu

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Definitely a piece of paradise on the island. Beautiful sunsets, facilities, atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TX

Peaceful Paradise

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at Turtle Bay. Our room had an amazing view. The pool area was large with plenty of lounge chairs. The beach was amazing. I loved watching/listening to the waves every night before bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. I am delighted Turtle Bay was your own peaceful paradise. It is nice to know you had a wonderful stay- from your amazing view to our beach and pool area. We hope to welcome you back again someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from t

North Shore Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
The resort was very nice but very far from "touristy" things (i.e. Pearl Harbor, Waikiki Beach, etc.). If you're looking to stay at the resort and go to local areas in the North Shore, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The North Shore is very nice, lots of little shops and beaches close by. We'd never been to Hawaii before and wanted to do some of the touristy things so the distance was a bit much for us, but again if you're staying in the north shore area, this hotel and especially the view from the beach cottage, is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us on the Fabled North Shore. We are actually only a 10 minute drive from the #1 tourist attraction on the island: The Polynesian Cultural Center. I appreciate you recommending our resort to others on Expedia and hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bay area, CA

Memorible experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great view, privacy, the friendly and personal interaction from the staff, all the amenities included saves a lot of trouble.
Cons: A clear list indicating what activities or amenities are available at where and what time, that would enhance the stay experience.
The front desk referred to me by my last name upon calling from my room, that was a nice touch. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, who flood in to help when I asked for assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed about Turtle Bay as well as areas you believe we can improve. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Somewhere

Fabled North Shore

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional service, friendly, fresh, clean. Lack of affordable food options but that's the North Shore:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha, It is great to know you had a great time on the Fabled North Shore. There are affordable food options at our resort, including grab and go items from our Lobby Lounge and Lamonts store by the pool. We also have a daily happy hour in Surfer, The Bar from 6-7p where you can enjoy drink and appetizer specials. My favorite place to visit off property is Tita’s Grill in Kahuku. The family owned eatery is a 5 minute drive from Turtle Bay and serves up the best garlic shrimp and homemade bread! Tell them Danna send you if you try it out. Thank you for your review and I would love to welcome you back again! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Really good. Must go to Lei Leis and have the ribs. They are to die for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross from San Diego

Overall, an enjoyable stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful views apparently from every room. Hotel is remote but that's what we wanted. The beach was nice but the surf was rough so snorkeling visibility was not good during our stay. Restaurants on site are variable. Parking is atrocious with much circling to find a spot if you don't pay up for valet parking. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Service was good and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing you had an enjoyable stay at Turtle Bay. We offer a neighbor island experience on Oahu because we have 850 acres to enjoy, yet we are only an hour drive away from Waikiki. I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager