Ratings based on 2,974 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

Loved this place!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Both pools and the beach were great. The food at Lei-Lei's was fantastic - so hard to make a choice! And service everywhere was first rate.
Location: Location was perfect - away from the city but still lots of convenient options for shopping, dining and recreation.
We absolutely loved our stay at Turtle Bay. We loved being on the North Shore away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. This was a family trip with my husband, son, daughter and son-in-law. The three-bedroom ocean villa was perfect for us. It gave us plenty of room to hang out together but each have our own space as well. I cannot say enough about the fantastic service we received everywhere in the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Becky, I am thrilled your family had a great stay in our 3 bedroom Ocean Villa. Our villas really are the perfect fit for families and groups because they are equipped with several rooms, bathrooms, kitchens, living rooms and laundry facilities. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Delaware

Great hotel but expensive

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We arrived in the morning and the only way for us to check in according to front desk was by upgrading to a premiere room for $50 more. We did it and the room was great, I mean for the price that we paid I expected it to be great. It had a soking tub, french doors, pretty big balcony that faced the ocean. It was super nice to wake up in the morning and listen to the waves. The resort is really big and there are a lot of things you can do. We took the segway tour and saw the east part of the resort. Our guide was very informative. We also rented fat tire bikes and explored the west side of the resort on our own. There are a couple of secret beaches and bays where there are no or barely any people. The bay that is right by the hotel is a good snorkeling spot. I thought the pool was kind of small for the property of that size but at the sMe time who needs a pool when there are so many beautiful beaches around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at Turtle Bay. It is great that you enjoyed your Premier Room. Check-in time is 3pm daily so it is great they could get you a room when you arrived in the morning. It sounds like you enjoyed so many adventures on our beautiful trails, which are my favorite part of Turtle Bay Resort. Did you know we have 12 miles of trails, and five of them are along the coast- I love it! Thank you for your great review and I hope we can welcome you back to Oahu’s North Shore someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tara from LA

Maximum Relaxation

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to RELAX! Wonderful pool on the premises. Many activities to do on the resort: horseback riding, hiking, snorkeling, golfing and great fitness facilitiy. The staff is wonderful. Helpful and friendly. Lei Lei's restaurant was great. Kula Grill and The Point Bar and Grill were mediocre and overpriced. TIP: We had some Amazing food at the food trucks in Haleiwa (about 20 mins drive from the resort).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha Tara, Thank you for staying with us at Turtle Bay and sharing everything you loved about our resort including our pool areas, activities and staff. I am so glad you took advantage of the food trucks nearby in Haleiwa. Next time be sure to head the other direction towards Kahuku. It’s a shorter drive (only five minutes) and home to the famous Kahuku Shrimp trucks. I hope you can visit us again soon! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel, clean & modern Hotel cozy lounge

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Free parking
Location: Very close to all amenities and beach
Staff is super friendly Expedia staff was very knowledgable Restaurant best around for good food and pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for sharing you had a great time at Turtle Bay Resort. I am so glad to read you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review and we would all love to see you again on Oahu’s North Shore. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

AMAZING

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT RELAXING STAY. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the amazing review. I am delighted you appreciated our beautiful location. We love how we offer an ocean view from every single one of our rooms! Thanks again and we hope you can visit us again someday. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Mahalo Alan. We would love to welcome you back in the future and truly appreciate your five star review.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel and stunning location.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Couldn't have been a better experience. Not only an extraordinary location. The staff is friendly but not stuffy. Beautiful golf course as well. I really did not want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Joella, I am thrilled you did not want to leave Turtle Bay! Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again on Oahu’s North Shore. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ken from fairfield ct

escape reality

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Aloha Ken, Thank you for the great review on Expedia. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again to Oahu’s one-of-a-kind North Shore. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A true resort

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Loved everything about our stay and especially loved the slow pace of the North shore. The resort has everything you need and it's position is truly amazing. Every room has a view. The room was quiet large and very clean. The pool area is beautiful and caters for families. The breakfast waitresses provided us with a takeaway container so we could take some bread and fruit for our kids. Our 3 year old son absolutely loved the pony experience. The only negative was the price for the bike hire, I think $25 for an hour is a bit extreme. Would higher recommend a stay at turtle bay.