Ratings based on 2,510 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from 12th man country

Perfect amazing view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Partial ocean view was perfect bed was amazing staff was helpful great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful resort...Lots of kiddos...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: Surfing, swimming, helicopter rides, horse back riding, snorkeling, tons of food, live music ever I could go on and on!
Loved the resort it was beautiful with plenty of activities/restaurants to keep you entertained. Tons of beach space for everyone. If you are willing to walk a couple extra minutes you could have an entire beach to yourself. When we booked this hotel we didn't realize that it was such a family resort. We were expecting more of an adult centered resort. However, that being said it was beautiful and worth every penny spent. I might be biased because we got engaged on the beach at sunset :) We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great view, right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Great little town of Haleiwa right down the road and a ton of wonderful beaches. Away from the crowds.
Cons: It could be updated a little, it felt a bit old.
Location: Try the Helicopter tour! Great food trucks near by. Haleiwa is down the road and has some awesome shops.
Nice hotel, great staff. We arrived later than expected due to a missed flight, and the hotel staff assured us that a late check in was no problem at all. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately and told that we could leave our vehicle while we checked in. If we wanted we could valet for Fifteen dollars per day. I recommend the valet, especially if you are arriving late as the self parking can fill up quickly. The front desk concierge was friendly and helpful, and offered a complimentary champagne on the house since it was our honeymoon. The room was average, but had a great view of the pool and ocean. The only downside was the filming at night. They have a very bright spot light that lights up the pool for them to film with. The pool waitresses were friendly, and attentive. The pricing at the pool and bar areas is about what you would expect. However the restaurant pricing is outrageous. I recommend to drive and try the local cuisine, there are plenty of options within a 15 minute drive. The one exception is the Ola Restaurant. The selections are a little limited, but the view is fantastic, as it's the only place on the North Shore that has seating on the beach with food. The sunrise and sunset views are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The only Place to stay on Oahu

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Definitely a piece of paradise on the island. Beautiful sunsets, facilities, atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

たぐいまれなるロケーション

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 利用しているようだ。
Cons: お世辞抜きで思い当たる改善点は無かった。
Location: ホテル内でゆっくりと過ごすことを強くお勧めします。ホテルの環境とアクティビティーそれ自体が大きな価値。
ジュニアスイートに宿泊、部屋もラナイもとにかく広い。金額がそう変わらないのでファーストタイマーはスイートがお勧め。リピーターは通常ルームでもいいかも。オアフ島北端の岬にホテルのみが在るというロケーションがここの素晴らしさ。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying at Turtle Bay and sharing your review on Expedia. Waimea Valley is a great place to visit and we actually have a shuttle that takes guests there and other North Shore landmarks like Sunset Beach and Haleiwa town. We hope you can visit us again soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us at Turtle Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from y

滞在型のリゾート感を満喫

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Expedia
タートルベイとプールを見下ろす部屋は、室内も浴室も広くてきれい。プールバーでBBQを食べながら夕陽とポリネシアンショーを満喫。最高のリゾート感に満足。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Honolulu

Nice retreat

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
We love Turtle Bay and go there annually. However, they were filming a movie so we didn't have access to their pool. Also, although we pay a resort fee that includes in-room coffee, we had to request a coffee set-up. There wasn't one automatically in the room. The staff was super friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for continuing to visit us through the years. I am glad our friendly staff made your stay a nice retreat. There currently is a film being shot at our resort and the pool scenes are over. We apologize for any inconvenience it caused. The remainder of the filming will not be as visible throughout our resort. We are excited to be able to offer our guests the opportunity to be a part of the exciting experience with designated viewing areas. I hope to make it up to you on your next visit and appreciate your honest review. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago, ill

A little bit of heaven

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: Parking - there wasn't any reserved for guests (except for valet) and all seemed to be taken by visitors to the beach. quite a hike for us older guest
For our 30 year anniversary/honeymoon we choose Turtle Bay on a recommendation from a friend. What a grand experience! We truly felt like royalty. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Happy 30th anniversary! Thank you so much for celebrating the occasion with us at Turtle Bay. I am glad you had a grand experience and felt like royalty. We offer free self-parking to all our guests and valet is only $15 for a 24/hour period. We have compared our valet rates with similar resorts on Oahu and find them to be the best value. Our cottage and villa guests all have reserved parking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
Amazing hotel. Beautiful and secluded. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Danna, Hotel Management
Thank you for highly recommending Turtle Bay to others. I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager