Ratings based on 2,773 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by LeAnna

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lincoln, ca

Amazing view from our balcony!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: That it's located in the quieter area of the North Shore.
Location: The Polynesian Cultural Center is maybe 15 min away, other good eateries are nearby, the Buddist Temple, kayaking, snorkeling, Waimea Valley.
When we were checking in we were asked if we would like to upgrade our room. My husband said lets see what our room has to offer first. So we went up to the 4 th floor and were so excited about the view we had of the pools and ocean, we thought why would we change this? We also loved that we had separate sinks and counters in our bathroom, and plenty of closet space! The room is spacious and clean so we were very happy! Nathan over in 'the activities department' was awesome and so helpful in helping us plan excursions and fun stuff to do!! He checked in on us every day that he was working!!! The grounds are really beautiful and beautifully kept!! And we love the positioning of the resort to the ocean. It's like being 2 football fields into the ocean instead of being at shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your amazing Turtle Bay experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed our great location on the North Shore of Oahu as well as our beautiful views and friendly staff. I am sure Nathan will be very excited when I share your kind words with him and commend him for his excellent service. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo nui loa, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ottawa, KS

GREAT VIEWS of the beach and ocean!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: My room was really nice! The bed and pillows were very comfortable! Nice balcony with comfortable chairs.
Cons: The restaurants were pricey.
Location: The best town close by for dining options is Haleiwa, which is about a 15 minute drive back towards Honolulu on Kamehameha Hwy.
I would say this is the nicest resort by far in the north shore, Ohau, area! We had an awesome view of the pools and ocean! The staff was very accommodating. Our room was very nice with a large bathroom and a walk-out balcony with a couple of comfortable chairs to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. There are several eating options on the resort (a little pricey, but good food) There is an open activities area where there are people that can help you with excursion options. The Honolulu airport is about an hour away. The best town close by for dining options is Haleiwa, which is about a 15 minute drive back towards Honolulu on Kamehameha Hwy.(Cholo's for Mexican was really good!) But back to this resort... I will DEFINITELY be back! I had a great time and this was a really nice resort to stay at with lots of really nice beaches close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Tammy, Thank you for the great review! We are one of the only Hawaii resorts that offer an ocean view from every single one of our accommodations and I am happy to read yours was awesome! It is great to know you took advantage of our exclusive location on Oahu’s fabled North Shore by checking out the legendary surf breaks and historic Haleiwa town. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Turtle Bay. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Turtle Bay - luxury and little extras!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Turtle Bay Resort is a top-notch facility, with fabulous views of the ocean, a beautiful beach, terrific hotel staff, good food, a beautiful pool, and all the little amenities that make a difference between a good vacation and a great vacation. It's a short drive from Waimea Bay and Hailewa, and within driving distance of other good local restaurants. For a vacation done with class and luxury, the Turtle Bay is a top choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review on Hotels.com! I am delighted you enjoyed our amenities, location and terrific staff. We all hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Oahu’s fabled North Shore. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Awesome hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Polynesian Cultural Center was amazing!
I stayed at turtle bay for 4 beautiful days and would highly recommend it. Wonderful pool area, always a chair available, great mai tais, great ocean swimming in the bay with its own bar. Beautiful sights everywhere you look. Room was great, nice view! Good Food, nice people, awesome vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha KJ, Thank you for your great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us and that you would highly recommend us. I hope that you had such a great time, that we can welcome you back for more Mai Tais soon! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent friendly service, Ocean view

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Would visit again, activities for the whole family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your review, and I hope we can welcome you can your family back again soon! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from overland park, ks

Beach cottage, gorgeous!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was amazing! The staff were all very friendly, courteous, and went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable and enjoyable one. The only down side was how expensive it was. Although in Hawaii everything is expensive. We stayed in the beach cottage and it was wonderful but if you don't care much about your room they gave us a courtesy room after checkout to shower in that was very comfortable with a beach view. With all of the activities, you won't be spending much time in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Katie, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. I am thrilled you loved your time spent in our Beach Cottages and that you were more than pleased with the service from our staff. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests, so I am glad we were able to help make your vacation as effortless as possible. I hope that we can welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Mililani

nice and easy

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
we are locals, just celebrating a birthday. Turtle bay is pretty awesome, probably the best hotel to ''be away from it all''. resort fees are a bummer. but the pool and beach are very nice. meals are pretty pricey and there are no other options nearby. It's worth it to treat yourself once a year to a nice little stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Los Angeles

Perfect getaway from the hustle bustle !

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for couples to wind down and be all sensory with mother nature and her beauty! Those waves crashing all night long was priceless! The high end restaurant should evaluate their sauces and salt use..... Overpowered the steak and ahi tuna entrees we ordered. LOVED the Maui rose sparking wine and ordering most things local off the menu!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha Lisa, Turtle Bay truly is a romantic getaway and a great escape for couples. Travel Leisure recently named us as a honeymoon hot spot thanks to our breathtaking location, romantic activities and wondrous sunsets. Thank you for the 5 star review and we hope you can visit us again in the future. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back someday.