Ratings based on 3,132 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Not Blown Away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I enjoyed my ocean front room.
Cons: Housekeeping - towels were rough and for some reason, they didn't change out the empty champagne carafe and glasses - I had to put outside of room.
Location: Go to Ted's Bakery for great pie and plate lunches. Head down to The Spot for a beachfront breakfast. Basically, dine off site!
Turtle Bay is your best choice if you want to stay on the North Shore - but it isn't your best choice for Oahu. While the overall facility and amenities are impressive, I was disappointed by simple things like clean upholstery on the room chair... housekeeping coming before 2:00pm when you've been out of the room all day. Dinner at Roy's was underwhelming - no ambiance, felt rushed, and unimaginative atmosphere. I stayed during Hurricane Lester which translated to sitting by a pool with 22mph winds and all excursions cancelled. BUT I was still charged a $40/day resort fee. I realize Turtle Bay can't control the weather, but you do control Customer Service and I think a discounted fee would've been in order. If you want a resort with great golf (assuming no hurricane winds) and fee-for-service amenities like Kayaking and Horseback riding (all additional fees)... then this is a good place to consider. Otherwise, head to Waikiki - stay ocean front and rent a car for a day trip North.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying at Turtle Bay and sharing what you enjoyed and the areas you believe we can improve. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration. The only amenity covered in our resort fee that was cancelled during the hurricane was the snorkeling equipment due to dangerous rip currents. All other amenities such as ukulele lessons, self-parking, Wi-Fi and 24 hour GoPro rental were still available. Thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Martinez, CA

The most relaxing 2 days ever

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Turtle Bay is awesome! Super chill, relaxing, and beautiful! Was so sad to leave on our last day. Staff is ridiculously friendly! Gym is gorgeous with an amazing View! Can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Adrianne, Thank you for speaking so highly of our staff. Although our location is truly one of a kind we know it is our staff that makes Turtle Bay special. Thank you for the great review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Nj

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from seattle, wa

Lived up to the expectation

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
I had wanted to visit turtle bay every time I thought about coming to Hawaii. The resort did not disappoint. Great pool, great beach, great amenities and dining. We recieved great recommendations from various staff members on local area options
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Alicia, I am thrilled to read Turtle Bay Resort lived up to your expectations and our staff took great care of you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

燐島へ行かなくても

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: オアフに居て、ゴルフを好きなだけ出来るリゾート
Cons: ゴルフ料金が高い。
ホノルルに滞在し燐島気分が味わえる素晴らしいリゾートです。 ゴルフ好きの人には朝に練習し、そしてラウンドしてとゴルフ三昧の滞在が出来て最高です。 夕方はジャグジー入り、夕日を観ながら、海を観ながらの食事と来て良かったと感じました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at Turtle Bay Resort in our Ocean Villas. It is nice to know Terry took care of you and all our staff you encountered was kind. I appreciate your input on areas we can improve and will take your feedback to heart. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Sooo beautiful

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff so welcoming to someone on their own and for me the perfect place to enjoy the best of Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the five star review! We look forward to seeing you again on Oahu’s North Shore.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Beautiful Resort on the North Shore!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The daily resort fee that is charged should be included in the reservation nightly rate, as opposed to being a separate fee.
Location: Beautiful beaches, crystal clear water, hiking trails, horseback riding, surf lessons and surf board/stand up paddle board rentals all on site.
Everything about Turtle Bay Resort and the North Shore met or exceeded our expectations!! The resort is beautiful, every room has an amazing ocean view. The amenity's were great. The staff consistently went above and beyond to meet our needs. We have absolutely nothing negative to say. We will definitely be coming back to Turtle Bay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Angie, Thank you for the amazing review on Expedia! I am thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay and you will definitely be back! We look forward to your return. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel with ocean view.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Every room has some view of the ocean. This is the place for complete relaxation. The pool was nice. It even had a water slide. There were a couple jacuzzis. There isn't much to do in the area but relax and unwind. We just hung out all day, ordered room service, and doesn't worry about a thing. The staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful. They have a little convenience store near the pool so no need to leave to get supplies. My only complaint was the bed. It was sunken in the middle. The pillows were lumpy too. Not very comfortable sleep. Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Annie, Thank you for staying at Turtle Bay Resort during your recent trip to Oahu. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us on the North Shore. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver, Co.

Relaxing!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Layout is great, everyone gets a view.
Location: Fabulous food trucks just down the road, loved the shrimp!!!
Enjoyed our stay at the Turtle Bay resort. Very nice accommodations, beautiful beach and view from our balcony. Saw 8 turtles on the beach one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Danna, Hotel Management
Aloha Brian, I am thrilled you had a great and relaxing stay at Turtle Bay Resort. I hope you took some great pics of all the sea turtles you spotted during your time on Oahu’s North Shore. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President & General Manager